9.1

Overall rating based on 11 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Quiet and peaceful location 05/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lee_c287167 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location with good cycle links to local towns. Friendly owners and option to buy fresh bread baked on site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Go! You'll love it 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom graham w. Confirmed

  • Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Camped here for 5 nights the location is excellent : central and you can pretty much reach a massive chunk of the Netherlands easily e.g. we went to Amsterdam for the day it was 45mins each way... The surroundings are beautiful and I would recommend to anyone but especially good for kids: tame/friendly chickens and ducks roaming about, sand pit, paddling pool etc. The staff are v friendly & helpful and the facilities are excellent. We never used the breakfast or pizza night facilities as we were on a tight budget at the end of a long(ish) tour, but we will next time!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great location and friendly site. 28/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John C. Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly atmosphere and great location. We were able to check in late which helped

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We really enjoyed our stay & will be back again! 20/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom rochelle_h Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Mega VIP camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Camping pod was extremely clean & comfortable, trampoline & small climbing frame for the kids, easy access to bike trails to nearest town, friendly & informative staff, fresh bread & croissants in the morning.

    Disliked: 

    Camping pod was a bit hot as no windows to open.

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your review. In the Pod only the back window can be opened and the front doors. In the next one airondition.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

An excellent site. 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kate W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff on site were extremely welcoming and and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were clean and there were lots of extra touches including toys on site for younger children and a table-tennis table. The pitches were private with some lovely views across the fields. We were well situated for travelling around the area with easy access to the 'motorway'. Would highly recommend!

    Disliked: 

    Can't think of any negatives!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice clean quiet sight. 25/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jane_j266894 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet sight

    Disliked: 

    Sharing toilet facilities with both genders

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The location - great for amsterdam and the Tulip Gardens ... 24/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom andrew_g295192 Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom gypsy caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location - great for amsterdam and the Tulip Gardens
    The people - very helpful and stayed open when running late
    The caravan - clean and warm small but many great space saving features

    Disliked: 

    The additional costs would be better if they were part of the price

From the manager...

Thank you for the comment. We try to be transparent about the additional costs. We can give you a better price if we do it like this. Hop to see you next time. I hope the flower tour was great to see.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff 31/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John M. Confirmed

  • Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Size of pitch
    Hard standing
    Friendly staff
    Location
    Space

    Disliked: 

    Additional costs for electricity

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank you for your review. About the electric. You get 4 KWH free each day. This is conform the ACSI and ANWB regulations. This is "normal" use they say. If you use more then you have to pay. We inform all our guests in advance and you can always ask at the recepton if you already used more. And you do not have to think wich electric equipment can be on at the same time. Because you van choose between 10amp or 16 amp. I hope to see you next time.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely site in a beautiful area with friendly hosts but... 26/09/2016

catherine_m119209 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly helpful hosts, a lovely quiet, well kept site with good pitches in a peaceful area. The facilitates were good and clean, a small charge is made for both showers which is noted in the description but also for the hot washing up water which is not.

    The area is great for walking and cycling and local shops are about 4km away. The only thing that would prevent us from visiting again is the charge for dogs .

    Disliked: 

    4 euro charge for 2 dogs for a 2 night stay in our own motorhome, we are very happy to pay a charge for dogs to cover the cost when facilities are provided (and interestingly from what I can see no extra charge for children?) I think charging for dogs when no facilites are provided is questionable sorry guys your site is lovely but .....

From the manager...

Hello,

Thank yo for your review, two persons are included. Extra persons are 3 euro a night. We do charge for dogs, because we have to seperate the mowed lawn. Our lawn goes to the cows. They get dead children if they eat lawn where a dog did there needs on it. That's why we charged you 1 euro a dog, a day. I must say for campsite standards we are very cheap with this price. We also have a dog and we get charged much more on other campsites.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

One of the best campsites we have ever stayed at. 17/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Max G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Don't know where to start with this campsite. Upon arrival Erik greeted us and gave us. Loads of information about the area and showed us to our pitch. Which was well treated
    We only had a short electric cable so we were given a full length one.
    Toilets were cleaned every day and spotless
    Everyday we were welcome with a good morning. And Erik took time to learn all his guests names to make it personal.

    The wifi was excellent better than most hotels and by far the best campsite wifi ever

    Friday night was pizza night , all you can eat. I currently hold the record for eating the most pizza 6 of them ! The pizzas were delicious cooked. In a pizza oven and you make your own. A great night !

    Everything about this campsite was welcoming ! We will be returning !

    Disliked: 

    We had to go home !

From the manager...

Thank you guys for staying with us. And we will not forget your record Max. We are touched from your beautyful words and hope to meet you both again next year. Always good too start your holiday with a pizza night.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi