8

Overall rating based on 213 reviews

 

77% would recommend this site to a friend.

77% would stay here again.

  63% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Basic campsite with toilet block good for exploring area13/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Tired site in need of some TLC13/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEric W.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great for plane spotting

    Disliked: 

    The site and facilities are in need of some TLC, I'll leave it at that!

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very nice site with good facilities11/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSue H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (six person)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Yes very nice site in a good location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nothing05/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrea P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Allocated pitch next to busy road. Shower/toilet facilities very poor in fact in total disrepair. No contact with owner - no meet and greet.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

It seems the owners do not believe in maintenance or reinvestment04/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartin H.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view

    Disliked: 

    The so called 'hardstandings' are merely compacted mud and need serious attention. Many are potholed and liable to large puddles. The one we were allocated had paving slabs covering holes which cause wheel-spinning when trying to get over them.
    The gents toilet has a broken urinal which has clearly been like that for some time. Consequently the place stinks and is swarmed with flies. Not pleasant to shower in. It would take moments and very little DIY knowledge to fix so displays the owner's apparent apathy towards upkeep of the site.
    The facilities block clearly was meant to be updated this now appears abandoned as it is a half-finished construction.
    We left a day early from a booked 2 night stay.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet location , pitch good size for caravan and awning01/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet location , pitch good size for caravan and awning

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower for ladies

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely view and proximity to walks. Female toilets were clean.27/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLizzie H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely view and proximity to walks. Female toilets were clean.

    Disliked: 

    The drain from the man hole cover on our pitch overflowed creating puddles and soggy ground. My friend saw sewage as it was coming from the toilet block. This meant we had to position our vans in a certain way we could not use the hook up or awning that we had paid for. We mentioned it to the man (no one on reception when we arrived) the next day and we were able to move, however were promised a longer cable to use so we could use hook up, but we never received this.
    One of the men’s toilet was blocked and had the pipe come out so smelt badly of sewage.
    Our first night was badly disturbed for an hour by 3 dogs who had got out from their tent , running round the site (not site fault) and were barking a lot causing our dogs to join in, but with no person to immediately complain to, the family were able to stay a further night.
    I have also emailed this to the site owners.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

I would choose to stay there again, with earplugs 😎21/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Handy location for the event I was attending.
    Easy to find, and clear instructions for late arrival.
    Shower and toilet facilities were Ok, but definitely no frills - plenty of good hot water for washing and shaving.

    Disliked: 

    Takeoff from Leeds Bradford started before 6:30 Saturday! Got a lie in til 06:45 Sunday though...

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

No one on site had to message when confusion with pitch.,19/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDoris A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely views.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block and washing facilities . Mid alteration but looks as if abandoned.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great washing up hut with plenty of hot water same for showers ,recomm13/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcarol g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (six person)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    surroundings ,a lovely welcoming pub at top of the hill ,great walks for our dog and children and not over full with other campers so room for.children to play

    Disliked: 

    the weather

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi