9.7

Overall rating based on 213 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent base for walking & cycling. Quite close to main road.04/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities, friendliness of staff, location

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback, I shall pass your comments on to the staff!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great one night stay and will return01/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spotless and good access from main road

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, very clean facilities27/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDaniel K.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I had a one-night stopover at Elysian Fields and was amazed by how great the site was. I only chose the site because of the location, being quick and easy just off a main road. I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the site was, as I was expecting a lot of road traffic noise, but they have two large fields and they are set back from the main entrance. Facilities were great – clean, tidy and well laid out. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition. There had been heavy rain prior to my stay, but staff worked hard to keep the temporary road well-maintained, and they said they were building a new road when it quietened down later in the year. Staff were lovely to talk to and very friendly. There was always someone around if I needed anything. I had a choice of pitch, which was brilliant. I chose to be tucked away but could have been closer to the facilities if I wanted to be. I hired a fire-pit, which I thought was a lovely touch, which came with a little bag of kindling, matches, and a big bag of logs. I was offered a tour when I arrived and was glad I took them up on the offer, as I discovered they had an on-site tavern, which I had not noticed when I booked. It was new and beautifully designed – stocked with Cornish beers … and a fancy Guinness machine! I had a breakfast bap (sausage, bacon, egg) from there before I left, and it was top quality food and a good price. I liked the on-site laundry room, hadn’t planned on using it, but was able to dry some damp clothes in the tumble dryer which I had accidently left outside my tent. The showers were hot, and electric. They were free to use and not on a timer, or coin-operated. I was given a wi-fi code when I arrived, and was told that it might be slow at busy times, but it worked fine for checking emails and I didn’t have a problem. I was surprised wi-fi was included in the price and not an extra. Overall, I had a really good stay, and wish I had booked longer as there was a really great atmosphere on-site and it was just a really nice place to be. I would have liked to have done some of the local walks, as they sounded great, but as a quick stopover I didn’t really get time to explore locally, but it was all very picturesque and peaceful from what I saw. I will definitely be coming back again, with family next time, for a proper break, as this is definitely a place worth spending some time at.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with easy access!26/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLorraine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site with a good size pitch. Loved Tony’s Tavern and how friendly everyone was. Easy access to the site which was important to us as we are new to caravanning! We would definitely like to come back again!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review ... We shall look forward to seeing you again!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous site with very clean facilities and helpful & friendly staff26/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGraham L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The position and the very friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your positive review!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent clean site, plenty of facilities on site, friendly staff.23/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCorey D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Thought the whole site was immaculately clean, during these times I was impressed how they handled the COVID secure requirements.
    The owner was around checking everyone was happy, had a very nice chat with her. Very knowledgeable in what was around to do in the local area.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your feedback, and also your appreciation of our efforts during these difficult Covid times. I shall pass your comments on!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, superb staff... and evenings by a campfire.21/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharles R.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic welcome, and a lovely site with a perfect balance between great facilities and somewhere peaceful and unspoilt. Took the recommendation of a local walk down to the cove which was stunning.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the facilities and location. That cove certainly is stunning, so glad you found the walk down to it worthwhile!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice friendly staff a excellent place to stay21/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTerry w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location,staff,5 aside goals for a kick about. 5 stars

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the goals for a kick around!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, fantastic staff.20/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatie C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was extremely clean, fantastic washing up and clothes washing facilities. Staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough to help us. On site bar was friendly and reasonable prices for area.

    Disliked: 

    Shower block is getting old but there are plans to change. Was clean though and that’s important.

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely review, I shall pass your feedback on to the staff. Thank you for recognising that the showers were kept clean, and that they are due to be replaced over the next few months.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great location for walking and cycling, friendly helpful staff with …17/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location for walking and cycling, friendly helpful staff with bar/restaurant on site. Also excellent pub/restaurants within walking distance.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your positive review!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi