9.8

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  100% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site, beautiful location and great facilities23/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHeather P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A really lovely location. Small and quiet site with lots of space. Each pitch had their own portaloo which was great. Hot showers, solar charges for phones and the owner was very friendly and helpful.

    Our young son who is 3 loved staying here and our dogs were welcome and also found it a relaxing place as it wasn’t too busy.
    Would definitely recommend to friends and will be staying again!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Heather
Was great to meet you guys, and would love to see you again sometime.
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great large spaces and loved having our own portaloo. Owner …22/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great large spaces and loved having our own portaloo. Owner very friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Glad you liked the space we have created here.
Would love to see again sometime.
Best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

This place is amazing if you value tranquillity and comfort. …22/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomOlga C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This place is amazing if you value tranquillity and comfort. The pitches are huge and come with its own loo and firepit, showers are new and clean, the owner is so helpful and all the guests were quiet and respectful. 100% would visit again.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Olga
We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us on your tour of Wales and that we were able to accommodate you for an extra night.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous site, relaxed atmosphere, one of the best ever!16/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMalcolm M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Size of pitch, space, own portaloo,WiFi, fire pit, friendly helpful owner and beautiful family bathrooms. Value for money

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Malcolm
We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for your kind words.
hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back to Ffynnonddewi again in the future.

Best wishes
Gareth, Luci and Lola

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Big level grass pitches, lovely owners, firepits, peaceful loveliness.12/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJess C.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Massive, well spaced pitches.
    Laid back vibe, lovely owners.
    Free wifi and phone charging was a nice bonus too.

    Disliked: 

    Im nitpicking, the site is lovely! But the portaloo on each pitch whilst kind of good for a middle of the night pee, are also a bit of an eyesore/detract from the otherwise green and lovely surroundings. I imagine those with kids/bigger parties may think they are a genius idea though.
    Extra showers would be good, two for the whole site meant a short wait was sometimes needed.

From the manager...

Hi Jess
Was lovely to meet you guys and so glad you enjoyed your stay, we brought the portaloos on last year as a covid measure and they were so well received and worked so well to take the pressure off of our shared facility, that we kept them on.
We have always been acutely aware of the visual impact of the loos and with that in mind will next year be replaced with wooden structures which will be more in keeping with our rural setting.

Very best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

This is one of the best camp site we have ever been.11/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHan Y.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean amenities and facilities.

    Disliked: 

    N/A

From the manager...

Hi Han
We are chuffed to bits that we are one of the best campsites you have ever been to - definitely what we are aiming for!
We would love to see you guys again at Ffynnonddewi.
Best wishes
Luci, Gareth & Lola

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very friendly, great for dogs, lovely site08/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTom M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owner is great, very friendly and approachable, also saw our tent being taken up by the wind and put some heavy duty pegs in for us while we were out for the day.
    Dogs are well catered for with outside shower, waste bins and nearby fields and footpath.
    The bins are very well organized and sorted for recycling and waste.
    Shower blocks/toilets are clean/well presented.
    Solar powered USB charging stations are great.
    Fire pit included on pitch.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Tom
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to see you again sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Gareth, Luci, and Lola

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent stay07/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large pitches,own toilet,clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Andrew
Thanks for your full score review,
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Very best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent layout & super clean facilities in a peaceful spot.06/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent layout of sizeable pitches with long grass between them. Good facilities and all brilliantly clean. A peaceful and very well run site close to St David’s and the coast.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike but two showers could be difficult if the site was busier.

From the manager...

Hi John
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We did consider adding an extra bathroom, but to be honest we rarely have queues, particularly since we put toilets on each pitch.
Our shower to pitch ratio is better than a lot of bigger sites.
Hopefully we will see you again sometime.

Very best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything we were looking for. Facilities were great with nice …06/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything we were looking for. Facilities were great with nice new toilets and showers. Gareth made made us feel very welcome and was always around if we needed anything.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Dave
Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to have you to stay.
Hopefully see you again sometime in the future.

Best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi