10

Overall rating based on 9 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Had the most amazing weekend. 16/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location. Stunning scenery. Maggie the owner was very hospitable and couldn't do enough to help....her cakes are fab too! Everything you need for camping is there too.

    Will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Best peace and quiet we ve had in ages. 18/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nick E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely stunning views, awesome Shepard’s Hut, very friendly hosts and a breakfast to die for.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Our stay in the shepherds hut was absolutely amazing and ... 11/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire B. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our stay in the shepherds hut was absolutely amazing and I would recommend this place to anyone. The views were fantastic and Maggie the owner was absolutely brilliant, very welcoming. The hut was cosy and we had everything we needed. What a fantastic place!!!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Maggie was great. Friendly, very helpful. Relaxed, peaceful location 04/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sandra_k Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful scenery, lovely shepherd's hut very well equipped with log burner, refrigerator, microwave, radio, kettle with tea, coffee, milk and sugar provided. Fire pit and barbeque with logs and charcoal provided. Very comfortable beds, plenty of seating in and around hut. Great walks and varied wildlife. Lovely working farm. Lovely snug tea room where great breakfast is served. Wonderful hosts..

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely loved our weekend here, it's so clean peaceful and ... 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ashley_c280184 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved our weekend here, it's so clean peaceful and perfect for walking. Views are stunning, well worth the money. Maggie the host was perfect, made sure we were ok and breakfast so delicious.
    Thanks for having us Maggie x

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Amazing location, fantastic food, friendly family, great accommodation 15/04/2018

sarah_t975542

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a lovely, cosy shepherds' hut set in the most peaceful location. We stayed for 6 nights and there is still so much more to explore. The accommodation was excellent. Clean, cosy and very warm. Maggie and her family did so much to make us all feel welcome. Our 9 year old son had a fantastic time playing in the stream and helping to care for the pet lambs. He would have liked to stay! The breakfasts were delicious. Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Maggie for all the thoughtful little extras which really did make such a difference. We would love to return again if you would have us all back.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

absolute pleasure anytime x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful, unique experience. Great facilities and friendly staff. 13/03/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Helen Q. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location was beautiful and peaceful, and the hut was cosy,comfortable and well equipt. Maggie,the owner, was friendly and welcoming and provided us with a delicious breakfast in the morning. We loved the stunning scenery of Rosedale and enjoyed a breathtaking walk that began on the doorstep. My daughter loved being introduced and interacting with the new lambs on the farm. An amazing outdoors experience!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Escapism! Back to nature, with basic comforts, bliss 06/01/2018

s_d270434 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just come back from 3 amazing days at Dale Head Farm. The Sheperd's hut is just so cool, the log burner keeping the hut warm the whole time we were there, even with 4 inches of snow, and below zero most of the time.
    Maggie and Chris were extremely welcoming and friendly. The very rustic coffee shop with a BIG log burner (fully fired up every morning), was the perfect setting for Maggie's amazing cooked breakfast!
    If you want a taste of real Yorkshire, then you'd be hard pushed to experience it better else where. The simplicity of the Shepherd's Hut, in the very rural yet historic surroundings of Dale Head Farm, is the perfect escape from the rat race.
    Easy access to a wide variant of beautiful walks. Surrounded in the near locality, by outstanding examples of traditional Yorkshire communities. Quirky and quaint pubs, genuinely sincere and warm people, with amazing food as standard.
    We will absolutely be back.
    Spring time in the Dales...

    Disliked: 

    On the down side...

    While we were there, we were most disappointed when we were informed that we would NOT be snowed in. Even with 4-5 inches of snow we were confidently informed that we would be able to leave Dale Head Farm. We were hoping that we may have been snowed in, and would have had to stay a few more days!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good location, quirky accomodation and 5* hosts. 02/01/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom emmanickerson Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really enjoyed our stay in the shepherds hut, the accomodation was lovely and so different to anywhere we have stayed before. The surroundings are so tranquil and the hut is situated in the countryside with amazing views. The hut itself is of a high standard, very cosy and welcoming, the log burner is an added bonus we managed a very peaceful nights sleep which is rare when we stay elsewhere. The hosts Maggie and family are wonderful, she went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable and ensured we had everything we needed and more!. The breakfast in the morning was faultless! Really quality local ingredients and Maggie's baking alone is well worth the trip! We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked another two nights here and we are very much looking forward to it. Our only negative is that we didnt try one of maggies famous jam and cream scones! Hopefully next time!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)