9

Overall rating based on 108 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

78% described Epworth Fields Holiday Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

great new little campsite with friendly owners 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kevin f. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Freedon to camp...ie kids could play and build dens..also allowed to have fires around pitch

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, friendly and loads of space for kids to play! 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dan A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space
    Rules that aren’t too strict
    Friendliness

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

So easy going left you to it, picked your own ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ella D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    So easy going left you to it, picked your own pitch, we had food on site made by the owner which was lovely, we took our dog too which was off lead the entire time it was a lovely first camping experience.

    Disliked: 

    More showers are needed but I hear they are building a shower block

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The whole campsite is fantastic , the staff all so ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The whole campsite is fantastic , the staff all so friendly .... we travelled with four children age 11,10,6,5 . All children thoroughly enjoyed our stay , the families were all so welcoming and we had a huge game of rounders with other families organised by people around the site. We then had bbq and drinks. The campsite fire was a hit with our children roasting marshmallows the little on site kitchen was fab offering a range of breakfast sandwiches and on a night they offer pizza and burgers. Fab site lovely staff. Also there’s a caravan on site that’s open to all with WiFi, tele a bathroom , microwave, kettle etc. X there is about 7 ports loos which is plenty and we never qued once. There is also fire pits for on a night , that a lot of people take and light around there own tent or vans. The campsite generally wrapped up and became quite around midnight.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site, friendly and helpful staff 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Debbie D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The cooking on site facilities, homemade pizzas, chips, burgers of an evening and breakfast rolls etc in the morning,
    Staff helpful

    Disliked: 

    The lack of shower facilities, the toilets were portaloos, which however were spotless and regularly checked through the day
    Bath never had hot water, electric shower was intermittent with temp of water

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely friendly site 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The sense of community

    Disliked: 

    The lack of showers

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Can’t fault them for your efforts for your first year- well done 27/08/2018

paul_h170529 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The community fire pit and the effort made by the owners to offer food for breakfast and evening meals although we didn’t partake - we’d brought our own.
    The efforts of the staff- litter picking, clearing of rubbish and the toilets and bathrooms. We saw you hire out chimneas- at another site we use they hire outvold washing machine drums and took them round on a night on the quad -hiring with wood and selling marshmallows for £10 a night - you could easily do this as a nice touch

    Disliked: 

    The toilets and showers- would far prefer a toilet/ shower block but have read on here now that this is your first year so fully understand why this is not in place yet. Once they are there you will get a roaring trade and we’ll come back then.
    We were in the quiet area and it was far from that- a loud group of women with their loud music on beyond 11 who also squeezed their second tent in next to an unsuspecting couple - and a couple of drunk mums cackling loudly letting their kids stay out playing made it far from quiet.
    Perhaps more signs stating quiet times and pitching distance considerations would help

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Pop up kitchen 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Toni M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pop up kitchen

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site. Lovely owners. Would come back. 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tracy w. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space. That we could have a camp fire. The owner and her mum were really nice. When we arrived the welcome was a great idea.the pizza and home made chips were amazing.

    Disliked: 

    The toilets were too far away. The shower in the caravan and one in bathroom were always busy. There needs to be more. The lady with short blonde hair was very abrupt and snappy. Not something you expect as a paying customer.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The staff very friendly, toilets in camping field are port ... 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Krystina B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff very friendly, toilets in camping field are port a loos, very relaxed,

    Disliked: 

    Wasn't a paddling/swimming pool likes advertised on site.
    Ordered food, took an hour and 20min

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)