9

Overall rating based on 354 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

  65% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site, very friendly site.03/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKirsty m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was clean showers and toilets cleaned on a regular basis.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A bargain for those who like to rough it with proper loos and showers02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners and staff team were lovely. The park in the middle of the campsite made it easy to watch the children. The tents and showers were kept clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Impressed to say how busy it was when we arrived how clean facilities02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDring B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location for how 2nd trip as new to this way of breakaways

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely friendly site lots of space01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean facilities, very friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Little wasp problem also the hot water was a little unpredictable for the showers.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Basic site but that’s what we expected.01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The field for camping- space for kids to play, little shop was good, had a mobile bar on site, staff friendly. We had a touring caravan and stopped on field rather than hard standing as friends were also there. Regular cleaning of facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Showers weren’t the greatest. Cubicles flooded with shower water and water was cool. Toilets were ok. Washing up facilities were good but again the water was cold later in the day.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

First camping experience and really enjoyed it.01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKerry W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, staff were lovely and it was all clean and tidy.01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHarriet M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved that we could have a fire pit. The shop sold lovely homemade pizzas which was a godsend when it was too rainy for us to want to cook. The cocktail bar in the field was a lovely touch too.

    Lynsey couldn't do enough to help when we were organising things.

    Everything was kept clean and tidy.

    Definitely can't wait to go again!

    Disliked: 

    The showers failed and we didn't have access to hot showers for the last 2 days. I understand that things go wrong, but to leave everyone for 2 days without hot showers was a bit poor and no note anywhere about when they might be fixed. I would also wonder if the loos and showers would be enough if the site was full.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Second visit to this site and it wont be the last!01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lindsey and her team are fabulous! The field set up is perfect and the pop up kitchen and horse box bar are an amazing add ons.
    Compared to when we stayed last May 2019, the caravan that was the 'facilties' has been upgraded and looks fab. As per every campsite on bank holiday weekends, the WC's were busy but the staff constantly were in to clean and replenish WC roll. The showers were powerful and hot! Although the power was an issue with flooding the whole cubical but these were more than functional.
    I will be going back to this site and I would recommend it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site for our summer getaway.01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBen T.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great open site with plenty of space to relax and enjoy your holiday. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Toilets were always clean and regularly maintained. Showers were adequate considering Covid regulations. Pizza cooked on-site was superb and a relaxed pack up made for a stress free morning on the last day. All in all, a great site, well run with fantastic staff.

    Location was perfect for our outings. York is a must and about an hour and a bit drive. Also recommended is Hall Farm Park which was a great afternoon out with the kid.

    Worth noting is that we had full 4G signal on EE for the duration of stay too which kept me happy as I could watch the F1 and the kid could access YouTube!

    Disliked: 

    Electric was a little temperamental on the first couple of nights but I believe this was mainly due to the rain and not the fault of the campsite. Wasps are an issue, again, not the fault of the campsite and something you will suffer with at any country site this time of year. Don't heed any reviews claiming it's the site's fault. If you don't like bugs, don't camp outdoors!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The fire pit, shop, takeaway food31/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGrace C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The fire pit, shop, takeaway food

    Disliked: 

    The rain!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)