8.9

Overall rating based on 134 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Good value, lovely open space, you ll not feel hemmed in here :)02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really dark sky enabling star watching (great way to spend evening!) Plenty of toilets, showers, really friendly owners/staff, lovely on site take away, pizza oven :)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site, levelled pitch’s02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRia B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely grounds, fishing pond great!
    Fire pits a great bonus.
    Showers clean & lovely owners.

    Disliked: 

    Porter loos where trashed by a large group of hippys staying over the weekend. Felt really sorry for the cleaners.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Level pitches owner very friendly facilities need improvement02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owner lyndsey was a lovely lady very welcoming bank holiday was extremely busy but she remained professional throughout she even served some delicious food which went down a treat with the family.

    Disliked: 

    The owners mother was very unwelcoming quite rude apparently someone had made a complaint regards our group saying we played loud music infact it was another group when some fellow campers approached this lady to say it wasnt us she blatantly said I dont care what you say I no it was them when I approched her and defended our group i got the same response i was leaving the cottage which where the shop is based and whilst I'm leaving i over hear telling a complete stranger about our group not professional and very rude to discuss others to complete strangers who new nothing regards this.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent friendly camp site.01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJack G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a friendly camp site! Staff were we’ve welcoming and friendly. Food tent on site which sells really nice food and is reasonably priced. Can hire fire pits and wood to burn. Would definitely recommend this camp site and will be staying again!
    Portaloos and showers on site which are clean and regularly maintained.
    Close to the local village which has lots shops and multiple pubs.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly staff and lots of space but facilities aren't great01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarl C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners. Plenty of space

    Disliked: 

    Facilities weren't great. Only two proper toilets and one bath, which was often occupied, so not great for young children. There's a number of portaloos which weren't particularly pleasant. The showers are just cubicals with no mirrors or basins. The only place to shave was the two proper toilets and these were often occupied. The hot water also stopped working while we were there (later fixed) so we had to have cold showers... After queuing for a long time. Felt like they may have let too many people stay at the same time while we were there over the bank holiday.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic facilities- the food tent, community centre, showers & shop01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSiobhan H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great campsite, lovely flat field with plenty of space. The food tent was fab, the best breakfast sarnies:) great little shop selling all the essentials and the lady is lovely! Beautiful views all around and the village of Epworth is so nice with lots of cafes and little shops. We had a great time for our first camping trip and will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant would defo come again31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomharriet g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 2 bedroom rental tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, the tent was in a huge field which was fairly quiet, there were other people round the edge but the middle was clear so seemed a massive space. There was a pop up restaurant 2 tents down with nice food- pizza, hot dogs, chips, there is a place to fish (allbeitsmall) on site. The rent a trailer tent is a great option it was massive and had everything you could possibly need in it.

    Disliked: 

    Nil!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site with some very nice touches level ground .30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKen W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The food tent for bacon buns and evening meals

    Disliked: 

    Toilets could be better although they do keep them clean

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCory L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place, lovely staff and very helpful, lovely food at reasonable prices, clean facilities. Would definitely visit again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

I wouldn’t recommend this site for families. Way too dirty.28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJai L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space for pitches, great views over the fields.

    Disliked: 

    The facilities were very dirty. Portaloos were disgusting and not changed regularly enough given it was bank holiday weekend. The static caravan used for washing pots was disgusting. There wasn’t a sink anywhere to brush teeth other that the one in the static where people washed pots. Shower block is dirty and either boiling hot one day to freezing cold water the next.
    Very very noisy site, people shouting into the early hours, kids running around screaming past midnight.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)