9

Overall rating based on 184 reviews

 

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  76% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Lovely site . The owners were really friendly and helpful.31/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Ledge non-electric grass and gravel tent or campervan pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The amazing view . The compost loo.

    Disliked: 

    Midges

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site and surroundings with well spaced out pitches. Owners …27/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid C.Confirmed

  • The Oak Tree 2 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site and surroundings with well spaced out pitches. Owners are really friendly and helpful, firepit is a plus. Shower was hot and clean.

    Disliked: 

    Pitch (Oaktree 2) is on a slight slope, but OK if you pitch carefully.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We wanted the experience of wild camping and got it! Beautiful site!26/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomConnor F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Pond non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium, secluded)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Location of our pitch was amazing. We chose the pond and had enough space for 2 tents and the entire time never had another tent in sight while sat in or out the tent.

    Disliked: 

    We chose the wooded area which we thought was amazing but for a medium size tent we did have to go up against a tree but it wasn't a massive problem.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent25/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNick C.Confirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Caroline and Jeremy could not have been more helpful and it was a lovely and generous plot, I enjoyed my 3 day stay thoroughly. One tiny thing, the shower can be a bit temperamental but just ask Jeremy to take a look and he will sort.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

camping on the ledge. awesome views and great place to …14/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMarkus C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Ledge non-electric grass and gravel tent or campervan pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    camping on the ledge. awesome views and great place to stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Peaceful site with great views and great location for walking11/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Church Field non-electric grass and earth tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful with great views.
    We stayed on Church Field which was a large flat field with views in all directions.
    There is a pub next door for a pint.
    Great location for walking for a few days.
    Farmer and his wife were very friendly.
    The road nearby is not too noisy either.
    I would recommend.

    Disliked: 

    Limited mobile signal - but some people like that.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Unbelievable view, friendly owners & a clean site.09/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJack A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good facilities, friendly owners & unbelievable view. Everything you need for camping, freedom but the owners are helpful & answered all the questions we had. Fantastic hospitality from start to finish, as soon as we arrived the owner took us for a tour around the site & let us pick where we wanted to camp. Gave us great recommendations for walks and nearby food places. The site was clean, well kept and the views all around were amazing & the pitch was flat. The shower and toilet facilities were ideal for what is required when camping. Would recommend to others & hope to get the chance to come back again! Good value for money

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic site and location with outstanding views from our pitch. …05/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGrant M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The View non-electric hardstanding and grass tent or campervan pitch (secluded)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site and location with outstanding views from our pitch. The owners of the site were great people and down to earth. Had a very peaceful stay and wouldn’t hesitate to come back again.

    Disliked: 

    We paid a bit more for a secluded spot and had the site to ourselves for a little while, late In the evening more people rocked up for the night and just happened to pitch up next to us, so wasn’t as secluded as we thought. No fault of the owners, as I am self admittedly anti social and miserable. Other than that 0 complaints

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Amazing views, clean and friend owners27/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBen A.Confirmed

  • The Ledge non-electric grass and gravel tent or campervan pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived and was greeted by the owner very warmly, shown to our camping area and the view was stunning as expected. We went as a couple with a 4month old baby and being able to park a short walk from the pith was helpful. The compost toilet was lovely, clean and works as you would use a normal toilet just with saw dust. I cannot overstate the views are amazing and its a perfect walking base for tackling the nearby ridge, perfect for wild camping for a newbie.

    Disliked: 

    The midges, they ate me alive...not a fault of the camp owners at all as you are in the Brecon Beacons it was just perfect weather for them on the day...so make sure you got a net or some repellant.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely hosts, spacious pitches, basic showers but clean but21/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJodie B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Pond non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium, secluded)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How peaceful it was

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)