9.1

Overall rating based on 177 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  77% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Peace and quiet!24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJessie H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet!

    Disliked: 

    Queues for shower

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very good site and a happy stay24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKathryn F.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large pitches with lots of space and own choice where to pitch in field - we opted for evening sun 👍 😎
    Location felt remote, but close to A31 and nearby walking and cycling tracks.
    Code entry system enabled freedom.
    Good value for money.

    Disliked: 

    Site details didn’t mention 2 miles of unsealed roads to get to Clayford Field - this was ok in our standard car but any vehicles with low spoilers or posh paintwork might need to know before booking.
    Toilet facilities were fairly basic and limited in number - this was ok on weekdays but led to queues when it got busier at the weekend.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Good site, would recommend, just could do with updating24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Secure entrance, massive open field, clean tidy shower and toilet facilities, great communication before arriving so we knew what to do.

    Disliked: 

    No facilities to dry your hands after toilet, i.e hand dryer or paper towels. Only 1 washing up facilities available for men but, had one in the womens.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic experience for our first time camping. Plenty of space, …24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTony P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic experience for our first time camping. Plenty of space, facilities very clean and equipped with plenty of toilet roll, hand sanitizer, Dettol spray etc. We loved the fact that it was securely gated too. The owners were very friendly. Beautiful environment ideal for lovely walks. A fantastic pub serving quality food only a 15 minute walk away. We met a lovely falconer with his bird of prey and beautiful dog on our walk, which added to the adventure. Due to our own private circumstances we could only stay the one night, but we'll definitely be back! Thank you for the perfect first time experience.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Clean facilities and ample space for a pitch.24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarly M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The fact we got to pick our own spot on arrival and the site was very secure.

    Disliked: 

    It would have been fab if there was more shower facilities and maybe a small park for children.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent value for money, great location, clean facilities.24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmily G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location is perfect for walking and cycling, over 2 days we walked about 25km and only scratched the surface for possible routes. The plantation behind the field is perfect for dog walking.

    The campsite itself was clean, tidy and well kept. There was ample space for everyone and you could pitch up wherever you fancied which was great and made for a peaceful break.

    We will definitely be back next year - for longer than a weekend!

    Disliked: 

    No dislikes - But would say that the field had quite a lot of ticks (which can't be helped) so be sure to check yourself and any pets as both my husband and our dog needed a good comb through when we got home!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean facilities, plenty of space, good value for money24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatie D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean facilities, plenty of space, good value for money

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Location23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLydia M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great little pop up site in the forest.22/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely field surrounded by mature trees. Clean toilets and free showers unexpectedly open which was great. Contactless access worked really well. Relaxed atmosphere. Good access to forest walks. We'll definitely return.

    Disliked: 

    No chemical toilet emptying facilities. You can put biological stuff down the loos but can't hose out the toilet compartment. Ok for us but might not be for others.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great Site for your basic camping needs! High recommended21/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJennifer V.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site with lots of room for the kids to play.
    Toilets and showers available

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)