9.6

Overall rating based on 164 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  98% described as Wild camping ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

A breath of Fresh air.27/06/2021

Reviewer's country: SwitzerlandGarry C.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A warm and friendly welcome is always a good start and the ability to virtually select anywhere on site to park was splendid. The Field we chose was very peaceful yet had an excellent shower/toilet block close by that was spotlessly clean.
    I really appreciated the nature, the peace, the quiet and the fact that having a fire was practically compulsory.
    A delightful experience and Bush Farm Wild Camping will be my first choice the next time I am in that part of Cornwall.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fabulous Off Grid Site24/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarolyn C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners, fire pit, warm showers in the quirky toilet block, lots of space, nature, everything!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

It is what it says. Wild camping with very few facilities. Loved it.23/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet. Lots of space. Helpful friendly host.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Would go again.22/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The freedom of the vast site to pitch anywhere. Toilets very clean.

    Disliked: 

    No hot water for showers! Would find it better if price was stated per unit rather than per person. The per person bit can get lost in the booking, thinking that the site is cheaper than it really is-this happen to me.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely semi-wild site with lovely owners21/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was the best campsite we've been to so far this year, it was semi-wild and we were left to find out own spot in the massive site. There were many fields to choose from, some were far away from the toilets but generally prettier. You could pitch by the river, on a quiet field, above the campsite on the hill with views, on the meadow with wildflowers. The facilities are all you need while camping, a hot shower, toilets and a washing up sink, it wasn't too busy over the weekend so these were always free. There are also the cleanest portaloos I'd ever used, but I wonder if this is because everyone was just using the normal toilets. On Saturday a portable pizza takeaway came and you can order the day before, pick up and eat at your pitch. It was some of the best pizza I've had (so much cheese! ). You can swim in the river however we didn't but I think some children did.

    Disliked: 

    There wasn't much to dislike, apart from another group pitched near us and started playing loud base music which we could still hear 50 meters away, they clearly didn't read the site rules or the booklet given by the owners. We just moved to a quieter location (which was easy because we have a little van). This isn't the sites fault as this seems to be happening in a lot of campsites (maybe it's just us?). I just wish other campers would think of others more. We never like to dampen others holiday by telling them to turn it down either so its a catch-22

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

They can't do enough so enjoy your stay.19/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the showers. They were so novel. Every where was si clean for a farm and the views were beautiful.

    Disliked: 

    Having to leave

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Just lovely. Left chilled.14/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCG J.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet and spacious. Very relaxed.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Gorgeous site, loads of space, great for kids. Loved it!08/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What an amazing time we had. We received a very warm welcome on arrival. There was loads of space for the kids to roam and have fun. It was never too busy, even over the sunny bank holiday weekend and we felt truly connected to nature with the river, fields and sheep!

    The showers were warm (most of the time) and facilities clean. the kids loved having a camp fire right by the tents. We will definitely recommend and return.

    Disliked: 

    Could do with more toilet/shower blocks but we were fine as we camped as clcose as possible to one! Oh and warm water for the washing up would really help with greasy dishes but, no big deal - we managed.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Could be so much more beautiful if maintained better07/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    River

    Disliked: 

    Water wasn’t running properly in showers and rubbish piled up in entry

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, felt very wild and really enjoyed our couple …07/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris A.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, felt very wild and really enjoyed our couple of nights there, will be back for sure.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)