9.9

Overall rating based on 30 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  93% described Dale Head Farm Shepherds Hut as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

A great family adventure. 24/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very pleasant and attentive hostess. Beautiful surroundings. Great full English breakfasts. Well equipped and picturesque shepherds hut. Evenings under the stars. Good location to explore the North York Moors, day trips to the coast etc. Friendly dog. Cake, really good cake.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really, shower didn't have very good pressure but told the owner and the plumber was there as we left (stayed two nights).

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Liked everything about it 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steve P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked everything about it

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Superb and beyond friendly 06/08/2018

adam_c333718 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just returned from an amazing trip with my young son to Dale Head Farms Shepard Hut.
    It was the first time we've stayed anywhere so quiet and I was worried how he would cope without the usual distractions. I needn't of worried. This place is superb and the breakfasts were amazing. I opted for porridge the second morning and if the fryup was the nicest ever, the porridge was just as good. I didnt think porridge could taste as nice and i'd recommend on that alone!
    Nothing was to much trouble and Maggie (and her daughter) was there to give us any advice and ideas of where i could take my 6 year old son who wouldn't have been up for any gruelling walks.
    Something I also want to mention is that without realising I had booked 2 adults and not an adult and a child. I was none the wiser but Maggie refunded me this money when she had no need to do so and I felt this was extremely honest, thank you!
    My son was upset to leave having grown so attached to the hut, the farm...and especially Maggies dog who was so gentle around him. We had to stay an extra half hour in the morning so he could have a slice of wonderful lemon drizzle cake from the cafe before he had to say goodbye : (.
    Without doubt we will be back, or I'll never hear the end of it from my son : )

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Had the most amazing weekend. 16/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location. Stunning scenery. Maggie the owner was very hospitable and couldn't do enough to help....her cakes are fab too! Everything you need for camping is there too.

    Will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Best peace and quiet we ve had in ages. 18/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nick E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely stunning views, awesome Shepard’s Hut, very friendly hosts and a breakfast to die for.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Our stay in the shepherds hut was absolutely amazing and ... 11/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire B. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our stay in the shepherds hut was absolutely amazing and I would recommend this place to anyone. The views were fantastic and Maggie the owner was absolutely brilliant, very welcoming. The hut was cosy and we had everything we needed. What a fantastic place!!!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Maggie was great. Friendly, very helpful. Relaxed, peaceful location 04/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sandra k. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful scenery, lovely shepherd's hut very well equipped with log burner, refrigerator, microwave, radio, kettle with tea, coffee, milk and sugar provided. Fire pit and barbeque with logs and charcoal provided. Very comfortable beds, plenty of seating in and around hut. Great walks and varied wildlife. Lovely working farm. Lovely snug tea room where great breakfast is served. Wonderful hosts..

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely loved our weekend here, it's so clean peaceful and ... 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ashley C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved our weekend here, it's so clean peaceful and perfect for walking. Views are stunning, well worth the money. Maggie the host was perfect, made sure we were ok and breakfast so delicious.
    Thanks for having us Maggie x

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Amazing location, fantastic food, friendly family, great accommodation 15/04/2018

sarah_t975542

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a lovely, cosy shepherds' hut set in the most peaceful location. We stayed for 6 nights and there is still so much more to explore. The accommodation was excellent. Clean, cosy and very warm. Maggie and her family did so much to make us all feel welcome. Our 9 year old son had a fantastic time playing in the stream and helping to care for the pet lambs. He would have liked to stay! The breakfasts were delicious. Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Maggie for all the thoughtful little extras which really did make such a difference. We would love to return again if you would have us all back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

absolute pleasure anytime x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful, unique experience. Great facilities and friendly staff. 13/03/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Helen Q. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location was beautiful and peaceful, and the hut was cosy,comfortable and well equipt. Maggie,the owner, was friendly and welcoming and provided us with a delicious breakfast in the morning. We loved the stunning scenery of Rosedale and enjoyed a breathtaking walk that began on the doorstep. My daughter loved being introduced and interacting with the new lambs on the farm. An amazing outdoors experience!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)