9.0

Overall rating based on 88 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  78% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Location21/01/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKelly D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Enjoyed the peaceful, clean site and friendly staff. Excellent stay.21/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome. Directions and help to get onto pitch. Good flat site. Warm and clean toilet and shower facilities. The view from the pitch.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really helpful and friendly. Would really recommend this place.14/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMatthew R.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really helpful and friendly. Would really recommend this place.

    Disliked: 

    Not an issue for us as was not busy, but as there is only the one male and one female shower for the site, you might have a bit of a wait for a shower in peak times of the year / day.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Good, we would come again12/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGraham N.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the location, which has stunning views of the surrounding countryside. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. The site was clean and well kept.

    Disliked: 

    As this is a fairly small site it doesn't have the facilities as you would have on a larger site.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great view. Shame about pitch condition and spacing. Needs TLC.01/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view and location. Friendly owner. Liked watching the planes flying directly overhead from Leeds airport.

    Disliked: 

    Value for money. Spacing between pitches. Condition of pitch. Size of pitch (not what advertised ... Caravan is 7.4metres long and did not fit fully onto hard standing area). Only amp electricity. Cleanliness of facilities. Lack of basic facilities (only 1 shower which was not adequate at weekend when site was full; lack of waste bin in pot wash area). £3 charge per night for a dog (with no facilities for them what is the huge charge for?).

    Even for area and time of year (late October) the price is on high side. If I'd stayed in usual choice near Haworth we'd have had better facilities and standards and equally good views for nearly half the price. But, it is the clear disregard for fire safety guidelines in pitching distance why I've scored the site a 1. The owner tried to convince us there was room on side of hardstanding for an awning and a car, which is laughable. As you can see from picture I've posted, if the neighboring unit has an awning it would go right up to your unit. I do not know what the owners licencing conditions are but I would be surprised if they have left out fire safety. We had decided if the neighbouring unit put up an awning we would vacate the site ... Fortunately this did not happen.

From the manager...

Hi There
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment whilst staying with us this last week.
The facilities we have are in line with the size of our site and the heating of the toilet block is on a timer ie early morning and late afternoon/early evening
We have a 10 amp supply which is pretty good as some sites do have less and the bins are just outside the washing up area. We also have Free Wifi as well.
With regard to awnings, the photo you have posted was unfortunately from a client who had pitched on the wrong pitch, and had issues with their vehicle breaking down and in the end had to be towed all the way home down south, we do allocate pitches according to the unit coming on there and what facilities they need. We also if need b,e allocate another pitch for car parking in winter if there isn't space behind or at the side due to awnings been put up.

Sorry once again you didn't enjoy your stay with us..

Kind Regards

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very friendly welcome, great views29/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly welcome, great views

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, good views and perfect for touring the Dales.29/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect location, clean toilets

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very friendly and helpful lady runs the place - made us very welcome.14/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good value, amazing views

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your 10/10 review, it was lovely to meet you and hopefully see you again in future..

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi