9.6

Overall rating based on 118 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  80% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Very clean site with attentive and friendly staff. Will stay again.19/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGareth B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a great stay. We parked in the field with our campervan and awning tent for 2 nights, early June. Electric hook up was available after telephone request, they were kind enough to run a cable near the van so I could use it.

    Shower block was spotlessly clean the whole time as was the washing up area.

    The site is located within a very short walk to places to eat and beach access not far either (you have to find a suitable crossing due to the train line).

    Disliked: 

    Gentle slope if you are camping.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Location, friendly owner , lovely view Typical welsh village13/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLiliana E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass motorhome pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, friendly owner , lovely view
    Typical welsh village

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great location, provides all basic (v clean) necessities for camping.13/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely view. Large grassy pitches in lovely meadow. Friendly proprieter. Quiet. Very clean. Excellent location for walking. Ferryside as very useful shop and Pryd o Fwyd lovely restaurant.

    Disliked: 

    Music in showers. We couldn't see any facility available for refreezing cool blocks or recharging phones.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean toilets and showers, stunning place to stay07/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMathew P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Super friendly and well kept fields, amazing scenery, would definitely recommend to anyone who loves camping

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike about this little gem of a place

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful site, felt very lucky to stay there10/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJessica W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite was amazing!!! We absolutely loved staying here and we were blown away by how nice it was. We felt extremely welcome and well looked after, the view was fabulous, and the facilities were perfect for us — showers and loos were remarkably clean and great sinks for washing dishes. Missing the site now that we’re home and hope we are lucky enough to return one day, thank you for having us!!!

    Disliked: 

    Honestly, nothing… I disliked having to leave! :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean facilities friendly owners04/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomvictoria g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely stunning location had everything you could ask for from castle views ... sea views and rolling hill views all in one eyeline. Host was so lovely and accomadating

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Cleanliness was spot on, owner friendly and helpful, lovely pitches04/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch set up, view, accessibility

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely warm welcome by attentive and friendly hosts. Great …02/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomYvonne S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely warm welcome by attentive and friendly hosts. Great site, lovely large well kept pitches with wild grass borders, clean tidy shower/toilet block and a beautiful view across the bay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, very clean, staff friendly and helpful.02/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcheryl h.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely site in a great location. Short walk to pubs and shop. The train station is about a mile away very handy if you want to abandon the car. The pitches were a decent size and well spaced. The views were great and we had a lovely, relaxing break. Great value for money. We will be returning.

    Disliked: 

    Only downside was lack of changing area within shower space.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Amazing views, great staff, good facilities, we will return!02/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (family, sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved being able to choose our own pitch. Stunning views. Short drives to many beautiful places to visit. Shower/toilet blocks well maintained and clean. Phil is so welcoming, friendly and amenable. Very laid back camping unlike some places.

    Disliked: 

    Paying for showers (40p for 2 minutes £1 for 7 minutes) Not a criticism as I understand the reasonings behind coin operated showers but I have very long and curly hair that takes a lot of time to wash sand out of it. 😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)