8.1

Overall rating based on 40 reviews

 

75% would recommend this site to a friend.

73% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

52% described Coking Farm Fishery Caravan and Campsite as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Clean facilities and friendly staff 03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Geraldine w. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean facilities and friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    The gate been lock at 9pm and not been given the code
    Booked with pitch up after the site no longer used them meaning they didn't know we was coming lucky enough they had room

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very friendly staff. Good size level pitches. Good clean facilities. 02/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Had a great few days at Coking Farm. It was easier to find than we thought it would be. Check in was really quick as we were the only ones booked in that day. Tent pitches with hook up are more than big enough and each one with its own fire pit which was fabulous for the evenings/nights which were a little chilly! Our kids are older 17 & 12 and they absolutely loved the fishing. I, on the other hand, am not a fisherman, but took great pleasure in the woodland walks with the dog every day and enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Good showers and toilet facilities. All in all a good time was had by all and we will definitely be returning.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Basic but all you require 01/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom stephanie h. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities all okay pitches were fine the site is basic and has shower toilets and washing facilities all you need really no quarrel from us lot as we enjoyed our stay

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Pleasant camp site. 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nathan L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Value for money, nice are to stay to go off and explore.

    Disliked: 

    Very basic facility and not sure if there was drinking water wasn’t labelled

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Huge space for ourselves. Level pitches.good pressure in shower. 25/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom MODRIS G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Huge space for ourselves. Level pitches.good pressure in shower.

    Disliked: 

    Washing up area would benefit from cleaning. If someone else is using water, then shower becomes very hot-my daughter cried as it was too hot.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitche 20/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom alan d. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly good food and butchers pitch area very well kept toilet area well kept and cleaned daily well worth the holiday will be going again Recommended by to any fisher man well stocked lakes 10 out of 10.

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Tranquil and serene 15/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tina H. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The serenity and calmness. We loved the fact we were left uninterrupted. Amazing fishing ponds. A fantastic view of the planes flying from the nearby runway.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Spacious pitch, showers were clean, if not a bit basic, ... 11/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claudia L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious pitch, showers were clean, if not a bit basic, had a chipping and butchers on site, friendly, helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    Lovely lake, which was strange we were not allowed to walk around ? Be nice if they kept one for swimming and boating

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good friendly clean very quiet 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Katherine C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet and friendly, peaceful - showers ok and clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    woken at 4 am by a resident going up and down track 3 times

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nothing really 02/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lisa R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing really

    Disliked: 

    Nothing for children to do. Food van open once the whole 5 days I was there showers are rubbish with only curtain. And very expensive for what it is

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi