9.9

Overall rating based on 33 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

  100% described as Walkers' paradise ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

We loved our visit. Walks from the hut are great, …06/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmy B.Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved our visit. Walks from the hut are great, breakfasts were superb and Maggie was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Beautiful location on a working farm.04/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location on a working farm.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Perfect19/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNIGEL M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hospitality of Maggie and Chris was exceptional. They couldn’t do enough for us. On our last night we had a drink with them and we laughed and talked. Sitting out star watching was beautiful with no light pollution. A stay of happy memories with perfect weather. Walks to die for.
    Strongly recommend.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Maggie brilliant host to accommodate our late arrival31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnne C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!
    Beautiful cosy hut
    Perfect views
    Excellent breakfast watching the variety of birds

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

We will be returning! Super few days away29/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The warm welcome, seeing the new born calf and most excellent cake and views

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent accommodation, fabulous host20/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnn W.Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic accommodation - lovely and cosy
    Fantastic spot - peaceful and secluded
    Fabulous host - couldn’t be more helpful, lovely lady
    Gorgeous breakfast - nothing was a problem. I am gluten free and there was gluten free bread for me. I could have whatever I wanted to eat, as long as I mentioned it the day before.
    Well worth a visit….lush tea rooms over the lane, which is all part of the farm

    Disliked: 

    Stay not long enough!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Incredible scenery, peace and quiet. Comfortable, warm welcome from our …31/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Incredible scenery, peace and quiet. Comfortable, warm welcome from our host Maggie. Excellent base for cycling and walking. Plenty of fresh air off the moors to blow the cobwebs away.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wonderful stay at the Shepherd's Hut at this friendly family …30/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJennifer C.Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful stay at the Shepherd's Hut at this friendly family farm. Hosts were very helpful and welcoming. Shower and toilet facilities were for exclusive use for the Shepherd's hut and were close by. Small private garden with BBQ, covered seating and patio set allowed great views of the surrounding countryside. My son aged 9 enjoyed meeting the dogs and sheep at the farm. Lots of birds and nature on the doorstep and location is very peaceful. Easy access to good walks and host was able to recommend local routes. Breakfast was great and served each morning in the tearoom. The Tearoom at the farm also served lovely food during the day. We were able to take our electric car and use our own 3 pin charging cable to charge at the site with host's permission. We had a very relaxing stay with good facilities and would definitely recommend and would love to return.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Recommend this place for a lovely holiday with excellent host and faci18/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomchristine t.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very warm welcome from our host Maggie. Everything we needed in the shepherds hut and good wet room and utility next door. Lovely cooked breakfast in the cafe next door. Very accommodating for the timings. Lots of places to visit near by. We were very chilled and had a fabulous time. Thank you

    Disliked: 

    The awesome cakes on offer in the cafe! Had to try a few ! 😃

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

We had a fabulous stay at Rosedale Light Shepherds Hut. …16/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a fabulous stay at Rosedale Light Shepherds Hut. The hut itself was very well equipped, clean and comfortable with a handy shower/utility room just a few steps away. The views are beautiful and we were lucky to have good weather so we were able to spend the evenings sitting in the arbour enjoying a glass of wine looking out over the fields and valley. There are endless options for walking and cycling in the area. Maggie was a wonderful host. Her cakes and cooked breakfast were delicious and catering for a gluten free diet was not an issue. Although we had not travelled too far from home we felt away from it all and left feeling very relaxed and rejuvenated. We will certainly return.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi