Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
9.4

Overall rating based on 7 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 4 0%
  • 5 0%
  • 6 0%
  • 7 14%
  • 8 0%
  • 9 14%
  • 10 71%

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff 31/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John M. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Oct 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Size of pitch
    Hard standing
    Friendly staff
    Location
    Space

    Disliked: 

    Additional costs for electricity

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank you for your review. About the electric. You get 4 KWH free each day. This is conform the ACSI and ANWB regulations. This is "normal" use they say. If you use more then you have to pay. We inform all our guests in advance and you can always ask at the recepton if you already used more. And you do not have to think wich electric equipment can be on at the same time. Because you van choose between 10amp or 16 amp. I hope to see you next time.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely site in a beautiful area with friendly hosts but... 26/09/2016

catherine_m119209 (Mature couple, 0 reviews, 1 photo) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly helpful hosts, a lovely quiet, well kept site with good pitches in a peaceful area. The facilitates were good and clean, a small charge is made for both showers which is noted in the description but also for the hot washing up water which is not.

    The area is great for walking and cycling and local shops are about 4km away. The only thing that would prevent us from visiting again is the charge for dogs .

    Disliked: 

    4 euro charge for 2 dogs for a 2 night stay in our own motorhome, we are very happy to pay a charge for dogs to cover the cost when facilities are provided (and interestingly from what I can see no extra charge for children?) I think charging for dogs when no facilites are provided is questionable sorry guys your site is lovely but .....

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank yo for your review, two persons are included. Extra persons are 3 euro a night. We do charge for dogs, because we have to seperate the mowed lawn. Our lawn goes to the cows. They get dead children if they eat lawn where a dog did there needs on it. That's why we charged you 1 euro a dog, a day. I must say for campsite standards we are very cheap with this price. We also have a dog and we get charged much more on other campsites.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

One of the best campsites we have ever stayed at. 17/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Max G. (Young couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Don't know where to start with this campsite. Upon arrival Erik greeted us and gave us. Loads of information about the area and showed us to our pitch. Which was well treated
    We only had a short electric cable so we were given a full length one.
    Toilets were cleaned every day and spotless
    Everyday we were welcome with a good morning. And Erik took time to learn all his guests names to make it personal.

    The wifi was excellent better than most hotels and by far the best campsite wifi ever

    Friday night was pizza night , all you can eat. I currently hold the record for eating the most pizza 6 of them ! The pizzas were delicious cooked. In a pizza oven and you make your own. A great night !

    Everything about this campsite was welcoming ! We will be returning !

    Disliked: 

    We had to go home !

From the manager...

Thank you guys for staying with us. And we will not forget your record Max. We are touched from your beautyful words and hope to meet you both again next year. Always good too start your holiday with a pizza night.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely quiet friendly relaxing site 13/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Bill W. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy reach of attractions but we'll away from the hassle of daily life.

    Disliked: 

    Had to leave

From the manager...

Great, to have you on our campsite. Hope too meet you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice quiet and friendly campsite 07/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sean_g133277 (Family with older children, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Jul 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site.
    Nice and compact with not too many pitches.
    Very friendly staff with a wealth of information.
    Great information pack given to all new campers.
    Excellent and clean facilites.
    Superb location to visit local town, Gronsham and Kinderdyke.
    Very flat pitches, although areas of stone under topsoil making it harder to put pegs in.
    Free wifi across the site.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislaike.

From the manager...

Thank you very much for the review. We liked it that you were our guests. Hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

e 05/07/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom samantha_k106406 (With friends, 0 reviews) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Jun 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    After a nightmare journey with hold ups on both sides of the channel we arrived after closing time at the site, we phoned the manager Eric to let him know we were running late, he was kind enough to wait our arrival. It was raining when we arrived & we didnt really want to pitch up our tents in the wet so the manager phoned a local hotel for us & made a reservation. The next morning we pitched the tents next to our friends as we requested & Eric offered us a picnic table to use during our stay. The toilet facilities were always spotlessly clean as were the showers, you need 0.50 euro for the shower but the water was always powerful & hot & lasted plenty long enough to wash & condition your hair. On rainy days Eric had a marquee with tables & chairs which we were told we could use to eat in if we wanted. Friday night is Pizza night, a very popular event that many locals attend. For 10 euros each you were able to shape your home made pizza base & choose a variety of toppings, the pizza was then cooked in a special clay oven to perfection white you waited, you were encouraged to go up for seconds & thirds. Although we weren't travelling with children there was a play area with a sand base, & several ride on toys & a trampoline. There were rabbits in hutches & chickens which came to say hello several times a day. Overall we had a wonderful few days thanks to Eric & his team who were never too busy to stop for a chat or offer local advice, I even bought a bike so that is a good excuse to return. We were made to feel welcome every day & I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to experience the Dutch countryside. p.s. The free wifi was better than a 5 star hotel.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Woow what can I see. We are really happy with your review. We like it when people enjoy staying with us. We are really happy that you gonna visit us again. We have a lot more nice tips for you too see and visit. It was very nice meeting you, next time I try to arrange a sunny holiday for you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site In a good location with clean facilities 05/07/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kim D. (With friends, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Jun 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    we liked everything about the campsite - the owners and staff were always about to help with any information we needed - nothing was too much trouble for them. Friday night is pizza night where you get to make and eat as much as you like oven baked by the owners. Will certainly be returning!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We also give you a 10 because you were very nice guest to have on our campsite. Hope to see you back.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi