9.6

Overall rating based on 164 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  98% described as Wild camping ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Stu was very accommodating and friendly, excellent view with plenty …31/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stu was very accommodating and friendly, excellent view with plenty of spaces to pitch, clean facilities, well recommended campsite.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Peaceful31/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMathew N.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    There was a good choice of places to set up away from other people and it was very peaceful. The facilities were good, and the owner was very helpful and friendly, delivering wood each evening for the fire. There was a pretty little river running through the lower part of the farm were kids can swim/play. I would definitely recommend the site to friends and family.

    Disliked: 

    Although the facilities were extremely clean and well organised we did note that there was no soap, only bacterial gel.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A beautiful, quiet campsite. We found a lovely secluded spot …30/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDaisy h.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A beautiful, quiet campsite. We found a lovely secluded spot in the orchard, felt like the only ones there.
    We went in the heat wave so were so happy to have the little lake to jump in when the heat got too much!
    Susan and Stuart were lovely, really friendly and helpful.

    We had a nightmare, when we popped to the shops in our van the crank shift and fan belt snapped! We were bricking it thinking it was going to cost a fortune or it would take ages and we would have to take more time off work (it was the day before we were due to leave)
    Stuart found us blankly starting at our engine and offered us help, he gave us the number to a permanent resident on his land who got parts and fixed it in a day for a tenth of the price we would of paid in London. He saved the day!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Did not expect toilets and showers at wild campsite pleasant surprise29/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, no lights at night, very pretty nature, friendly, cut grass in the main fields

    Disliked: 

    Wild grasses pollen

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The river29/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaila P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The river

    Disliked: 

    How close people pitched next to us 200 acres and people pitched their tent within 3-4 meter from ours sort of Spoilt the wild camp side of it for me

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

This was a great campsite. It was really 'wild', with …22/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was a great campsite. It was really 'wild', with guests being free to choose a pitch anywhere on site. The loos were clean and the showers were hot. We liked that firepits were available to use, and the owner came by each night selling bags of logs. A wood fired pizza van was on site on Saturday too which was delicious. Would be wary of staying if the weather was wet, as there is a lot of bumpy track to drive down to get to some of the fields, but for a hot and sunny week it was perfect.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

A perfect site to be able to visit family locally.21/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the site, there was plenty of space and we were encouraged to move around the site to get the benefits of all the fields and water.
    The owners were very friendly and helpful.
    Toilets and showers were clean and water hot.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We had a really nice time at Bush Farm. The …21/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKarolina W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a really nice time at Bush Farm. The owners were lovely and very informative, the site was big, lots of places to choose from. We stayed next to the river which was cold, but so pretty and useful - it was a very hot weekend! We had a little swim and our daughter splashed around a lot. Toilets and showers were quirky and clean. It was quiet, although more people than we expected (not surprised though, the campsite is so nice and the weather was amazing).
    We really didn't want to leave!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Gorgeous, quiet site20/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEdit A.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely fantastic wild camping site and experience. The pictures here don't do it justice, and there is something for everyone, either wild grass pitches or immaculately manicured ones. Plenty of spaces and there is a minimum of 50 metres requirement between units!!! Gorgeous riverside, wooded area, modern and immaculately clean facilities. Highly recommended and we we definitely stay again. Recommendations for caravans - don't stop at at first field, carry on to the right hand side track and you will find plenty of amazing pitches.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site had everything we were looking for18/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomtina w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or motorhome pitch (wild)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing place, loved the views, the river was perfect for cooling off in. Facilities were perfect for what we wanted. Fantastic base for amazing walks and very dog friendly. Can’t wait to go back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)