8.6

Overall rating based on 80 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very nice site very close to central Paris. 18/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Graeme H. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, location, location - very central to Paris and a shuttle bus (not free, but reasonable) to the nearest Metro station.
    Toilet / shower block facilities were very clean and nice.
    Office staff very helpful.
    Bar / café had a decent menu and drinks.
    Child play area was close to the facilities and had enough to keep the children entertained.

    Disliked: 

    Not much, but if I was being picky:
    Bar / café breakfast options were very limited.
    Shuttle bus stopped running at lunchtime and resumed later in the evening.
    WiFi only in reception and bar areas, and patchy at times

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great location with clean facilities 17/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom susan s. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean warm shower blocks

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Accepted booking it closed 16/02/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Marcos C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing, it was closed. We travelled all the way there to be told they had been closed for weeks due to flooding.

    Disliked: 

    The site was closed due to flooding and I was offered a refund however they have not returned my payment.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The toilet block was clean and comfortable and fitted out ... 29/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Matt G. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilet block was clean and comfortable and fitted out in a Scandinavian style not dissimilar to what you would get in a steam room etc. Lots of wood! Very pleasant and conveniently located near our pitch. Campsite location itself was great, very simple to get into the centre of Paris via a short bus ride and then the Metro. Pitch fees per night were very reasonable, too. All in all would definitely visit again/recommend!

    Disliked: 

    The only thing I would say is that the campsite bar didn't seem to be open during our stay. To be fair, I would not expect the full range of facilities/activities to be on offer during the winter (we visited in late November). Would imagine that the site would be even more pleasant to visit during the summer when the weather is warmer and the place is generally busier.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent location with easy access to Paris centre. 19/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andy S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Sanitary block had a really foul smell

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good access for sites but poor otherwise. 16/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stephen W. Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom gypsy caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy access for Versailles (reason for trip) and Paris.
    Food from cafe very good (used once).

    Disliked: 

    Road Noise. Very very busy road from early all day and well into the night.
    Drunken revellers (one night) on site at 03:30 were not controlled by staff.
    Bottle bank sited near huts (used at 05:00 by inconsiderate campers).
    Shop on site limited and shut at 20:00.
    Caravan (*61) in basic state of decoration, toilet door handle was broken when we arrived, I reported this but staff said yes we know, nothing done !!
    Screw from radiator on wall poked through into toilet, cut my finger so I reported it (still like it when we left).
    Wi Fi next to useless even in reception.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very convenient campsite, busy, but it was August. 13/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Shaun L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very efficient staff, excellent link via the shuttle/metro to the city. We were lucky to get a large spot at the botto of the site.

    Disliked: 

    Very busy, but to be expected in the city campsite. Could do with more toilets.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location, cycle to Paris centre and explore, explore, explore. 12/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Graham A. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to Paris centre (by bike), forest nearby, on the border of the Seine, cosmopolitan yet private. Touring pitches good sized but services vary significantly so choose your pitch rather than take their suggestion. Shop and cafe are handy.

    Disliked: 

    Sanitaires are clean but expect a short queue in August and fair walk. Pitches may or may not have water or waste but there is electric on most. Receiving area is tight for caravans at reception. Waste disposal and recycling points are not well maintained and over-subscribed. Not cheap even via Pitchup (best price in August at 3 days notice we found) @ EUR30+ for a touring pitch.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Good site with clean facilities, reception staff were very helpful. 08/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jacqueline B. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the bus shuttle service to the metro station in Paris. The size of the tent pitch, close proximity to town to walk to the supermarket, on site shop was convenient but very expensive.

    Disliked: 

    Mixed toilet and shower facilities which we did not know about until arrival.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Idea city break stop over 01/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    cleanliness, organisation, restaurant, play park, bathroom/shower block, bike hire, convenience of location - Excellent site as a base for visiting Paris.

    Disliked: 

    Next to a very busy road, no open space within the park. This to me is a base for a city visit, not a relaxed lazy hazy summer break. Ground very hard and gritty...Not easy to pitch the awning tent properly, although we did specify a tourer pitch. No privacy as pitches are very close together. They are mostly separated by hedges though. Make sure you check ouy what seems to be a water treatment plant opposite the park on the river side. It drones on a bit but not noticeable really.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)