9

Overall rating based on 8 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very clean and tidy site, friendly staff, great pitches 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stephen h. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and friendly. Well kept site where nothing is too much trouble.
    Showers are spotlessly clean with lots of hot water.
    Didnt want to leave

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you we really enjoyed the weekend

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely site in peaceful surroundings 09/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michelle C. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site in peaceful surroundings

    Disliked: 

    A shame the outdoor pool was closed

From the manager...

Thank you, it was a lovely weekend the weather was very kind to us, the glue has now set on the leak in the outdoor pool so its now full, hope the weather stays warm this year.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean and well cared for, excellent toilet and wash area. 28/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul C. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site, friendly staff and guests. Great amenities, club house, entertainment, pool, sauna. In fact everything I would wish to provide if I owned this campsite.

    Disliked: 

    Could be slightly better (in the ease of use) toilet and brown water disposal.

From the manager...

Thank you we enjoyed your visit

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

excellent site with clean facilities,friendly people and level pitches 10/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Cynthia B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the whole place was lovely, very well run and looked after. every thing was clean and well cared for and looked attractive. the people were friendly and welcoming. the facilities of swimming pool. jaccuzzi were good, and there is also a sauna , but we didn't use that at the time

    Disliked: 

    nothing at all

From the manager...

Thank you, we would very much like you to visit us again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly goid clean facilities,will visit again 30/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nick M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly goid clean facilities,will visit again

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you, you are very welcome

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

good pitch worth a visit 31/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom leslie_s383326 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    great friendly people there really helpful

    fun evening disco and themed fancy dress

    the people who stay there make the place ,

    good pitch

    Disliked: 

    quite costly and you have to pay extra for hot tub usage

    out pool very cold

    very business like approach

    water stopping in middle of a shower someone turned on a tap need to sort out plumbing

From the manager...

Thank you, we all had a great weekend hope to see you again soon

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Can't wait to go back 30/05/2017

caroline_g276121 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the tranquility, friendly welcome, cleanliness, our dog was welcome, excellent dog walk just outside gate. Entertainment was excellent and we could take our own tipple!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike, super friendly people

From the manager...

Thank you your compliments are very much appreciated, we will be delighted to welcome you back

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff, 22/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom carole_f748592 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff,

    Disliked: 

    Outside pool not in use, non stop noise,

From the manager...

Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and cleanliness, our rural location is over a mile from the nearest fast broadband connection so we are unable to offer wifi but there is a hardwired free internet connection in our reception office.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi