9.1

Overall rating based on 71 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  80% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Location at foot of black mountain.01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location at foot of black mountain.

    Disliked: 

    Portaloos (fine to begin with; yuk by the end of the b/h weekend); road traffic and large groups.

From the manager...

Yes it was a busy bank holiday weekend.
The two large groups had all booked individual pitches and were from different parts of the UK, so we did not know until they arrived that they were a group. They did not seem to be noisy or unruly when we checked the campsite. But just to state we did not increase our allocations for the bank holiday it remained the same as any other weekend.
I totally agree about the Portaloos and there was access to the flushing toilet/shower up at the farmhouse. This is our first year opening this field and a learning curve with Pitchup for us and all comments welcomed to improve for next year.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Owner very chatty and helpful. Pitches clean & loos stocked01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything! So peaceful and quiet

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet campsite good for bbq and fires30/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicholas P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really helpful owners... were generally available to talk and walked down to offer us the firepit we had mentioned on checkin which was really appreciated. The pitches were of good condition on the main field and the portaloos were always clean thankfully!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent campsite in lovely location, spacious pitches with fire pit30/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichaela S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and gravel tent or campervan pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely views, fire pit, very spacious pitches, very friendly and helpful campsite owners, great walks straight from the campsite, two local pubs in walking distance.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful back to basics camping spot, 360° wonderful views, stream …29/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLauren P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful back to basics camping spot, 360° wonderful views, stream running through the site . Friendly welcome always willing to help. We stayed here for 4 nights and will definitely be returning again. So much to do in the area we could have kept exploring somewhere new everyday. Toilets were cleaned regularly and always had toiletroll/hand sanitiser.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Big space for all the pitches. Very quiet even though …28/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Big space for all the pitches. Very quiet even though very accessible to main road

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Basic facilities and gorgeous views and amazing walking nearby27/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Incredible views of the surrounding hills and an unfussy site that gave me the escapist almost wild camping feel I was after. Really helpful staff who re-erected our neighbours tent during a storm!

    Disliked: 

    No phone signal for miles around

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fab site, great pitches /views amazing hosts clean facilities27/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomsamantha d.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The View non-electric hardstanding and grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We travelled as a family of 6 ,2adults 17yrs,12yrs a d 4yr old twins.We loved the site it was beautiful and well looked after, the views are amazing and the feel is so calm and peaceful .The location is great for walks with lovely local pubs close by.The owners at Eco Camping are so friendly and helpful.The facilities were spotless and well supplied.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Level pitches, clean toilets, friendly owners26/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFreya R.Confirmed

  • Meadow Field non-electric grass and earth tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a beautiful location by an old church in the midst of the hills and mountains. The owners were friendly and they kindly leant us a firepit as it was so windy and rainy The toilet cubicles were cleaned daily and there was a fresh water tap within reach. We regret not to have been up on the higher levels where we could have possibly been a bit less soggy and with more views. Still a lovely stay overall!

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Most beautiful, private pitches in the middle of the beacons25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKiera B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Rise 1 non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was amazing, views of Brecon Beacons were stunning for Sunset and sunrise. Felt like wild camping but with a few basic facilities and each pitch is separated enough to feel like you’re on your own. Close to many walks including the famous large lakes and huge waterfall you can walk behind

    Disliked: 

    Quite muddy and our car and others got stuck but the owner was quick to rectify this and let us park elsewhere

From the manager...

Storm Francis certainly hit us hard and respect to all our campers for weathering it with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)