Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
7.4

Overall rating based on 14 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 0%
  • 2 7%
  • 3 0%
  • 4 7%
  • 5 7%
  • 6 7%
  • 7 7%
  • 8 28%
  • 9 21%
  • 10 14%

79% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Well managed, clean,accommodating 01/01/2017

Reviewer's country: New Zealand Alastair B. (Extended family, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Dec 2016
  • Pitch type: Fully-serviced grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, helpful, good facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice clean site easy access via public transport to San Sebastián 21/11/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom karl_s279657 (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Nov 2016
  • Pitch type: Fully-serviced grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was clean and tidy, not a lot going on but it was out of season
    Easy and reliable public transport

    Disliked: 

    Out of the way if you plan to visit San Sebastián

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site, great location, very clean , lovely pool 24/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom martin_s422936 (Mature couple, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location, the pitches, the Facilities are all pretty good and the great thing is it's almost direct opposite the bus stop into town which only cost around 1.7 euros. The scenery was great as you can see all the Bask area of Spain with some stunning mountains covered in pine trees, the site itself is nice and clean and has really good facilities. The pool area also stand out as it's spotless and is manned by full time life guards which is especially nice to know if you have kids. They play nice relaxing music all day round the pool which helps get everyone in a chilled out mood. They have a bar & restaurant at evening which serves basic meals but is ok if you don't want to cook yourself on the odd occasion.

    Disliked: 

    Bar/Restaurant food very average but it's ok for a change or a back up to cooking yourself.

Overall
9
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

very clean with great facilities and close to the town 02/09/2016

nicholas_w111536 (Solo traveller-male, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    great facilities friendly staff close to town

    Disliked: 

    The pitch i was allocated as a bikers pitch was uneven and dogs barked all night every night till i could stand no more and left ,

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Super site 02/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom elys_j (Family with young children, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Fully-serviced grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved the site, really good pitches and everything was well maintained, spotless. Great location close to San Sebastian and the bus was excellent, even got a surf board on it. we wishes we had stayed longer. free wifi is a bit ropey but at least its free.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site, pitches quite small but adequate for our stopover 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire P. (Family with young children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Fully-serviced grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We used this as our 1 night stopover for our ferry from Bilbao, I realised though after booking it, it's located in San Sebastian which is still a good 1 1/2 hours away from the port so not exactly close. Very nice site with swimming pool, but as there only for a night we didn't get to use it. Showers/toilets were very clean. Restaurant really very good the lady who served us was run off her feet but very good and accommodating. Burgers were lovely.
    Make sure you don't follow Sat Nav, very hairy climb up the side of the mountain!!

    Disliked: 

    Campsite even though lovely hilltop location very squashed and not that much area to manoeuvre or park a caravan whilst visiting reception on exit. It was very unfortunate that the morning we left the computers went down and there was a massive queue. We were already running late for our ferry and wanted to just return the water connector and the electric key required for our pitch. I explained to staff that I didn't owe anything but was advised I had to wait in the queue for them to close my account!! Surely for this type of check out there should be a fast track option. Luckily we did make our ferry even though an English motorhome had decided to park right in front of the entrance and they did not want to move it, (very kind of them) which made it extremely difficult for us to get out of the campsite.

Overall
5
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Un camping propre, avec des emplacements camping car très correct 22/08/2016

Reviewer's country: France Evelyne M. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Fully-serviced grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    La situation géographique

    Disliked: 

    L' accueil est plutôt froid, peu sympathique, pas un sourire, pas un mot, dommage derrière ce grand comptoir on ne voit pas le personnel !!!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Ne reviendra pas dans ce camping 20/08/2016

Reviewer's country: France Emma T. (Young couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch (motorcyclist)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wc et douches tres propes et nettoyes régulièrement.
    Proche st sebastien

    Disliked: 

    Acceuil desagreable, deborde,et pas francophone.
    Emplacement zone B en bord de route avec passage de vehicule a vitesse élevée. Tres tres bruyant.
    Camping en pente. Pas d'animations.
    Surcout stationnement vehicule, tarif un peu eleve pour la prestation

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site. 18/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John W. (Family with older children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Fully-serviced grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities were great. The location is fantastic - great views from the hilltops. Good bus service into San Sebastiàn.

    Disliked: 

    The route the sat nav took us to the site via Orio was a challenge. Reception and parking at the entrance is a bit of a scrum when you arrive.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Better than we expected 16/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom dave_e194478 (Family with young children, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Fully-serviced grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stunning views.
    Friendly staff.
    Lovely pool and decent playground facilities.
    Good location for San Sebastian.

    Disliked: 

    Not very easy to find (better to approach driving through San Sebastian).
    Checking in is a bit chaotic.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)