9.4

Overall rating based on 109 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

84% described Castle Point Caravan Site as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Excellent site helpful staff very relaxed atmosphere 01/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joan W. Confirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site with lots of space at each pitch surrounding area beautiful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Loved every minute of the holiday, I was very relaxed and enjoyed it 30/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan (pet friendly)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a lovely site and the caravan was amazing . Friendly peopleon the site it was great

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly reception, value for money, clean facilities & site. 30/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom JN N. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The peace, quiet & mind blowing views.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent peaceful site with amazing views 18/09/2018

carol_w168316 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just returned from 6 night stay at this fabulous well managed site. The pitches are mainly grass which are easy to get pegs in, they are big with amazing views. The wardens are friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them. The toilet block although small was immaculate and showers were hot. Free wi fit is an added bonus!
    There are lots of walks directly from the site, it is so peaceful and quiet we thoroughly enjoyed it as did our dogs and we will definitely be back,

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Though the wind and rain on Saturday night was horrendous ... 18/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Christopher M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Though the wind and rain on Saturday night was horrendous this site is worth the 5 stars i have given.

    It is a nice and very quiet site. Toilets & showers were clean throughout our stay even though it was raining and could be very muddy the area was kept clean.

    The surounding area was excellent for dog walking.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean facilities, flat pitches. Gorgeous scenery. 16/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alan G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly lady greeted us. Absolutely gorgeous views. Good solid flat pitches. It rained so much on 1st day and ground stayed solid and dry. Dog friendly with plenty of scenic walks.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We really enjoyed our stay. We ended up extending it 3 more days. 12/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom MISS M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views were amazing, facilities were easy to use and clean. Lady on reception was smilie, helpful and nice. Plenty of space between campers. Lots of lovely walks to do around the site. We enjoyed it so much we stayed on a extra 3 nights. Thank you

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches 11/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lucy S. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautifully kept site and really friendly staff. The site provided great sea views, with stunning walks along the coast and plenty of lovely wood walks. Wonderfully quiet at the campsite, mostly filled with motor homes, we were the only tent! Fantastic facilities, easily accessible. Particulary loved the shower, though I would imagine a queue during the summer season! All immaculately clean and homely. Dogs were welcome and we were lucky that ours and everyone else’s behaved impeccably! Would definitely visit again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely location. Friendly staff. Site clean and tidy. Great place ... 08/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom IAN M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location. Friendly staff. Site clean and tidy. Great place to chill.Some great coastal walking.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely quiet site, fantastic views 06/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stacey F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site, well maintained pitches. Beautiful views, plenty of toilets regularly cleaned and friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower in the women's, no playpark for the kids, access road is uneven and bumpy. It we didn't have the 4x4 it would have grounded the car

From the manager...

Hi, Thanks for the good revirew and I appreciate your pictures. I think you missed that there are three showers in the lower section that women can use. We clearly need to label things better!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi