9.8

Overall rating based on 140 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  90% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Facilities were spotless. Lovely spot, nice and quiet. Far enough …22/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise R.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities were spotless. Lovely spot, nice and quiet. Far enough off the road to not hear it at all. Convenient stroll to the pub. Frequent buses into Falmouth. Large dog walking area. Suited us perfectly for a couple of nights to visit our son in Falmouth but good location for a longer stay too.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing - suited us perfectly

From the manager...

Thank you for a great review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful stay, and within convenient strolling distance of 2 local pubs! At this time of year we get frequent visitors who are either dropping off or visiting their children at Falmouth Uni', so the regular bus service is really useful. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future for a longer visit!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site, very clean facilities, friendly staff and quiet21/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (adults only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower and washing up block with launderette were very good and kept extremely clean. Pitch was large, fairly level with easy access to electric hook up. Severe storm hit during stay and staff offered us the use of a caravan which was a very pleasant surprise but we managed to tie down securely and stayed dry.
    Good location, very quiet and lots of wildlife. Staff very friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you so much for the review. That was some storm wasn't it! We are glad you survived the downpour, as well as our warden tripping over your guy ropes whilst attempting to help you out! The wet and windy aside, it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to enjoy the local wildlife and the peaceful surroundings. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Cosawes in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent Site/exceptional facilities,friendly staff,large level pitch21/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKeith S.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Site - even though coming into Winter was clean and tidy.
    The toilet/showers were very clean and comfortable.
    The Site was so well laid out and Covid safe - everything was clearly marked and hand sanitisers were in abundance.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you found the site to be clean and tidy, as well as covid-safe. When the campsites reopened we were very concerned about being as covid-safe as possible, hence the 'abundance' of hand sanitising stations! Hopefully we can look forward to calmer times ahead, and if you are ever visiting Cornwall again it would be lovely to welcome you back to Cosawes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

A quiet peaceful site offering great facilities20/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeff R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Heated shower blocks.
    Tidy and clean site
    Easy access into nearby places
    Quiet site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. The underfloor heating in the facilities is particularly lovely, especially at this time of year, and it's good to know that you enjoyed a quiet stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Well organised. Exceptionally clean toilets and showers. Seemed quiet but …19/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (adults only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well organised.
    Exceptionally clean toilets and showers.
    Seemed quiet but lots of pitches were full

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be clean and organised - we aim to please! The reason for a lot of pitches appearing full and yet everywhere being so quiet is Seasonal Pitches. A number of the premium pitches are held by Seasonal customers who pay a fixed fee to have their Caravan sited on their pitch all year round, and then they can visit it for holidays and such like. I can see how it could have been confusing though - a seemingly busy site but hardly any noise! That said, during the Summer months you will find us choc-full of guests and yet still very peaceful. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

This is how campsites should be!18/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard W.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived just as the reception office was closing, nevertheless the welcome was exceptionally warm, friendly and extremely helpful especially walking me to out pitch. Thank you.

    The services at the pitch were on the pitch, clean and easy to connect to. We had room for a car and enough privacy too.

    Loved the freshness and cleanliness of the toilets, the showers and the warm floors too.

    The whole place gets a 100 out of 100 from us!

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing! Thanks for the great effort and attention to detail. Loved it.

From the manager...

Wow! What a great review! 100/100. Thank you so much! The team here work hard to ensure that the customer experience is a good one, so it's great to hear that you found us to be welcoming and warm (in personality and also under the floors)! Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to Cosawes in the future 😃

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very clean. Helpful staff.17/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (adults only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Nice peaceful site. Owners v helpful. Was on a business trip. Will stay again if I win the business.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Fingers crossed you win that contract and then hopefully we can welcome you back again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site clean facilities08/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJake L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quite good size pitched
    Really clean facilities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. It's always lovely to get full marks and to know that guests have been happy with their stay and their pitch! We will be sure to pass on any positive comments to the warden and cleaning teams, and we hope to welcome you back to Cosawes in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant facilities and very clean and well maintained01/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDuncan M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (adults only)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Underfloor heating in showers and scrupulous cleanliness

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Cosawes, and the underfloor heating is definitely a cosy bonus, especially in the Autumn/Winter months 🥶 . We noticed that despite commenting positively on our facilities, you gave us only a score of 1/5? Hopefully this is nothing we did wrong and merely a reflection of the fact that we have no specific activities on site such as a clubhouse or a bar. Most of our reviews are always very complimentary on the facilities and cleanliness across the site, as are your comments, so we hope that the low score was linked more to activities than standards. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again to Cosawes in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Well run site. Spotless and well looked after. Perfect amenities. …31/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDarren L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well run site. Spotless and well looked after. Perfect amenities. Good location for travelling to a number of places

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. Spotless and well looked after is what we aim for, so always great to hear that guests have had a good experience. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the warden and cleaning teams, and hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)