9.3

Overall rating based on 18 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

92% described Castle Holiday Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Excellent the caravans are home from home and staff are so helpful 04/12/2017

rosemary_r313917 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed in the Derwent 2 bedroom caravan. This is about our 4th visit and as usual the caravan was spotless and the bedding was immaculate. Very peaceful site and we hope to visit again next year with our daughter and granddaughters.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year. Hoping you have a merry Christmas and happy new year.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

our second stay here .spotless modern caravans on agreat site ... 09/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alan J. Confirmed

  • Victory Torino 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    our second stay here .spotless modern caravans on agreat site faltless

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again. Best wishes Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We liked everything about it. Lovely and clean caravan and ... 16/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michele H. Confirmed

  • Willerby Lymington 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked everything about it. Lovely and clean caravan and site.
    All the staff were extremely helpfull. The on site pool was perfect for our little ones.
    Fantastic weather and the seating area outside the caravan was brilliant.
    Could not fault anything about it. Thankyou Sandra and family.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

So glad you had a good stay hope to see you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We stayed in a year old torino caravan.It was immaculate ... 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sarah B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Victory Torino 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed in a year old torino caravan.It was immaculate and had a decent sized bathroom. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and it was very peaceful. Perfect as a base for days out in Cornwall.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comment. We hope to see you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice site with clean facilities and friendly staff . 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Terence H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Victory Torino 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff at the caravan park, caravan was lovely and clean. The park was quiet and relaxed we enjoyed our stay.
    There was easy access from the caravan park to places of interest in Cornwall
    Padstow, Port Isaac, Tintagel, Truro etc.

    Disliked: 

    Having no WiFi for guests at the park.

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comments we are always pleased to here that our visitors enjoyed there stay. We hope you come again. Yours Sandra

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent quiet site, clean well maintained caravans, friendly staff. 13/08/2017

nicola_g325916 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is small and very quiet, and very reasonably priced. We have been coming to Cornwall for many years and are delighted to have found this gem of a site, we will dene returning next year. It was perfect for what we required, a base to explore around Cornwall, with a small quiet pool for the children to enjoy and the added bonus that we could bring our dog along with us. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and our caravan was lovely, clean, and well maintained and fully equipped for our stay. We would definitely recommend the site of you enjoy a relaxing, peaceful site.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comments we try to allow people to have fun and a relaxing time. We hope to see you again. Yours sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We liked the calm environment. The owners were friendly and ... 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Elfriede D. Confirmed

  • Monaco 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the calm environment. The owners were friendly and supportive. The mobile home was clean and a really nice new holiday home. We could cook small dishes and the necessary tools where available. The swimming pool was small, but the children had much fun to play. We got what we expected. Thanks very much.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comments we are pleased that you had a good time,

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent caravan. Perfect location. 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • ABI Derwent 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Caravan was spotless. Lovely quiet site.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comments we are glad you had a good stay

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)