Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
7.7

Overall rating based on 21 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 4%
  • 2 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 4 9%
  • 5 4%
  • 6 9%
  • 7 4%
  • 8 14%
  • 9 23%
  • 10 28%

76% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Had a wonderful time, the staff are great and so friendly , 30/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom faith S. (Family with young children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Had a brilliant time .the staff are very friendly and helpful and would recommend camping benidorm to friends and family..

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great campsite,lovely pool and great food 28/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom paul_k29 (Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved everything about the site maybe a little too much karaoke but went there not to spend my entire holiday on site so never mattered.The residents are friendly ,the bar staff work hard and the food is very nice and very reasonably priced.The pool area is lovely and clean.

    Disliked: 

    There isn't really anything I didn't like about the site although it is a fair walk to the beach but there is a bus stop right outside.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Todo muy bien menos el wifi ya que tenía solo 2 horas gratis en el bar 17/08/2016

Reviewer's country: Spain marta h. (With friends, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Me gustó por casi todo menos porque los baños enseguida se quedaban sin papel y solo había fuera no había dentro de cada baño.

    Disliked: 

    El wifi solo duraba 2 horas en el bar y encima ni me conectaba para disfrutarlo esas dos horas.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent location and value 27/07/2016

Reviewer's country: Spain James P. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Jul 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and value for money

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

lovely place to stay flat pitches excellent staff facilities clean 21/07/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jane T. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleaned and tidied every day. Meals were very good. Entertainment every day.

    Disliked: 

    Not much to dislike except the camp site was being upgraded so during the weekday mornings there was a little noise ( banging sawing etc) but usually finished by lunch time and didn't start too early either.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fine, Great Value, Internet not great. Other campers very helpful. 16/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jonathan s. (Young couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Jun 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ok.

    Disliked: 

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Except the inebriated guy who told us we could book the airport shuttle in the morning, when in fact is was not available. Luckily we only needed to go and get a rental car, not a plane, so getting the public bus wasn't a disaster.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, but we can garantee you that none of the staff members is inebriated at work.
The management of Camping Benidorm.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

very disappointed 23/05/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sonia w. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2016
  • Pitch type: 1 bedroom cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    not much, the bungalows were very basic one table 3 chairs the kitchen had fridge micro wave but we had to buy a kettle, I am a pensioner and I was with my 50 year old son so not having a door or even a curtain at the bedroom door was very awkward and I am disabled so that did not help, we arrived on the Wednesday on the Friday I had money go missing the door was not forced so it must of been done with a pass key although the reception said this could not happen it spoilt our holiday and we cut our holiday short with them

    Disliked: 

    as above

From the manager...

Hello. I'm sorry that the bungalow didn't offer what you expected.
Beside that, the police found out that your accusations of robbery were false because of your contradictory statements. What you insinuate here has never happened on this campsite for more that 40 years.
Beside that, as you left earlier, the money of the days you didn't stay here was given you back.
The management of Camping Benidorm

Overall
1
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean and convenient but the bar facilities weren't our scene 22/05/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tim K. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, well maintained, convenient for buses into town

    Disliked: 

    Bar didn't open before 10am to buy bread or even breakfast. We thought the bar area wasn't welcoming and pretty shabby. If you like bingo this may be your ideal site.....unfortunately we don't.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

worth every penny very friendly 19/05/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom bob c. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: May 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly

    Disliked: 

    Non

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Has everything you want on the site 19/05/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Robert H. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Apr 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked Camping Benidorm very much, in fact we have booked the same pitch every time we go back.
    It's clean, friendly and feels like a family away from home.
    Would highly recommend this site.

    Disliked: 

    There is nothing to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi