9.4

Overall rating based on 144 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

All round nice place to stay ,and I will be going again25/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteven B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about the place , real nice friendly people there to help , and the fishing was great ,

    Disliked: 

    Road noise, traffic on the busy road but never spoilt my time here

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Site convenience and friendly staff. Fishing was also good.20/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomtom p.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site convenience and friendly staff.
    Fishing was also good.

    Disliked: 

    Electricity ran out on our hook up twice, in the middle of the night.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The area is great, staff - by far the most …19/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area is great, staff - by far the most helpful and friendly people we've come across. It was our first tow in a caravan and the lady at reception was great, gave us advise and recommended best places to fish and stay.
    You'll find all you need on site. Clean toilets and shower facilities, washing area, a laundrette and lovely place to eat near the reception. We'll definitely return and would warmly recommend this place to everybody who want to have a relaxed break.
    Thanks for having us!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, clean, well maintained staff are just lovely.18/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWilliam & sue S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, staff are very welcoming and friendly.
    Fishing is perfect love this place

    Disliked: 

    Mixed showers

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice friendly staff on hand when needed, restaurant for breakfast …14/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSusan b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice friendly staff on hand when needed, restaurant for breakfast was enjoyable, pitches where the best the best we'd actually stayed at

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Stayed in Suffolk Horn really clean and comfortable12/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKeely F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovey and clean, very friendly

    Disliked: 

    Comes with cutlery only negative it didn’t come with washing up stuff and tea towel which I forgot to bring

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely scenic location, nice big pitches and a lovely cafe …09/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely scenic location, nice big pitches and a lovely cafe on site too with friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    The only thing I would say is the shower block could do with an upgrade, as there was only one shower in our block

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with great fishing08/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very liked07/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very liked

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

How peaceful and relaxing our stay was. Staff are very …06/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTerry W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How peaceful and relaxing our stay was. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Left alone just to enjoy yourself.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)