8.9

Overall rating based on 134 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Wonderful host, fantastic food, beautiful scenery08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything! Amazingly accommodating hosts, food was brilliant. We stayed as part of a big group of friends and it was the best weekend, in no small part because of the location and hospitality!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nothing apart from the person I was staying in the …08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing apart from the person I was staying in the tent with

    Disliked: 

    We were given directions to our pitch that were unclear, we then found our pitch that was placed right next to the elsan which smelt awful. We then went to find the toilets which were porta-loos that stunk of stale urine. After cooking food we wanted to wash up but were unable to do so as we couldn’t find the washing up station, after asking the next day we found that the washing up station was inside a communal caravan, when we went in this caravan the first thing I noticed was the dust and dead flies in shelves. Lastly when we went to go to reception at the end of our stay it was close despite clear opening ours saying it should be open, here I came across someone trying to check in but unable to do so due to the lack of reception.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous site will definately stay again.05/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMoira S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, tidy, great price, wee shop, friendly, staff helpful, organised,

    Disliked: 

    Satnav sent us down a mud track over a field to get to gate. Should be a sign there to say that's not a road but a track. Road is a little further up. In the morning the toilet roll ran out in the loos. We had our own but I ended up handing loo roll out to people whilst waiting in the queue.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

What a wonderful place to stay! Great location, facilities and food!03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTara S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very much!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhil K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet

    Disliked: 

    11pm curfews

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

friendly greeting at reception, great campsite, lots of fresh air, …03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJem d.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly greeting at reception, great campsite, lots of fresh air, and a great atmosphere. u8sed mostly the group i was with their own lovely food, but did eat at the campsites own food bar on the last night, which was really nice, with a generous portion, and at a good price (chicken tikka with chips for only £6) would definately go again

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

I have been to this site many times, its beautifully run by the family03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful site amidst miles of open countryside. Stunning sunsets. The owner. Fabulous food. Dark sky/great for star gazing

    Disliked: 

    Showers. Distance to water point. Portaloos

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site for simple, basic camping.03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGraham L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Big, level, quiet field for tent pitches. Fire pit available and wood burners, braziers etc OK. Low price. Good value for simple, basic camping. Food and drinks available. Friendly, helpful owner and staff. Suggestion....A couple of paving slabs under the water tap, to rest your containers on and keep them clean while filling up would be nice.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean and tidy. Lovely and friendly owner03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelan W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and tidy. Lovely and friendly owner

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean campsite including unlimited hot water in shower.02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean campsite including unlimited hot water in shower.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)