9

Overall rating based on 108 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

78% described Epworth Fields Holiday Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Relaxed and quiet site. Lots of space for the kids ... 31/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emlyn B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relaxed and quiet site. Lots of space for the kids to run around. The pop-up kitchen was a welcome change. If all the showers were working then there would be ample. Loos were kept clean.

    Disliked: 

    The shower in the static caravan had no hot water for a couple of the days and one of the shower sheds was out of order. This wasn't too much of an issue as the site was quiet but would be if it was busy.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The camping park in itself is quite good and located ... 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Neeraj k. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The camping park in itself is quite good and located s in a rural setting.!! Linsey the manager is very helpful

    Disliked: 

    The site doesn’t have a proper toilet block for the campers..!! There are porta Loos available but those are not regularly cleaned and were in a very dirty condition when we visited.. Even the lone caravan which is provided for toilet and shower is not well maintained .. and tends to get filthy .. not to forget the long queues early morning for the lone toilet in the caravan..
    there must be close to 200 people camping and we had one caravan for shower/ toilet and a shower shack located in the camping field .. plus the 6 portaloo.. not enough..!!

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Large flat pitches. The option to buy food if you ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Colin H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large flat pitches. The option to buy food if you wanted. Plenty of space for kids to run about. Mostly friendly people on the whole. In time it may be worth another visit

    Disliked: 

    Firstly, let me say we realise that it was a bank holiday weekend and people want to let their hair down a bit . We arrived at about 1.30 on Saturday afternoon. We pitched our tent in the Supposedly quiet area next to a family of two women and about three teenage kids and a dog that was allowed to roam free all weekend. The women were drinking from when we got there. Around tea time another tent squeezed into their pitch and they carried on partying . At about 11 we asked them if they would mind turning the music down, as we had a three year old who couldnt sleep . After asking them again to no avail we complained by E mail to the site. We got the response that Linsey had personally been round the site and couldn’t hear any unacceptably Loud music . At this point 12.30 am the son and daughter in law decided to leave the ‘ quiet ‘area and take the granddaughter home. It wasn’t getting any quieter. On Sunday night. The dog was still wandering where it wanted. The music was nowhere near as loud (yet someone found it necessary to tell them to turn it down . We assume this was someone from the site ). The site is advertised as peaceful ......... it isn’t . Rant over. It’s a new site, in it’s infancy ,so could be teething problems.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Bad place for camping experience 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dale N. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    No proper toilet block(portaloos)no shower block ,2 garden sheds with a shower in each ,old statick caravan with a shower , toilet & queing people,generally poor experience,won’t ever go back !

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Would definitely stay again. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stewart G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The kids loved spending time here. They have even requested a return trip to this site. Lyndsey greeted us when we arrived and was very helpful, friendly staff too.
    This site can only grow and improve.

    A more raw camping experience. Great atmosphere across the camp with a section for the kids to interact with football and other games.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Would like to see more bathroom facilities before considering rebookin 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nadine W. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    On site Take away

    Disliked: 

    Unfortunately 6 portaloos and 3 Showers is not enough for a site of this size, which was extremely busy as it was bank holiday weekend, which caused some discomfort for a our little one aged 6, when she had to wait 40 minutes to use the bathroom, We were told by the owners that they are looking to put more facilities in at the end of the year.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Pop up kitchen...fires allowed..kids free to be kids 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kevin f. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pop up kitchen...fires allowed..kids free to be kids

    Disliked: 

    Lack of showers or washing areas

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This site has the right people and will improve over time. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gerry M. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is in a nice quiet location, the staff were very welcoming. The idea of providing a meal service is excellent for breakfast and dinner. Considering the site has only been open to camping for the matter of 4>5 weeks is remarkable. The big bonus for me was being able to have a camp fire. I believe once a proper shower/toilet block is built, some ground rules established for campers. This place will do great business.

    Disliked: 

    Other than the points above I would say that there were too many bookings for the Saturday night and struggled to cope with selling food. However I would put this down to learning and on a plus sign the staff did not stop until everyone was served.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice place to stay, clean and friendly. Hidden but work the wait. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michelle R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was clean and the people very accomodating. Lyndsey was lovely and her team. The space was perfect as you didn’t have to be too close to others and they had a quite zone.

    Disliked: 

    They have a neighbouring field that seems to have a lot of wasp nests so in the day this was bad but it wasn’t limited to Epsworth but to the whole town as when we went to the village for supplies they also had a lot there. Would say that if they can work on the children’s play area that could be a plus.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Perfect stay with great owners 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space was fantastic , the onsite food was perfect for when you just can't be bothered cooking, the pond whilst small was great for the kids , the facilities whilst basic were great and for the price was perfect.

    Disliked: 

    The only small negative I can think of is the field had a lot of thistle weeds , which was a slight discomfort at times but really wasn't an issue

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi