8.9

Overall rating based on 39 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Fantastic little place, very peaceful, would stay again07/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBen W.Confirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic stay with family had 2 adults 2 baby’s and a large dog all fitted inside fine toilet and shower facilities are shared with the owners and are inside the main house just a short walk from pods. Best take something to cook on for yourself as the kitchen facilities although you have acess you can only use the kettle and microwave. The pods are very clean with a heater and lighting. recommend taking a multi plug with you.
    Owners are lovely

    Disliked: 

    Kitchen and toilet facilities are not the cleanest but they do the job.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect little site. Pods & beds provided28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjade m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pods where perfect and in a lovely location and surrounding. My son loved the lake, and there was hours of fun to be had in there. I also had my four month old with us. Was a little worried about his first time in the outdoors camping etc. This location took all that worry away. The use of the kitchen meant I could clean/sterile/ and make bottles with no trouble. Julie was so helpful and nothing was to much trouble. She sorted reservations at the nearest pub for us for tea & give us lots of recommendations for local attractions which filled are weekend with tons of family fun & memories. We will certainly be returning

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nature27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZbigniew G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nature

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We personally wouldn't stay again.26/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    That there was a little river at the side of pods. That we had an adventure in and locals and village were nice. The family that was in the second pod. The owner was pleasant and she was helpful when I couldn't find my way. The camp fire. Stepping stones in the river

    Disliked: 

    That after driving for nearly 2hrs to find that they are literally in someones back garden. We'd booked thurs-sat but left on Friday. The pods are tiny 3 single mats and that's all we could fit in, they are tiny. Best suited for a couple. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were in the house of the owner, which was very untidy which is not very nice if you are inviting someone in your home. It cost £100 to stay for 2 nights but like I said we left. I wouldn't recommend using the camp beds as they are more like mats, and some of ours were damp. Luckily we did bring our own. I did suggest maybe getting a small canopy up as when I set our barbi I got soaked as there is no shelter. The outdoor furniture was mouldy so we had to cover it with blankets.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Julie was really helpful. Beds were comfy25/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEwa T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Julie was really helpful. Beds were comfy

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

For the one night we had a lovely stay23/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJo S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location and camping pod was lovely. Julie the owner was so welcoming and locals were very friendly. Liked going to llandeglla forest which is just up the road.

    Disliked: 

    The shared kitchen and bathroom with owner. If there was a separate outdoor loo and washing up area, this would be a great site. Not suitable for people with young children. Very little lighting at night to toilet etc

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everything the pods, surroundings, people13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHaley F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything the pods, surroundings, people

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly & lovely spot12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlee w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The setting

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

What a beautiful treasure! Julie was incredibly welcoming and the ...07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmily D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a beautiful treasure! Julie was incredibly welcoming and the setting was just stunning. The kids played in the river all weekend, the dog could run free and the grown ups were able to relax knowing everyone was safe and happy. Perfect!
    Having an actual bathroom rather than a shower block or port-a-loo was lovely too. Some might find it odd, at least at first, using the main house but it didn't bother us at all. Julie left us to it to enjoy our break.
    The pods were plenty big enough for two adults and two children, julie provides mattresses for the floor which would have been fine, we took camp beds too though and four fitted in them not a problem. We stacked them up in the Day for space.
    I would highly recommend this lovely place.
    I'm not going to rate WiFi because we don't use our tablets/ mobiles on holiday!
    X

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Will definitely come again. With friends.26/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhilip S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pod was well made and a nice size. The surroundings and view outside the pod itself was amazing, absolutely beautiful. Very quiet too.

    Disliked: 

    The pub down the road didn’t serve food on a Tuesday, I was starving.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)