9.3

Overall rating based on 18 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

92% described Castle Holiday Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great stay at Castle Holiday Park. Lovely clean caravan which ... 02/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Katie O. Confirmed

  • Torino 3 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great stay at Castle Holiday Park. Lovely clean caravan which provided us with a very comfortable stay. The site is small and quiet which is exactly what we were looking for. With so much to do locally this site provides a great base for exploring. The children enjoyed the small pool. We didn't have any problems whilst on site but it was clear that the owners would have been available even out of hours if we had needed anything.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comment we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A brilliant week in a caravan that was maintained to a high standard. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tim M. Confirmed

  • Victory Torino 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent stay at a nice tranquil site. We will be back next year. Toddler friendly with gates on the decking.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comments we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday hope to see you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic stay!!!! 19/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rebecca A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Willerby Lymington 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved staying here. The staff were so friendly and helpful and had such a lovely jokey manner with the children.
    The caravan itself was lovely and clean and had everything you needed just no towels! You seriously wouldn't need a thing! Beautiful and very comfortable. The children loved the terrace outside and the park onsite was great for little ones. It has lot to offer around with a gorgeous nature walk and also onsite the children could climb trees and play hide and seek.
    The pool onsite was warm and clean and fab size to play the children's and adults alike had the best time. Open from 10-7 so plenty of time to play!
    Close to Cornwall birds of prey and other amenities.
    Launderette was great and got alot of clothes cleaned in one go. Not expensive either!
    Brilliant stay and will definitely be going back very soon.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing only the stay was not longer!

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments we are pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Would definitely return. Clean caravan. Friendly staff. 17/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom gemma c. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • ABI Derwent 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site. Caravan was beautiful and included all utensils required. Plenty of cups, plates and bowls provided, which makes life easier. Everything was perfectly clean and tidy. Onsite pool was small, but was perfectly big enough for the four of us to relax in each day. The staff were lovely, calling on the day of arrival to inform that the caravan would be available earlier than stated and also calling to the caravan to inform us that the pool had been re-opened, following cleaning. The personal touches just help to make you feel welcome. Plenty of parking, only a short distance from caravan.

    Disliked: 

    The wasn't anything that we disliked. The site does lack outside space for children to play ball games, so this may be an issue to some. We didn't see anywhere to put recycling waste and so our outside bin was crammed full by the end of the week. Wifi would be a bonus.

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comment we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Best wishes Sandra

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Site had no facilities pool area dirty and nearest shop 2-3mile away. 07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom stephanie r. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • ABI Derwent 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked caravan very clean

    Disliked: 

    Site was poor

From the manager...

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We would like to point out that we state that we are a quite family park with no bar or entertainment. We only have a small play area for small children but the swimming pool is a nice indoor heated pool it isn’t big but it is ideal for the size of the park. We are the owners and are always pleased to help with direction and advise on places of interest. All i can say is may be next time you need to book a more commercial park where there will be lots of things for you to do.
The caravan you stayed in was new last year and has double glazing and central heating we only charge £550.00 for everything and I now the caravans are spot list.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely peaceful site, caravan was spotless, good location only a ... 07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Penelope M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Victory Torino 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely peaceful site, caravan was spotless, good location only a short drive to Newquay, Bodmin and St Austell. Will definitely go back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

It was a nice quiet park. The caravan was immaculate ... 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David R. Confirmed

  • Victory Torino 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a nice quiet park. The caravan was immaculate and clean. A really good base for our holiday. Not too far from the things we wanted to explore. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were also able to check in early which was a real bonus for us. We would definitely go back :)

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comment we are really glad that you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with Clean facilities and the staff very very friendly 04/06/2018

james_t112655

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a great little park in a good location for the local attractions, very quiet and allowed us to have a relaxing holiday.

    The children used the small pool everyday and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Great park if you are looking for peace and quiet.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments we are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great place for a quiet time on-site. Goodtouring base. 04/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nicholas w. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Victory Torino 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site with mature planting. Lovely owners.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you we are pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you again. Yours Sandra

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely spacious clean caravan 03/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lorraine O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • ABI Derwent 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely spacious clean caravan

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice comments we are a quite site so do not have activities other than the swimming pool. It would be nice to see you again. Have a good summer.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi