10

Overall rating based on 17 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

100% described Dale Head Farm Shepherds Hut as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

YOU MUST GO ~ loved it x 23/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lisa D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything ! And will be returning x the shepherds hut was just so beautiful , the bed and quilt unbelievably comfortable, opened the hatch door to the most incredible views that money cannot buy.
    Loved their pet dog Bria who often came to say hello , we took our own pumpkins and had them lit on the hut steps the perfect autumnal get away !
    There was tea coffee and freshly baked biscuits in the cabin , we played cards and listened to the radio ! No WiFi in the van ( available at the out buildings ) but was glad of the break if were honest x
    The breakfast in the mike I b the lovely lady brought over to us to eat on the seating area and it was just amazing ! I cannot thank them enough doe one of the most pleasurable stays Iโ€™ve ever had x

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing !

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing place at any time of year 15/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Diane M. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved our stay in the Shepherds hut at Dale Head Farm. Maggie and her family are superb hosts. The breakfasts lasted us all day! The views from the hut are breathtaking - even in bad weather. The woodburner made the place so toasty and was easy and safe to use. Maggie seems to have thought about everything in this fab little place.

    Disliked: 

    I would have preferred the top bunk not to be there on the bed. It was a bit claustrophobic, but I wouldn't let it put me off staying here again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Fabulous hut, beautiful location on a friendly, relaxed farm. 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shepherd's hut was a little idyll for us. It is very quietly situated and the views all around are beautiful. The hut is comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. We liked the fact that it was part of the farm, not part of a campsite. We were made to feel very welcome and we enjoyed fabulous breakfasts and tea and cake in the tea room/garden. We were blessed with good weather and made the most of the nearby footpaths & cycle rides. If you want to escape from the madness - this is perfect!

    Disliked: 

    That we couldn't stay longer.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This was such a lovely stay. Maggie the host was ... 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lyndsay W. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was such a lovely stay. Maggie the host was exceptional, and had the log-burner already lit and awaiting our arrival meaning the place was really warm and cosy as soon as we opened the door. Little shortbreads (which were homemade and delicious) were left as a treat inside.

    The hut is filled with everything you could need, and we wish we had booked an extra night rather than using it as a stopover mid-trip, so we could have enjoyed one of the walks nearby and her famous cakes!

    Location is beautiful, quiet and peaceful and night and the breakfast is delicious. You can opt for what you want!

    There was no mobile signal, and no wifi in the hut itself. Not a problem for us, we enjoyed switching off for the night, but perhaps a consideration if contact is needed.

    Already looking forward to coming back in Winter for a cosy stay.

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

From the manager...

Thank you so much . It was a pleasure . WiFi is being installed for the shepherds hut and WiFi and phone signal is avail on tea garden 10 yards from the hut. Hope you enjoyed your surprise the following day. Thanks again Maggie x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice friendly atmosphere,great breakfast and tea room,stunning views,great walks and ... 26/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian W. Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice friendly atmosphere,great breakfast and tea room,stunning views,great walks and plenty of fresh air.

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A great family adventure. 24/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very pleasant and attentive hostess. Beautiful surroundings. Great full English breakfasts. Well equipped and picturesque shepherds hut. Evenings under the stars. Good location to explore the North York Moors, day trips to the coast etc. Friendly dog. Cake, really good cake.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really, shower didn't have very good pressure but told the owner and the plumber was there as we left (stayed two nights).

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Liked everything about it 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steve P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked everything about it

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Superb and beyond friendly 06/08/2018

adam_c333718 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just returned from an amazing trip with my young son to Dale Head Farms Shepard Hut.
    It was the first time we've stayed anywhere so quiet and I was worried how he would cope without the usual distractions. I needn't of worried. This place is superb and the breakfasts were amazing. I opted for porridge the second morning and if the fryup was the nicest ever, the porridge was just as good. I didnt think porridge could taste as nice and i'd recommend on that alone!
    Nothing was to much trouble and Maggie (and her daughter) was there to give us any advice and ideas of where i could take my 6 year old son who wouldn't have been up for any gruelling walks.
    Something I also want to mention is that without realising I had booked 2 adults and not an adult and a child. I was none the wiser but Maggie refunded me this money when she had no need to do so and I felt this was extremely honest, thank you!
    My son was upset to leave having grown so attached to the hut, the farm...and especially Maggies dog who was so gentle around him. We had to stay an extra half hour in the morning so he could have a slice of wonderful lemon drizzle cake from the cafe before he had to say goodbye : (.
    Without doubt we will be back, or I'll never hear the end of it from my son : )

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Had the most amazing weekend. 16/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location. Stunning scenery. Maggie the owner was very hospitable and couldn't do enough to help....her cakes are fab too! Everything you need for camping is there too.

    Will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

    โ€“

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Best peace and quiet we ve had in ages. 18/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nick E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Rosedale Light shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely stunning views, awesome Shepardโ€™s Hut, very friendly hosts and a breakfast to die for.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)