9.7

Overall rating based on 19 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Beautiful, clean and natural15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful, clean and natural

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Peaceful location. Back to basics feel. Fire pits. Friendly/welcoming hosts.11/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard A.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location. Back to basics feel. Fire pits. Friendly/welcoming hosts.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A lovely small site, with good facilities and a very friendly staff.10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjoanna s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet space, nice toilets and shower

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Emma is working so hard to keep the site and …10/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnya W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Emma is working so hard to keep the site and all facilities clean and safe in these times. She can’t do enough to make sure everyone is happy and settled. A pretty setting with lovely towns to explore nearby. Our two young children loved playing on the site and we relaxed knowing that the efforts made to keep gates closed meant it was always safe for them. We were also lucky enough to enjoy sausages from Emma’s farm on our BBQ. Would definitely recommend.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

great owners, fabulous toilet shower kept lovely and clean09/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomfiona w.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    was a lovely little site, loved the horse box that contained the shower and echo toilet, so cleverly thought out.. great couple who own it too, set on a busy working farm,stunning views

    Disliked: 

    just a few unruly children, but we are a couple in our 50\60's, so we have obviously past that stage lol

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

This is a gorgeous location with really good facilities. Plenty …07/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAbi M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a gorgeous location with really good facilities. Plenty of hot water, shower pressure good, firewood available and a really clean site. Extra precautions in place for Covid-19 which put our minds at ease, owners quick to respond and friendly with recommendations. We would definitely come back again!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent facilities, excellent staff could not fault a thing06/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Evelyn bell tent (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The bell tent was amazing and the bed was super comfortable and warm. The toilet and shower facilities were excellent. Never used an eco toilet so didn’t know what to expect, but it was absolutely fine and I couldn’t smell anything. The host Emma was amazing. It was super clean and there were plenty of cleaning procedures in place due to COVID. Amazing I will definitely be going back. Off grid so no WiFi or signal but that didn’t bother me at all

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A fab little site perfect for little children. Very safe and secure.03/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVicki B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome, small amount of people on site. Toilets and showers were cleaned daily. Emma sent emails to keep in touch

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely site for a peaceful camping break.28/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Evelyn bell tent (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A really lovely, relaxed and peaceful campsite. The bell tent is spacious, clean and the bed very warm and comfy. The facilities were also clean and well maintained, the set up in line with current Situation is very good. Owners were very friendly. We had a lovely break and will definitely be going back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)