9.8

Overall rating based on 169 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  89% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Perfect site11/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDee M.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    liked everything, friendly and helpful staff, wonderfully clean and warm toilet/shower block. well maintained pitches. Quiet and picturesque site - perfect

    Disliked: 

    Nothing - although when we use te site again we'd like a bit more of the dry cornish weather rather than the monsoon variety we experienced this time (LOL)

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, and apologies for the crazy Cornish weather - there certainly has been a lot of liquid sunshine over the last couple of weeks! We look forward to welcoming you back to Cosawes again in the future, and hopefully next time for some proper sunshine!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great facilities, site is quiet with very little road noise.10/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJustin L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilet block and shower facilities are excellent.
    Nice, open, dog walking field on far side of lane. Plenty of woodland walks at the side of the park.
    The local bus visits the site so access to Truro and Falmouth is easy if you don’t want to move your camper van.
    Site will be Adults Only from April 2022.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches are a little small so siting van and awning needs planning before setting up.
    Caravans will definitely benefit from having Caravan Mover Motors for positioning.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Cosawes, and had time to enjoy the walking fields and the surrounding woodlands. Apologies that you found your pitch to be a little small. All but 3 of our pitches are in the region of 30ft x 30ft, so normally guests find this to be more than enough space, Hopefully it didn't spoil your stay too much, and that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The site is very well maintained with excellent facilities, set …04/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is very well maintained with excellent facilities, set in a beautiful valley and close to Truro and Falmouth.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay on Cosawes and that you enjoyed the location. We are very lucky to be situated in such a great spot. Hopefully your stay it added to your festive season, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Top quality site with excellent facilities03/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Site was excellent. Very clean. Facilities were excellent and a very quiet site. Would definitely use again

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. Lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay with us - hopefully it added to your festive season! Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site with friendly staff. Would visit again out of season.01/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilet and washing facilities were warm, clean and tidy. There were few people on site due to time of year and arrival of bad weather but perfect for us.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. Always great to know that guests have enjoyed their stay, especially guests who welcome the Cornish off-season weather and the quiet! That said, we are a tranquil site and from March of 2022 we will be exclusively adults only, so hopefully you will find 'on season' stays as peaceful as 'off season stays'. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent, I would use this site again and recommend it to others.15/12/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site with countryside views, excellent facilities and friendly welcome on arrival.

    Disliked: 

    Having to go upstairs to shower as a bit of a struggle but could of used disabled facilities.

From the manager...

Hello and thank you for your review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to friends. Apologies for the stairs. Our facilities are over 2 floors so I can see how the stairs might be tricky for some people, but as you say the disabled and family facilities are on the ground floor so next time you stay please do feel free to pop into reception where you can hire a radar key if access to the upstairs is difficult. Hopefully the stairs haven't put you off too much as we can look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great nights stay30/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTrevor C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very well maintained site
    Very welcoming the toilet block was clean and warm
    WiFi was good
    Dog fields across the road from site was great.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely quiet site, with large level individual pitches separated …25/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire T.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely quiet site, with large level individual pitches separated by hedges or fencing. Very good clean shower/toilet pitches with hand gel dispenser at every door. Large dog walking/field with river running through. Saw a pair of Dippers, a kingfisher and a heron. No dog but a lovely walk.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly and really helpful staff. beautiful surroundings, quiet and excellent …23/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDee M.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and really helpful staff. beautiful surroundings, quiet and excellent clean facilities - nice and warm too as we woke up to a frost

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. The underfloor heating in the facilities does definitely help on cold and frosty days in Winter! Keeps things toasty! Great to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to friends. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Facilities were spotless. Lovely spot, nice and quiet. Far enough …22/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise R.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities were spotless. Lovely spot, nice and quiet. Far enough off the road to not hear it at all. Convenient stroll to the pub. Frequent buses into Falmouth. Large dog walking area. Suited us perfectly for a couple of nights to visit our son in Falmouth but good location for a longer stay too.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing - suited us perfectly

From the manager...

Thank you for a great review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful stay, and within convenient strolling distance of 2 local pubs! At this time of year we get frequent visitors who are either dropping off or visiting their children at Falmouth Uni', so the regular bus service is really useful. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future for a longer visit!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi