9.8

Overall rating based on 170 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  89% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

A quiet adult only, dog friendly site.28/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTim P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly welcome. Excellent facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Everything26/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike really but a bit inconvenient having to go upstairs to shower. I know there is a Disabled room downstairs but as I am not disabled, just elderly I wouldn’t like to take up a facility that someone else might need.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and the fabulous ratings. We are pleased that you enjoyed the site and would come again. Apologies for the showers being upstairs. We understand how this must have been an inconvenience for you. Should you re-visit us in the future please be assured that the downstairs Accessible Bathrooms are available to use by any guest who has a need of them, and RADAR keys are available to hire from reception. All the best and thank you again for your review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site with spotless facilities24/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomYvonne C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities superb, if clean toilets and showers are important to you, this is the best. And it's heated too. We were in a campervan on the tent field, which was spacious and pitches well marked. We enjoyed having a picnic table to ourselves. It was very quiet and we didn't hear any noise after 10pm.

    Disliked: 

    There is nowhere to walk from the site. We did walk to the pub, about a mile down the road, but made sure we were back before dark as we were walking on the road. Also, I think the park suffers for not allowing children, it had rather a sterile atmosphere, we thought. Wifi useless.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site and staff22/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnthony B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good clean facilities including laundry and you can buy washing pods from office.

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent camp site21/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, excellent facilities, short walk to bus stops, friendly staff, child free, no groups partying, a great campsite

    Disliked: 

    Road along the bottom was as bit busier for traffic than expected in the night

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Exceptional Facilities and dog excercising fields!15/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRobina W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Best kept campsite and facilities we’ve experienced so far! We received a warm welcome from the warden which was appreciated. The toilet block and showers were immaculate and toasty warm. The park is in a handy location for exploring the local region and the pitches were a good size too. This was our first camping trip with our 6 month puppy and it was perfect for him too as we were able to walk and run with him around the doggy excercise fields which were fantastic! So it’s a paws up from him! 🐶 We haven’t returned to the same campsite twice, but this park has broken that mould as we’ve booked again for next month! Thank you to all the staff who make the campsite what it is - Excellent!

    Disliked: 

    As in previous reviews, we found the Wifi to be very intermittent.

    A possible suggestion for improvement which didn’t directly affect us would be to place flagstones in the gravel around the facilities block to make it more peaceful for guests pitched close to the block. We felt the crunching across the gravel to reach the loos in the night or early morning might be disruptive to those close by. We tiptoed as much as possible 🤫😴! This is by no means a criticism, just a thought…

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, good very clean facilities friendly staff15/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTrevor C.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great pitches good size, facilities were excellent and very clean, great staff and very friendly, wonderful dog walking field. Would recommend to anyone who wants a quite park. Range of pitches with all services to a value pitch for a tent

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, clean modern facilities.pitch was perfect.14/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndy C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Whole site is spotless and perfectly kept.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site spotless11/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Will stay again, friendly and the amenities we're top class. Pitches w07/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (comfort)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly, helpful and efficient

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi