9

Overall rating based on 184 reviews

 

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

  76% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Lovely peaceful campsite in a really quiet area of the …08/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaddie M.Confirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely peaceful campsite in a really quiet area of the Brecon Beacons.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Loved staying here, would recommend07/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomkirsty c.Confirmed

  • The Rise 2 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The tranquillity, so peaceful.
    Loved being off grid and spending quality time together.
    Great location for walks and access to the Brecon's.
    LOO WITH A VIEW!
    Very laid back host.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We moved on after 2 nights07/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Church Field non-electric grass and earth tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is quite low impact ecologically, in that there's no electricity, refuse disposal, toilet emptying, only one flushing toilet and one shower. It was interesting getting to use a composting toilet for the first time.

    Disliked: 

    Very few other campers to chat to; quite expensive considering the absence of facilities; banging out heads every time we exited the composting toilet; confusion over whether we could drink the 'not for drinking' water - the only water available on the site.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful views but lacking a few more eco facilities07/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomOliver M.Confirmed

  • Church Field non-electric grass and earth tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly owner who showed us everything and really liked the camping spot with beautiful views.
    Fire pits that come with wood is a nice touch and we regret we didn't purchase some for our stay.
    Pubs and walks within close distance.

    Disliked: 

    1 eco toilet for 2 fields full of people is definitely inadequate and I know theres a flush toilet up at the house but its not enough if this campsite was full.
    Also the lock seemed to be broken and I could never lock the toilet each time I was inside.
    Additionally as previously mentioned there was nowhere for rubbish/recycling, and drinking water either so the eco side of it is a bit lacking unfortunately, but nevertheless our stay was cozy and hopefully down the line more facilities can be added.
    Expensive for the amount of facilities provided.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great spot in the middle of the park. Very well …06/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomalessia b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Ledge non-electric grass and gravel tent or campervan pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great spot in the middle of the park.
    Very well kept camping, indeed eco and with a great host.
    Would definitely go back if I’m in the area.
    Totally reccomended.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Brilliant campsite with plenty of facilities and friendly and very …05/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNathan H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Pond non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium, secluded)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant campsite with plenty of facilities and friendly and very helpful owners. Views are also unmatched! We even stayed an extra night!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, fantastic location and views03/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCicely A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Church Field non-electric grass and earth tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location, amazing views. We stayed in church field which was nice but the upper field looked a bit more interesting and had better views. Also from the bottom it was a bit of a hike up the hill to the shower! Limited toilets and only one shower which could be an issue in busier times but was fine for us. Owners were very friendly and everything was well maintained and clean. Nice to be able to walk to the nearest pub too.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

stunning views, ecofriendly, fabulous01/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • The Ledge non-electric grass and gravel tent or campervan pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing views (even from the loo!), fabulous walks from the camp, dogs loved it, we loved it, the owner is great. Very much aiming to return to explore more of the area and to just enjoy the privelige of staying in this amazing camp again. The only problem with staying here is that every other camp will have a hard time comparing to this one, it is in a league of its own and very unique. Okay there is a lack of facilities compared to some sites, but who needs electric hook up with views like this? It was amazing being able to watch the kites and buzzards from the awning and the butterflies enjoying the wildflowers. It isn't for you if you need electricity, super smooth wide access, wifi etc etc but if that is not important to you then this site is beyond stunning and I can't recommend it enough.

    Disliked: 

    leaving

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful camp, close to mountain and a couple of great pubs31/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMike C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Church Field non-electric grass and earth tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Eco toilet, very clean, lights and ventilation. A peaceful camp with great views and helpful owner Jem.

    Disliked: 

    Midges at night, but can’t be helped this time of year

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Situated in Meadow Campsite Awesome views as surrounded by mountains. …31/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCatrin G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Situated in Meadow Campsite
    Awesome views as surrounded by mountains.
    About 20 mins away from nearest supermarket and handy to have a pub down the road.
    Toilet cleaned regularly so super clean.
    Plenty of room for a large tent and a car for each pitch and pitches mostly flat
    Owners super super SUPER accommodating and will go out of their way to ensure we enjoy our stay.

    Disliked: 

    A lot of midges which the owners can’t help but I recommend bringing citronella candle or something.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)