9.6

Overall rating based on 101 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  98% described as Wild camping ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Basic facilities , but only just started up 200 acres …13/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShane W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Basic facilities , but only just started up 200 acres to roam around , friendly people.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The staff where lovely and friendly and helped with anything we needed13/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Me and my partner have always been to campsites with less attractions. For example parks and amusements buildings for the kids. We loved Bush farm wild camping because it gave our kids the opportunity to enjoy it to. They came up with there own games away from all types of internet. They had rope swings and the river which was lovely. It gives the kids more time outside to play and make friends.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic environment and opportunity to wild camp highly recommend12/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJanette D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely farm with several fields to chose to camp in. Lovely river running through. Gorgeous natural environment and very friendly accommodating couple who run it. Very close to Plymouth. Excellent location and fantastic environment, really felt like I was wild camping in a safe environment. Facilities were fine, although best to take your own loo if you don’t camp near them.

    Disliked: 

    Only thing I could state was the electric pylon and electricity running overhead through the farm. I know some people are very sensitive to this. Wasn’t a big problem. I mean We all use electricity and it has to run to get to us!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly Welcome, plenty of space, quiet site, plenty of different …12/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly Welcome, plenty of space, quiet site, plenty of different camping options (I found a place to hammock)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The campsite had a lovely friendly atmosphere!11/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite had a lovely friendly atmosphere!

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to have a rest. Very friendly owners. Definitely …10/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAgnieszka N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place to have a rest. Very friendly owners. Definitely worth it

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Huge site with lots of fields, perfect for quiet wild camping09/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDean S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Huge 200 acre farm where you can choose from a wide range of spaces to camp so you would never be right next to another tent. Also like that they only allow up to 20 pitches at one time, and the toilet and shower facilities were good for the price.

    Disliked: 

    The only negative thing we could think of was the bag of wood we purchased was made up of old decking wood that had been treated so it didn’t burn properly but other than that we had a great wild camping experience.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with good clean facilities, friendly staff.08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

wild camping07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    There was ample space, and our pitch felt very private.
    It was nice being able to choose where to go, so we chose a pitch next to the river.
    Was perfect for proper wild camping.

    Disliked: 

    was a very long (15 min) walk to the toilets / shower. the shower was lovely and warm, but just a trickle when both were being used.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely place very clean and very helpfull07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlison J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    First time here and loved it so many places to pitch up on the owners were so friendly and very helpfull very clean showers and toilets we had a great time booked for the following weekend we loved it that much so peacefull lovely views

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi