8.9

Overall rating based on 204 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  73% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Level pitches owner very friendly facilities need improvement02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owner lyndsey was a lovely lady very welcoming bank holiday was extremely busy but she remained professional throughout she even served some delicious food which went down a treat with the family.

    Disliked: 

    The owners mother was very unwelcoming quite rude apparently someone had made a complaint regards our group saying we played loud music infact it was another group when some fellow campers approached this lady to say it wasnt us she blatantly said I dont care what you say I no it was them when I approched her and defended our group i got the same response i was leaving the cottage which where the shop is based and whilst I'm leaving i over hear telling a complete stranger about our group not professional and very rude to discuss others to complete strangers who new nothing regards this.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent friendly camp site.01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJack G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a friendly camp site! Staff were we’ve welcoming and friendly. Food tent on site which sells really nice food and is reasonably priced. Can hire fire pits and wood to burn. Would definitely recommend this camp site and will be staying again!
    Portaloos and showers on site which are clean and regularly maintained.
    Close to the local village which has lots shops and multiple pubs.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly staff and lots of space but facilities aren't great01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarl C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners. Plenty of space

    Disliked: 

    Facilities weren't great. Only two proper toilets and one bath, which was often occupied, so not great for young children. There's a number of portaloos which weren't particularly pleasant. The showers are just cubicals with no mirrors or basins. The only place to shave was the two proper toilets and these were often occupied. The hot water also stopped working while we were there (later fixed) so we had to have cold showers... After queuing for a long time. Felt like they may have let too many people stay at the same time while we were there over the bank holiday.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic facilities- the food tent, community centre, showers & shop01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSiobhan H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great campsite, lovely flat field with plenty of space. The food tent was fab, the best breakfast sarnies:) great little shop selling all the essentials and the lady is lovely! Beautiful views all around and the village of Epworth is so nice with lots of cafes and little shops. We had a great time for our first camping trip and will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant would defo come again31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomharriet g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 2 bedroom rental tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, the tent was in a huge field which was fairly quiet, there were other people round the edge but the middle was clear so seemed a massive space. There was a pop up restaurant 2 tents down with nice food- pizza, hot dogs, chips, there is a place to fish (allbeitsmall) on site. The rent a trailer tent is a great option it was massive and had everything you could possibly need in it.

    Disliked: 

    Nil!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site with some very nice touches level ground .30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKen W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The food tent for bacon buns and evening meals

    Disliked: 

    Toilets could be better although they do keep them clean

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCory L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place, lovely staff and very helpful, lovely food at reasonable prices, clean facilities. Would definitely visit again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

I wouldn’t recommend this site for families. Way too dirty.28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJai L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space for pitches, great views over the fields.

    Disliked: 

    The facilities were very dirty. Portaloos were disgusting and not changed regularly enough given it was bank holiday weekend. The static caravan used for washing pots was disgusting. There wasn’t a sink anywhere to brush teeth other that the one in the static where people washed pots. Shower block is dirty and either boiling hot one day to freezing cold water the next.
    Very very noisy site, people shouting into the early hours, kids running around screaming past midnight.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Big pitches, good facilities- shop/pop up tent for food28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pop up food tent - food was lovely - had chicken curry and proper chips and Sunday roast was good too. They even deliver it to your tent! 😀
    Staff at tent were really helpful and went out of their way to get us some charcoal from the shop, which was shut. Slushes were a godsend in very hot weather- great price at £1 too!
    Large pitches in big field (we were non electric).
    The number of toilets- enough for everyone (6)(portaloos).
    The porta-showers were hot and good power and the squeegy mop was good to wipe round before you start/finish, so it’s cleaner.
    The proper toilet and shower in caravan were great! (Would be good to have squeegy mop in there too, as it got muddy from kids washing after mud kitchen)
    2 washing up sinks.
    Good facilities with shop on site, which was great for bottles of cold drinks and charcoal. (Unfortunately schorching busy bank hol weekend, so no ice left. )
    Good that there’s a “quiet” section - just needs reinforcing a bit. Was quiet location but noisy people 😂

    Disliked: 

    Portaloos- they’re often generally smelly so personally don’t like them. Kept fairly clean though. (It was a busy bank hols)
    Could do with more proper toilets.
    Welcome was a little frosty but I think it was because it was extremely busy and very hot. We were told no ice blocks allowed in freezer due to being too many and kids need to turn off taps when playing with water guns, which is fair enough. Just got a feeling of annoyance around it, probably from previous campers.
    If you like quiet locations, this may not be for you- Noise levels.(and we were in the “quiet” section!) Although stated in rules to be considerate and no loud music, there was quite a lot of noise, incl people playing music from cars and lots of screaming/shouting kids, which is fine in the day, but when it’s nearly 11pm and still running around shouting, not great for my 6 year old trying to get to sleep. (Although- again it was bank hols, (1st night) but 2nd night not busy - only 10 tents) It would help if the parents would be more considerate to others and tell their children, esp in evenings.
    But rules could probably be better enforced too?
    Think there was supposed to be WiFi but didn’t work?

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Rural site with generous flat pitches, basic facilities.28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space in camping field. Handy pop up food tent. Quiet, pretty location not far from local village and motorways.

    Disliked: 

    Portaloos regularly ran out of loo paper and water to be able to wash hands. Also noisy at night as doors slammed shut each time used. Hoped to do a spot of fishing in on site fishing pond, however water levels very low so it resembled more of a muddy puddle. Ended up having an excellent day fishing at another local spot off site.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)