8.8

Overall rating based on 151 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

  79% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Clean facilities03/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice family run small campsite. Dog friendly

    Disliked: 

    Close to road.
    Unrelated to the facility, but we were regularly disrupted by another family who were not following the dog on lead rule.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site29/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomstephen b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful site the views were brilliant definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very friendly way to find pitch29/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly way to find pitch

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

Happy little site, clean and friendly27/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarley W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. We love this site. Be back soon!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Location Lots to do nearby Nice facilities Nice hosts23/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location
    Lots to do nearby
    Nice facilities
    Nice hosts

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly small quiet site,22/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClare D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Yes

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very friendly staff, pitches are flat and well spaced21/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (six man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I have been here several times...stayed in a pod, (3 times), camper van and pitched up our tent this time. Each time we have enjoyed it. Did different walks and things each time. I do know i will be back again next year, as the location and site are great. Thanks

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, friendly staff19/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDawn P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A relaxing place to stay with lots of places around to visit.17/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard R.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such an easy site to stay at. As we have a motorhome and love to walk, this site suited us really well. Just a 25 minute walk on a good path by the road to the wonderful town of Otley. Loved it there, friendly, good independent shops, River Wharf to wander along, market - we commented that we certainly could live there.

    2 minute walk to a pub that did food with outside seating for these strange times - well 5 min.

    We found a circular walk down and around that was 45 minute evening stroll with 2 pubs en route ( Chevin, as above was the 2nd).

    You could wander up hill on a quiet road to woodlands and the Surprise View ( overlooking Otley and miles beyond) And then to The Royalty pub to watch plans at Leeds Bradford - another good outside area pub.

    Owners lovely. Good facilities.

    Disliked: 

    We enjoy being positive.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The camping hut was spotless and had everything we needed. …12/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The camping hut was spotless and had everything we needed. We even had our own portaloo just outside which meant we didn't have to use the shared facilities. There were loads of lovely touches like bunting and fairy lights. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi