8.1

Overall rating based on 32 reviews

 

78% would recommend this site to a friend.

72% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

60% described Coking Farm Fishery Caravan and Campsite as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Hated the place 24/09/2017

clarkfox

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Leaving

    Disliked: 

    3 of us stayed for 2 and other's for 4 nights fishing very poor .Toilets discussing, dirty no hot water no soap and hand drier wasent working ,staff not helpful or friendly, We would never go there again .

From the manager...

This is purely malicious as this person did not stay on the camping or caraven site.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great pitch and facilities and excellent fishing 05/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom dennis d. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    New shower block and the fishing

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, very pleasant 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anthony(Tony) D. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, very pleasant

    Disliked: 

    too many rules and regulations for a non-commited fisherman like me, but most enjoyable, thanks

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Will be back with friends 02/09/2017

lisa_t147763 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious and relaxed camping field, level pitches with individual fire pits. Added bonus of piglets and sheep to entertain the kids on a trip to the well equipped shower block and washing up facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic site 03/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Beverly S. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Grass pitch very peaceful and so calming, plenty of room on the pitches and full field for walking or playing on. Very good new shower blocks fantastic site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great friendly quiet rural location to stay in, 03/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great friendly quiet rural location to stay in,

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Never again , huge let down for last minute escape 01/09/2017

kali_c Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The farm animals

    Disliked: 

    The attitude of the owner when my husband went to ask about a few queries, my husband said became very hostile for then moment he wanted to know more info

From the manager...

You have reviewed us 2 out of 10 because you could not fish on one of the carp lakes because it was booked up . This has nothing to do with the campsite . If you read the information on pitch up when you booked or on our website , you would not have had this problem . You spoke with the manager not the owner although this would make no difference . We are often complimented about the friendly nature of our staff and how helpful they are .
Regards
Chris

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

frendly people not a problem will stay again if i ... 29/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom dave h. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    frendly people not a problem will stay again if i can get in there was full up ma
    eaning it is good fisher men i spoke to was happ

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

fabulous site,with clean facililities,well worth visit 24/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sharon_t173839 Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    love the fact everyone was friendly & welcoming,lovely tranquil campsite, the food bar is fantastic, well worth the money,be prepared to order your food as it is very popular

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Not a bad place but i won't be recommending to anybody 23/08/2017

wendy_r115012 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the pigs, the sheep and other wildlife. The site is tidy and clean

    Disliked: 

    The noise from local light aircraft and low flying helicopters very late at night was absolutely awful
    The staff are hard work when it comes to asking for information about the fishing lakes and bait etc.
    The shower block has a drainage issue as the shower area does not drain away and it would have been nice to have a shower door instead of the curtain.

From the manager...

Unfortunately on the night of your stay the RAF flew some planes over late at night(nothing to do with the local airfield as they do not fly at night) , they do this a once or twice a year as an exersise as Yeovilton air base is about 30 miles away ., apologies for that . We have been informed of a small patch of water that stands in one of the ladies showers so we have addressed this by putting a squeegie in there.
Regards
Chris

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)