9.6

Overall rating based on 164 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  98% described as Wild camping ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Loved it17/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved this campsite
    Best bits:
    - when you arrive you get a map and you pitch where you like
    - pitches are minimum 50 meters apart :)
    - the site is massive, it felt like there was no one else around (which we love)
    - there is a beautiful stream that runs past some of the fields, you can swim in there if you can handle the cold!
    - the site is wild and not manicured like some campsite, there is much more wildlife as a result
    - the facilities were basic but perfectly good, even has a hot shower. There were sinks for washing up.
    - you can have fires in the pits provided.
    - they also had the cutest dog that came and gave us a cuddle one of the evenings

    Disliked: 

    When we arrived there had been a week long of rain and the site was muddy and most of the fields were very wet. This meant we could only camp in a few of the areas due to getting the car in and out. Obviously this is not a criticism but just to be aware of.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Bush Farm wild camping offers a diverse range of places …13/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn D.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Bush Farm wild camping offers a diverse range of places to camp within its stunning two hundred acre site . On arrival I was warmly greeted by one of the farm staff and provided with a useful map . I was also given an old wheel hub to use as a fire pit for the duration of my stay . Using the map I was quickly able to find a great spot by the river Lyner which offered both space and solitude . The showers and toilets were within easy reach . They were cleaned and maintained on a daily basis . Having the use of a fire pit was a real bonus . The farm staff toured the campsite early each evening selling bags of firewood for a small fee . I also liked the fact that campers could order from the pizza delivery service which arrived on site every Saturday evening .

    Disliked: 

    The one negative for me was Bush Farm's 'rule' that campers could not leave
    or enter the campsite after 8.30 p.m. in the evening as this would be disruptive
    for the residents of the farm buildings . I found this particularly difficult as I was then unable to spend a whole evening with my relatives who lived fairly locally in Saltash . It also meant that campers would have to cut short their visits to local amenities like restaurants , pubs or places of interest in order to get back to camp by 8.30 pm. I think that the owners of Bush Farm need to review this restrictive policy and be a bit more trusting towards its campers .

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback.

At the time of your stay there were a large group of travellers who had invaded the playing field a mile up the road in the village. Because of this we where very strict on security, manning the entrance during the day and closing it at night, to prevent them moving onto our site uninvited. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay but hope you can understand the position we were in. I am glad to say the travellers have since moved on without incident and we have all relaxed again now.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was beautiful and so much choice of where …09/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHannah A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was beautiful and so much choice of where to pitch up. Lots of wildlife (birds and even frogs spotted my the river!) The owner couldn't have been more helpful, with a booklet of recommended things to do at check in. I wish I had stayed longer!

    Disliked: 

    Road to further fields a bit bumpy for my car, so I stuck to the closest meadow - which was gorgeous so no complaints really!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Overall excellent site with lovely facilities and friendly hosts07/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmeline F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything! the freedom of pitching wherever you want and the friendly host who provided us with a great information leaflet.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very relaxing, will be visiting again soon.05/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relaxed environment, lots of space and wildlife. The farmer was really friendly and helpful. The Saturday night pizza was also a big hit!.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Amazing!! How camping should be!! Thank you!!04/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing!! How camping should be!! Thank you!!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Stunning views, shaded river where our dogs could swim and play.04/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the peace and quiet. We really relaxed and enjoyed our stay. Views were fabulous, facilities were good. An outstanding site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect wild camping experience02/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKate R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Bush Farm is my idea of a perfect campsite! The site is just beautiful and wild; the river, meadows and woods allow you to be fully immersed in nature. Pitch where you want across this vast site.
    Lovely welcome from owner, Suzy, who pops round in the evening to check in and drop off fire pits if needed.
    The facilities were excellent and quirky. I loved the watering can showers, it made me feel as though I was showering in warm summer rain!
    Wish we'd booked for longer...I could live here!!!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

I'm a wheelchair user who as some mobility. But this site never claim28/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The spaces

    Disliked: 

    The access

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Amazing site, would highly recommend, incredibly clean facilities28/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff who couldn't help enough, incredibly clean and functional hot showers and toilets with lots of toilet rolls and bins, lovely area to set-up in I.e. Next to the river, in the shrubbery or up on the hill, free-to-use fire pits ot chimneys, advertised recommended attractions ie pubs etc, Saturday night stonebaked pizza takeaway, allowed to pick where to set up camp, no limits on tent size/amount of cars etc but still very peaceful - very convenient when travelling, logs available to purchase for cheap price of £5 every night, rope swings into the river on site were very fun

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)