9.7

Overall rating based on 37 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Really friendly and welcoming naturist site, quiet and relaxing.17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommartin s.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed in well serviced motorhome pitches around the golf putting green. Loved having both the indoor (warm) and outdoor (cool) pools; not large but beautifully clean. Bathroom/toilet facilities immaculately clean and very smart. Nice dog exercise area provided (exercise area outside the enclosed site, so clothing required). Met some very friendly people and families, a good mixture of members, and visitors like us.

    Disliked: 

    It is in a remote location. Due to covid some of the facilities, including the clubhouse, were closed, so take enough supplies for your stay with you as the nearest shop is 8 miles away. No wifi and phone signal rather weak at times too.

From the manager...

Thank you for your very thoughtful 10 out 10 review

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A great experience. Very helpful staff and friendly atmosphere on site15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for the 10 out 10

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

First class - one of the best sites we've ever been to.10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBruce C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly, staff went above and beyond to help. Very clean and well laid out site. Have already recommended and would most definately return very soon.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing

From the manager...

Thank you, see you soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We will be back.10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The club was a great place to go. All the people was great.

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

Thank you you are very welcome

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Naturist site to suit most new or experienced naturists.01/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful, friendly atmosphere, warm indoor pool, cool outdoor pool, spotless shower block, well kept grounds. Although not all activities available due to restrictions that was fine by us as we just wanted to relax and occasionally swim. Look forward to coming back here soon to finish off the all over tan!

    Disliked: 

    Can't think of anything from our short visit.

From the manager...

Thank you

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent attention to covid precautions. Beautiful quiet site. Well maintained …23/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent attention to covid precautions. Beautiful quiet site. Well maintained grounds.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike!

From the manager...

Thank you, we hope to see you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

I liked this campsite very much. Very friendly place and …20/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNick H.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I liked this campsite very much. Very friendly place and the owner is welcoming. This campsite and the facilities are more than adequate, very clean, and well maintained. I would thoroughly recommend this campsite to naturists. Very peaceful and safe for families with children. They have a lovely clubhouse with two swimming pools and an outdoor entertainment stage.

    I will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

    [When we stayed] The only entertainment was an evening outdoor disco (the music was good) but as usual, regulars keep themselves to themselves in their own little groups, and I would have thought our host could have made newcomers feel more welcome. Maybe a quiz or some kind of Karaoke incorporated into the evening. We left quite early so maybe more happened in our absence.

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely review, hopefully next season we will be able to get back in to the club house and able to host a Karoke/Quiz evening with out the social distancing protocols we are all complying with at the moment. From the 25th July 2020 we will be able to have a professional singer performing on our outdoor stage to entertain us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Overall lovely weekend.27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice tranquil setting. Friendly owner. Nice pool, sauna and hot tub. Nice hot showers.

    Disliked: 

    As this is pro dominantly members club, whilst they all said hello when walking about, only one member spoke to us during the evening event. They seemed a bit clicky.

From the manager...

Thank you

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very nice site very helpful and well worth a visit13/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommark b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great place to stay remote site good facilities clean, 2 …12/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place to stay remote site good facilities clean, 2 swimming pools hot tub and sauna TV room games room, very friendly staff and members, very good entertainment most weekends for a little extra, was there when entertainer Kennie j was singing, fantastic evening will be going again. Only down side if you have motorhome you have to take it if you want anything as nearest shops are several miles away, apart from that absolutely no negatives, great week away, we'll be back

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi