9.2

Overall rating based on 378 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  52% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Will definitely be coming back in the future22/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeremy E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities throughout the site are of a high standard, toilets/showers blocks are clean and modern.
    Heated floors in the indoor pool changing rooms... restaurant serves breakfast till noon, so for those who like a layin still have time for those late breakfasts... staff super helpful and always polite... grounds of the site are well maintained throughout...

    Disliked: 

    I didn't find anything to dislike about this site

From the manager...

Hello Jeremy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our site and staff welcoming and of a high standard. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well.

We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, level pitchers, clean facilities with great showers.19/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve T.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Arriving at Cofton in our motor home, we checked in with ease at reception and we were shown to our pitch by a member of staff personally. We had a lovely level pitch with amenities close by. The pitches were not too close together and the touring site was very neat and tidy and well maintained.

    Cofton is quite a large site with numerous pitches for touring and camping together with static caravans. There is an on-site shop which caters for all, together with a pub, cafe, arcade, soft play for the little ones and the added bonus of an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. There are also a couple of sauna rooms and an on-site gym. Guests of the park pay a reduced fee for using the indoor pool and gym.

    We found the communal areas to be generally clean, tidy and well maintained. The changing rooms were reasonably clean, especially as there was quite a high turnover of guests and general public using them. Both pools are lifeguarded.

    For those wanting a more sedate pace, Cofton offers fishing lakes. Unfortunately I cannot comment on these as we did not fish them but they were a keen number of fishermen/women in attendance! Dogs are not permitted onto the lakes. However, four legged friends are indeed made very welcome. There are dedicated dog walking areas and a field and Cofton have many doggy bins dotted around the site.

    For the keen walkers, Cofton has a dedicated walk directly from site into Dawlish through a wooded glade. It does have a couple of inclines but nothing to get too out of breath over! Great views are offered and you might be lucky enough to spot a bit of wildlife too! The walk is about 25-30mins.

    Overall, for us, this was a couple of nights away, not too far from home with good walks and clean amenities and suited our requirements.

    Cofton offers all round family entertainment for those that seek it or a quiet, relaxing few days away for those that don’t!

    Disliked: 

    Seagulls! Just be wary of eating outside. Cofton do what they can but of course cannot keep these pesky creatures away!

    We did find that it took a while from ordering a cuppa in the cafe after a swim, for it to be delivered to our table and it was not very hot upon arrival!

From the manager...

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your recommendation.

We are delighted that you felt our site had a good amount of facilities and that there was a lot to do.

We are pleased you enjoyed our woodland walks and the amenities were clean, as well as meet your requirements.

We will pass on your comments to our Front of House Manager regarding the time you waited for your hot beverages in Amelias.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton soon.

Kind regards

Shaun.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good clean facilities and the tent pitch was kept nice16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdam M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (overflow)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Swimming pool, shop, entertainment was ok, friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    A lot of the arcade machines weren’t working, and the WiFi facility was terrible

From the manager...

Good Afternoon Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our swimming pool and that you found our staff to be friendly. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well. We are however disappointed to hear that you would not return to us again or recommend us to your friends.

We do endeavour to repair the arcade machines as soon as we possibly can. Please report any broken machines to our arcade assistant or reception, who will also be happy to refund any monies lost on these machines.

We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with connecting to our Wi-Fi. We will pass your comments onto our IT Director to investigate further and ensure this is rectified.

We hope you will consider returning to us in the future.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Site was so well organised dog friendly, staff so polite and friendly16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSonia Q.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (overflow)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Tent was on a hill so struggled abit getting back from showers but views were amazing so can’t have everything

From the manager...

Hi Sonia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words about our staff and site. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are so pleased to hear that you would recommend us to your friends and would visit us again!

For your next visit please know that if you are unhappy with your pitch we will be more than happy to move you to a different one if there is availability. Just let a member of our Reception Team know.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everything was great as always, been to Cofton twice now ...16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJake G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was great as always, been to Cofton twice now and still as good as the first time, though the weather let us down it was still a great holiday

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Jake,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are so pleased to hear that you would recommend us to your friends and would visit us again!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, great facilities. Friendly helpful staff. We can't wait ...15/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie M.Confirmed

  • 8-metre electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site, great facilities. Friendly helpful staff. We can't wait to return.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for your kind words about our staff and our site. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well! We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Others rated highly, we can completely see why14/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, amazing facilities, friendly staff, well looked after site always working on things to keep the standard high.

    Disliked: 

    Having to leave

From the manager...

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and your kind words about our site and our staff. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well.

We are so pleased that you would recommend us to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards

Aimee
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The whole site was lovely, clean and tidy, friendly staff, ...14/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The whole site was lovely, clean and tidy, friendly staff, plenty of drinking and eating areas and very dog friendly

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and your kind words about our site and our staff. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well.

We are so pleased that you would recommend us to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic relaxing holiday. Brill site13/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjason b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site as a whole the pool was clean and lfe gaurd was present to keep watch clean and warm shower block spotlessly clean, great park for the kids not that I took ant with me but my grandkids would love it here and I will defo bbe bringing them quite location some great walks and amazing facilities catering for everyone, some club house complex, best sit I've been too in a long time. Thanks cofton holidays.

    Kind regards

    Mr j Browne from Leicestershire

    Disliked: 

    £6.00 a pint of Guinness not good, spoilt it for me personally as it kept me away from the complex of an evening I'm not tight but I hate being ripped off as my local is £3.29 but that's me

From the manager...

Good Afternoon Mr Browne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words about our staff and our site. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well. Thank you for saying you would recommend us to your friends!.

We will pass on your comment about the price of our drinks to our Bar Manager and look forward to welcoming you (and your grandchildren!) to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Exceptional site13/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdompeter f.Confirmed

  • 8-metre electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The book in was easy, the staff excellent, the pitch amazing. Really couldn’t fault the whole site. Spotlessly clean on the entire site. Toilet and shower block outstanding as were the gardens bin areas pools. The list goes on. The shop is not too overpriced.
    The location is fantastic too. 10 mins to Dawlish then onto Teighnmouth and Torquay. Bus stop at end of road.

    Disliked: 

    Just petty things that wouldn’t stop me returning
    Not enough places to tie the dog when in loo or washing dishes or even at the shop.

    We had pitch 36 near the lakes, under a great big oak tree which dropped acorns on to caravan and woke me a few times at night. It’s also houses birds that sh* t on the caravan, awning and car lol.

    Didn’t use the WiFi

    But I would return

From the manager...

Good afternoon Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for your kind words about our staff and our site. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well. Thank you for saying you would recommend us to your friends!

We will pass on your comments about the areas to tie dogs up to our Maintenance Manager. We're sorry the trees (and the birds in them!) caused some disturbance to you on your stay. Some of our hardstanding pitches are situated under trees and others are not so we would suggest that the next time you book you request a pitch that is open to the sky.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)