9.1

Overall rating based on 71 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  80% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great campsite in a lovely location!18/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJosephine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Pond non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium, secluded)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great campsite in a lovely location!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would recommend18/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouisa G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and gravel tent or campervan pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice simple site. Fantastic views from pitch (we stayed in one of the premium pitches). Good access to mountain walks and local pubs. Clean simple facilities. Friendly owners (and dog!).

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower for whole of site. No certified drinking water, although we were perfectly happy drinking the spring-fed tap water (no adverse effects) and the owners offered us bottled water for free.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Beautiful views and friendly hosts17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Rise 2 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful views and friendly hosts

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Beautiful natural site, with stunning views, and friendly owner.17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Oak Tree 2 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful and tranquil site, in beautiful natural surroundings with beautiful views. Very friendly and helpful owner with good knowledge of the surrounding area, and great care of the natural environment.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The views, site, cats/dog and vibe- wonderful hosts as well17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Rise 1 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views, site, cats/dog and vibe- wonderful hosts as well

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site,clean, friendly and relaxed16/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFergus E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very relaxed and loved being able to have fires

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location for walking and 2 pubs on the main …15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael L.Confirmed

  • The Oak Tree 2 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location for walking and 2 pubs on the main road within a couple hundred yards give you a bit of choice for the evenings. Far enough away from the road to make it pretty dark for stargazing (if your on one of the singular pitches) and we saw quite a few shooting stars during our stay. The hosts were excellent, friendly and knowledgeable of the area and even stopped by for a beer with us in the evening by the tent!

    Disliked: 

    Not so much of a problem for me, in fact I found it quite amusing how our teenagers went into panic mode when they realised how bad the internet signal was! They spent many an hour trying desperately to find anywhere that had any sort of connection then frantically tapped away on social media before it went again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely hosts and beautiful scenery15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJessie P.Confirmed

  • The Rise 1 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved our stay at eco camping wales!! Our pitch was secluded with breathtaking views! The surrounding countryside was insanely beautiful and lot's to explore. Caroline and Jeremy were lovely welcoming hosts and gave us good advice about where to go walking. We enjoyed the chilled vibes, stunning views and meeting all the cats and Tess! This is my new happy place now :)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Amazing scenery and everything we wanted. Simple yet beautiful camping.15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmily P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Rise 2 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing scenery and everything we wanted. Simple yet beautiful camping.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Definitely recommend campsite and would stay again.14/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, views, lovely friendly atmosphere

    Disliked: 

    No drinking water.

From the manager...

Yes we had to say no drinking water( only mountain spring water) this year as was not able to get it tested/filtered before camping open this year for a month. We do have bottled drinking water at house.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi