9.9

Overall rating based on 30 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  93% described Dale Head Farm Shepherds Hut as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Excellent location, lovely friendly staff, fab accommodation! 01/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sarah B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved every minute of our stay! Such a beautiful setting with fabulous views! Maggie couldn’t do enough to accommodate us! Everything was catered for inside the shepherds hut and breakfast was amazing! We were privileged to meet some of the new lambs and even feed them!

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Absolutely beautiful 04/03/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Eleanor C. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We absolutely loved our stay! The hut is warm and cosy with everything you need for a short stay. The double bed was comfortable and the log burner kept the hut toasty warm.

    Really love how the hut has been decorated - it feels so homely and cosy.

    Breakfast with a view over the dale is amazing too. Can't wait to go back.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Loved it! 25/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jo B. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We absolutely loved the Shepherds Hut at Dale Head. Had a lovely warm welcome from Maggie and had a fantastic time in the warm, cosy well equipped Hut with wonderful views. The bed was also really comfy and the breakfast in the sun overlooking the valley - wonderful. Highly recommend.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent facilities for a shepards hut. Great location. 22/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very cozy and hut had everything you that you would need. Hosts were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely be booking again.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you great pleasure. Maggie

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A brilliant get away - very cosy even in December. 29/12/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Pip F. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A brilliant get away - very cosy even in December.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

YOU MUST GO ~ loved it x 23/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lisa D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything ! And will be returning x the shepherds hut was just so beautiful , the bed and quilt unbelievably comfortable, opened the hatch door to the most incredible views that money cannot buy.
    Loved their pet dog Bria who often came to say hello , we took our own pumpkins and had them lit on the hut steps the perfect autumnal get away !
    There was tea coffee and freshly baked biscuits in the cabin , we played cards and listened to the radio ! No WiFi in the van ( available at the out buildings ) but was glad of the break if were honest x
    The breakfast in the mike I b the lovely lady brought over to us to eat on the seating area and it was just amazing ! I cannot thank them enough doe one of the most pleasurable stays I’ve ever had x

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing !

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing place at any time of year 15/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Diane M. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved our stay in the Shepherds hut at Dale Head Farm. Maggie and her family are superb hosts. The breakfasts lasted us all day! The views from the hut are breathtaking - even in bad weather. The woodburner made the place so toasty and was easy and safe to use. Maggie seems to have thought about everything in this fab little place.

    Disliked: 

    I would have preferred the top bunk not to be there on the bed. It was a bit claustrophobic, but I wouldn't let it put me off staying here again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fabulous hut, beautiful location on a friendly, relaxed farm. 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shepherd's hut was a little idyll for us. It is very quietly situated and the views all around are beautiful. The hut is comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. We liked the fact that it was part of the farm, not part of a campsite. We were made to feel very welcome and we enjoyed fabulous breakfasts and tea and cake in the tea room/garden. We were blessed with good weather and made the most of the nearby footpaths & cycle rides. If you want to escape from the madness - this is perfect!

    Disliked: 

    That we couldn't stay longer.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This was such a lovely stay. Maggie the host was ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lyndsay W. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was such a lovely stay. Maggie the host was exceptional, and had the log-burner already lit and awaiting our arrival meaning the place was really warm and cosy as soon as we opened the door. Little shortbreads (which were homemade and delicious) were left as a treat inside.

    The hut is filled with everything you could need, and we wish we had booked an extra night rather than using it as a stopover mid-trip, so we could have enjoyed one of the walks nearby and her famous cakes!

    Location is beautiful, quiet and peaceful and night and the breakfast is delicious. You can opt for what you want!

    There was no mobile signal, and no wifi in the hut itself. Not a problem for us, we enjoyed switching off for the night, but perhaps a consideration if contact is needed.

    Already looking forward to coming back in Winter for a cosy stay.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you so much . It was a pleasure . WiFi is being installed for the shepherds hut and WiFi and phone signal is avail on tea garden 10 yards from the hut. Hope you enjoyed your surprise the following day. Thanks again Maggie x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice friendly atmosphere,great breakfast and tea room,stunning views,great walks and ... 26/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian W. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice friendly atmosphere,great breakfast and tea room,stunning views,great walks and plenty of fresh air.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)