8.9

Overall rating based on 89 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  76% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

great small site, clean showers, loads of walks great pub02/01/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomclaire H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    great site, small but with great views, close to Otley which is a lovley town. lots of walks close to site and great pub a few mins walk which serves great food. Site owner is very welcoming and we had a nice chat to. We will be back, thank Jo from Baby H and family xx

    Disliked: 

    i wouldnt say dislikes but were a niggle and not in the owners control, on a busy road and right under leeds bradford airport flight path..if you like planes you can hear them taking off and fly over, can be noisey and our 2yr old was a tad scared at first, but got over it quickly, so if noise is an issue for you then ear plugs maybe needed...only other thing would be water pressure in the showers, the hotter the temp the less pressure there is..plus point is once on it stays on, no pushing the button every 10 seconds...the push button sensor lights as you go into the block tho, they dont stay on that long..so if you like a long shower or are showering children. it may go out mid task.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good location for getting around with car or bus18/12/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely and friendly nice sight

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very friendly owner who was very welcoming and helpful Beautifully ...25/11/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly owner who was very welcoming and helpful
    Beautifully clean facilities inspire of it being very damp weather!
    Beautiful location
    Flat hardstandings
    Excellent free WiFi

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

OK little campsite which also has cabins, Clean shower, toilet16/11/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Scenery, easy train access from the local town to Leeds, nice clean showers and toilets, good little pub at top of hill with good food, easy walking distance. Nice host.

    Disliked: 

    Weather, muddy in places. Walk into town, there is a public footpath but disappears into muddy fields. You can't walk down the road as no footpath on busy road

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Small site with lovely views and convenient dog walks.07/11/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small site with lovely views and convenient dog walks.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches are bare earth and were very muddy as a result of all the recent rain. £3 per night charge for a dog is excessive.

From the manager...

Hi There
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
All our pitches are crushed stone which are regraded every spring but as you pointed out unfortunately due to all the excessive rain we have had they do get muddy.
We have had more rain than usual unfortunately something we have no control over..
But hope this hasn't put you off visiting us again in the future

Many thanks

Kind Regards

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The friendliness of the owner and the location. Excellent WiFi29/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendliness of the owner and the location. Excellent WiFi

    Disliked: 

    The state of the hard standings. I know there had been a lot of rain but there was nowhere clean to pitch the awning except onto mud. This caused a lot of work after we got home washing the awning and groundsheets. The charge of £3 per dog is excessive, especially as there aren’t any facilities for dogs, which had to be walked off site

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
As you have correctly mentioned we have had so much rain it its impossible to stop the grass from turning into mud, at the side of the hardstandings. We do our best to eliminate this by trying to keep cars etc and as much traffic as possible of the grass but unfortunately there isn't a lot more we can do..

Lovely to meet you all

Regards

Clarion Lodge Campsite

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site warm welcome and very clean.27/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark S.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The welcome from Joanne her Husband & Dog all greeted us very well, The beautiful views from our pitch, the cleanliness of the facilities (bearing in mind its been none stop rain). I tow a car dolly which they stored for me with no extra to pay (this was very helpful and no bother at all to Joanne). At all times we have been made to feel at home and we will certainly be using this site as our first port of call when we visit our daughter again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Toilets very clean but pitches need work to make proper hardstanding14/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was near lovely village of Ottley

    Disliked: 

    The planes very early on a morn and muddy pitches

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Would come here again05/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view was fantastic.
    Pleasant owner.
    Basic but clean shower block.
    Washing up area clean.
    Local info in the washing up area.

    Disliked: 

    Only 1 shower in the ladies and in the men's. This meant a wait in the ladies for the shower and there were only 6 units on site/in use so nowhere near full.
    No bin in the washing up area.
    Problems getting on the Wifi.
    Tremendous amount of noise from aircraft - but now we know that we'll be prepared for it next time.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Really nice little site, perfect location for some top cycling. ...30/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice little site, perfect location for some top cycling. Welcome from the owners was great.

    Disliked: 

    Weather, must do better on the weather.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi