9.8

Overall rating based on 42 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  100% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Very clean lovely breakfast roll its a must have and lovely owners16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How quiet and peaceful it was

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Mark
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes
Gareth

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great dog friendly campsite with equally great clean facilities.16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKevin s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Kev
Was great having you and Theo to stay.
Hopefully see you again sometime.

Best
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Amazing Campsite, reasonably priced13/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFoha L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed at Ffynnonddewi for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The pitch sizes are huge so much room for activity. Each pitch has its own firepit and there are porter loo available so you don't have to walk to far.
    My husband said he had the best bacon, egg sausage Bap and they have vegan/Veggie options.
    Location wise it is close to various beaches.
    Host is really accommodating and allowed us to move when we requested due to noise level from next pitch.
    We were lucky as it was start of season so it felt as if we had the whole Campsite for ourselves.

    Disliked: 

    It is a child friendly site which we were aware of but something to keep in mind if you want peace and quiet.

From the manager...

Hi Foha
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay at Ffynnonddewi. It seems that your neighbour's had a toddler who wouldn't settle on his first night camping, but yes we are totally family friendly.

Best wishes
Gareth

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fantastic - well-located "back to nature" camping with extra perks!30/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location in easy reach of the coastal path, St David's and other lovely villages/towns. Camping field is peaceful and surrounded by hedgerow with lots of birds. Pitches well-spaced. Simple setup (as we like) with a few added conveniences - portaloo by each pitch, free fire pits (wood available to buy), ice packs to borrow, washing up area - and helpful hosts. Can highly recommend their cider, brewed and sold onsite! Showers a bit temperamental temperature-wise but very clean. Other campers were quiet and friendly - nice to see all the fires going of an evening. Would definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the cider.
Our showers are run from propane bottles and can be a bit tricksy early season with variable incoming water temperatures.
Hopefully see you again sometime, in the future.

Best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fabulous site - we stayed for 3 nights with two …25/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZara S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous site - we stayed for 3 nights with two young children. Great size pitches with our own toilet and firepit. Gareth brought logs to our pitch and some marshmallows for the kids which was a lovely added touch! Lots of space for the children to run around, without being intrusive of other campers.
    Great facilities, there are solar USB ports to charge phones etc and a really good recycling system. Breakfast baps and baguettes are available to order to your tent, which are brought to you at the time you want (delicious food, went down a treat with us!)
    Phone signal was great, with 4G.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, great hosts with an amazing site - would 100% recommend and will be returning soon!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Zara
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see at least 'some' of you again in the future.
Best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely perfect, will be staying here again!21/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAbbey G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was quiet, well spaced pitches. The bathrooms were immaculately kept with hot running water. Each pitch has their own portaloo (which would be replaced by composting toilets). Washing up facilities with hot water and cleaning materials provided too. Solar charging lockers with two USB ports. The owner Gareth had a pop up type food area which served different types of breakfast baps (and soon to be coffee).

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Abbey
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We would love to see you guys again sometime.

Best wishes
Gareth

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, good location and clean19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large pitch with own toilet, lots of space. Good breakfast on site and friendly owner. Yiu can buy beer, ale and cider made on site. Plenty of space for the dogs to run around. There was fridges you could store food. Each pitch has a fire and you can buy logs on site. Will definitely be visiting again.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Emma
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again if your travels bring you back out West.

Best wishes
Gareth and Luci

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice and peaceful, clean, lovely breakfast delivered to your pitch. …14/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomemma B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and peaceful, clean, lovely breakfast delivered to your pitch. Owner really nice. Will definitely return.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great small site, friendly and welcoming12/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly, relaxed site with large pitches. Good showers, loo on each pitch!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great stay will be staying again10/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large pitch, private toilet, hot shower, small shop/cafe on site, friendly and relaxed staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi