9.2

Overall rating based on 378 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  52% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Enjoyed everything about site. Staff polite in all areas.10/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMalc N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything you need is on site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good afternoon,

Thank you for such lovely comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind Regards,
Aimee

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Site was spotless and very clean but staff need to be more friendly10/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJean P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    On site pub was nice with good food

    Disliked: 

    Staff were miserable and unapproachable couldn’t even say good morning
    3 days into our stay the field behind us was turned into a building site which they must have planned to do so it would have been nicer if they had pitched us on a field further away

From the manager...

Good afternoon Jean,

We are saddened to hear about your recent stay with us.

At Cofton we pride ourselves on our customer service and are sorry that this did not live up to the usual high standards expected of our staff during your stay.

If you felt your assigned pitch was not satisfactory, we would have been more than happy to relocate you where possible if this had been reported to us at Reception.
We also, due to the building works had a member of our guest services team pop round to pitches close to the building site to see if everything was okay and to relocate to more suitable pitches if needed.

We hope you will consider returning to Cofton in the future.

Kind regards,
Aimee

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, loved the orchard, very clean toilets and washrooms.03/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMike R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic pool, soft play and cafe area. Facilities top class

    Disliked: 

    Clear recycling bins for metal/ plastic would be good.

From the manager...

Hello Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased you had such a lovely time with us!

We are very committed to sustainability, and recently became a zero-waste site.

This means that the contents of all our bins are taken offsite, sorted, and recycled or reused to the greatest extent possible. This is why you will see few dedicated recycling bins around our site: in effect, all our bins are now recycling bins!

We hope to welcome you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards,
Aimee

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place friendly and restful with fab facilities01/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomsteve w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pool fishing lake and clean showers and loos.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello Steve,

Thank you for such lovely comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind Regards,
Shannon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Happy just a shame about the weather.30/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTONY E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Area , facilities and a short bus ride to Dawlish.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so pleased that you has an enjoyable stay with us, despite the weather!

Thank you for saying that you would recommend us to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly staff, generous pitch sizes and great facilities. Definitely a ...26/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (overflow)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, generous pitch sizes and great facilities. Definitely a must stay :)

    Disliked: 

    Our only criticism was when we arrived at 5:15pm we had to wait around 20 minutes to be shown to our pitch. We had been travelling since 1:30pm and had our 4 year old Grandson with us, we also had to erect a tent therefore, time was of the essence. Perhaps recommend reviewing how this could be done better ie; pre label pitches and just direct visitors independently?

From the manager...

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your recommendation.

We are please you enjoyed your stay and found that everything was to your liking.

We are sorry that on your arrival it took a little longer than expected to check in and arrive at your pitch.

I will pass on your suggestions to help reduce our check in times as customer feedback is always appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton in the future.

Kind regards

Aimee

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

coming back again everything is brilliant can’t fault nothing25/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracey W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    everything can’t fault the place

    Disliked: 

    noise from car park

From the manager...

Hello Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your recommendation.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be to your liking.

It certainly looks like from the photos that you were fortunate to have nice weather and enjoy a drink outside the Swan Pub in the sunshine by our outdoor pool.

We are sorry you experienced some noise from the car park during your stay. If you let reception know, we would always try our best to accommodate you on a different pitch away from the road.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton in the future.

Kind regards

Shaun.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Staff where helpful and friendly. All facilities where clean. The ...23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVictoria D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff where helpful and friendly. All facilities where clean. The children loved seeing the animals on site and everything was easy to get to.

    Disliked: 

    The fish and chip shop on site

From the manager...

Hello Victoria,

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would recommend us to your friends. We take take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well.

Although we offer the services of the chip shop on our site, this is a separate business that is ran by an outside company. We will ensure your comments are passed on to the appropriate manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean and spacious pitches23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelen P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were shown to a field near the reception and offered a choice of pitches. The pitches were spacious and the facilities at the site were lovely and clean. Showers were nice and hot as you choose. Great for the dogs. The Mr booked to do the fishing and was able to hire all he needed to fish on the lakes. He was able to pay for a day's fishing licence on line £6. The site is easy accessible to the local beaches and attractions and you can either eat on site or the supermarket is at the top of the road.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello Helen,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our staff and our site. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would visit us again. Thank you for saying you would recommend us to your friends!

We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton again soon!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, showers spacious and clean, helpful staff. Would of ...22/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline P.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, showers spacious and clean, helpful staff. Would of given 5 stars if they hadn't charge for dogs.

    Disliked: 

    Disappointed that u have to charge for dogs. Had to pay for wi-fi

From the manager...

Hi Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and for saying you would recommend us to your friends. We take pride in the service we deliver and it's wonderful to hear when we're doing well.

There is an additional charge on the dog friendly accommodation as this covers the additional cleaning cost needed to remove traces of a dog. We will also provide a welcome pack for the dog.

There is a small charge for the WiFi to control the number of guests and devices connecting at any time.

We are so pleased to hear you would visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back to Cofton soon!

Kind regards

Charlotte
Cofton Holidays

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)