8.1

Overall rating based on 40 reviews

 

75% would recommend this site to a friend.

73% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

52% described Coking Farm Fishery Caravan and Campsite as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Clean site, very welcoming staff. Lovely location 5⭐️ 30/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Marcus N. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location and the lakes

    Disliked: 

    The rude fisherman on the lakes

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The very friendly pigs were certainly a highlight (they like ... 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael G. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The very friendly pigs were certainly a highlight (they like apples). Loved the use of a fire pit and the access to a small woodland to collect wood from. Nice flat pitches with plenty of space. The toilet and shower block was well maintained and spacious. The owner was lovely and friendly.

    Disliked: 

    The confirmation email we received said that check in was until 6pm but when we arrived the sign on the door said that check in was until 5pm. Fortunately upon knocking on the house (as stated on the sign) the lady was very helpful and explained where the pitch was.

From the manager...

Thankyou for the review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully see you again.
Thanks
Chris

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We loved the site tbh but the people that stayed were piss takers. 01/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom J S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dorset is beautiful & the site is very nice

    Disliked: 

    Loud noise at night and people letting there dogs in with the sheep was far from funny. Dogs off the leads pissed me of as my dog could not rest. One night we called the site pass midnight but no answer we did this three times. It needs to be policed. Such a shame tbem sheep being treated like that with people just laughing. Site is very clean with nice big Very big showers so any Disability catered for. Lakes were beautiful as is Dorset. We will come back next year but as I say few things need to be looked at.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good sized family site. 31/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Keith D. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice big pitches lovely scenery. Booked because we were coming with grandchildren so wanted somewhere family friendly but grandchildren were poorly so we came on our own. We normally book adults only but the children on site weren't to noisey at all so pleasantly surprised. Will try and come back in the summer with the grandchildren the will love the wide open spaces to play in.

    Disliked: 

    Butchers wasn't open bank holiday Monday our fault we should have checked was looking forward to sampling the lovely meats on offer.

From the manager...

Glad you enjoyed it . Hopefully see you in the summer

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean 30/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Area

    Disliked: 

    No play area for kids

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fab stay, peaceful location and clean facilities. 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Laura S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was small and peaceful, with huge pitch sizes which all had electric. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and a great size, and they were proper electric showers so you didn't have to keep pressing a button to keep it going! Beautiful location and a lot of freedom for dogs.

    Disliked: 

    You weren't allowed to walk around any of the lakes. I'm sure this is helpful for the anglers, but at least one lake to walk around with our dog and child would have been great.

From the manager...

Glad you enjoyed it . Hopefully see you again. Thanks for the good review

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would I go back again or recommend to a friend – never! 28/05/2018

pavel_v

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was not too busy,with plenty of room for the kids to run.

    Disliked: 

    If you like to be bullied by staff members that’s the place to be. I still cannot believe how we have been treated at there. Sadly this place has a full potential to deliver a lovely holiday but is been badly let down by the customer service they provide. Would I go back again or recommend to a friend – never!

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review but you have left out some vital facts . You were found parked next to a gate with a big padlock on and 2 big signs on it saying NO FISHING KEEP OUT . You then proceeded to climb over said gate and fish on a private lake after you were specifically told where the fishing lake was and were specifically told not to go on the lakes with the keep out sign on . We are often complimented on how polite and helpful our staff are as you can see from previous reviews , unfortunately it is hard for them to have patience in such circumstances .

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fab site for people who want a quiet stay 26/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Marilyn W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owner, loved the fact that all dogs have to be on a lead, lovely piggies, great walks, I'm not a Fisher but it was a lovely stay and would probably be amazing for someone who does fish

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Glad you liked your stay . Thanks for the kind words . Hopefully see you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Not a bad site. Would probably stay again. 25/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joyce B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great for fishermen! Good shower and toilet facilities.

    Disliked: 

    The rubbish bins are a long way away from the camping pitches. Not too keen on the curtains on the showers instead of doors.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The man on reception didn’t seem very interested. 13/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hard standing was good

    Disliked: 

    Said there was WiFi but there wasn’t any

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)