8.5

Overall rating based on 36 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  58% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great location to walk to town in 2 minutes06/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomM m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location to a lovely traditional town right on the river Avon near a lock with long boats passing. On arrival u may be put off not a usual site but kept locked at all times, felt secure. Great views.
    Would deffinately stay again if passing that way.

    Disliked: 

    No facilities open due to covid but was aware before we arrived.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect site for a stop over05/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomArden B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect site for a stop over

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Reece is so friendly and helpful, we really loved all of our stay02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWendy C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owner and the views

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Location - short walk from town01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteven C.Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location - short walk from town

    Disliked: 

    Very small field only space for very few vans. Felt really close and packed in. I had thought from the pictures on pitch-up we were staying at the site opposite which looks really nice!

From the manager...

Steven, thanks for taking time to file review. Weir Park opposite is a lovely site with charges nearly double the amount you paid for a pitch with us. Perhaps a stay over there will be better suited to your needs with a pub just outside its gate to save you the 6 minute riverside walk into town from our site.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Cheep and good location for stop over on the way back from cornwall31/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ok for one night stop over

    Disliked: 

    No toilet s

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A great place for an overnight stop.30/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location right next to the canal with a short walk into the centre of Evesham.

    Disliked: 

    No shower or toilet due to covid. Not really a problem for us.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

A Matter of Perspective - Idyllic View25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDAWN M.Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view overlooking the weir was fabulous, babbling water, ducks and swans landing strip kept us entertained and watching boaters antics.
    Rhys was very helpful and great with communication.
    I got WiFi.
    Blackberry picking on site :)
    Walking distance to Evesham and river walks.
    Good value for money and ideal for a few nights stay.

    Disliked: 

    Saturday night was overcrowded, 14 vans (during COVID) squeezed on to what was once a 5 van CL site (In fairness this was only the one night the other 3 nights were fine)
    No toilets or showers but had my own and only stayed 4 nights.
    A bit scrappy in places but all a matter of perspective - I admired the fantastic view and river antics which were a joy!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Welcomed at the gate on our first outing in our …24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBeverly B.Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Welcomed at the gate on our first outing in our new to us motorhome, shown to our pitch with was right along side of the river, brilliant views. Our electric hook up lead was not quite long enough so they let us borrow one. We were made to feel very welcome

    Disliked: 

    nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Wonderful site24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely little site.
    Reece the owner very helpful
    No showers or toilets but used our own

    Disliked: 

    Leaving

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Small friendly site in great location24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome, and great views from our pitch of the wildlife and barges along the river. Small quiet site alongside the river Avon, short walk along the river into Evesham. EHU clean water and black and grey waste disposal all on site. Not manicured site but very hospitable welcome and would be happy to return if we are in that area again

    Disliked: 

    Nothing all was good

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)