8.9

Overall rating based on 39 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Located in a lovely area, beautiful scenery. Loved the pods ...20/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Located in a lovely area, beautiful scenery. Loved the pods they were great, very minimal but great. My dog absolutely loved it also with the run of some of the land and stream!

    Julie is lovely and made us feel really welcome.

    Disliked: 

    Didn’t like that we had to go to Julie’s house to use shower and toilet, which was a bit untidy. I think it’ll much better with extra toilets and showers for people staying which are located nearer to pods.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful location and only a short drive to many local ...19/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShelley K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location and only a short drive to many local attractions. The pod was clean, warm and very relaxing. The owner Julie was really friendly, approachable and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend and will hopefully be going back for another weekend break.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Good pod , bit small but done the job, location was great06/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area was quaint and very rural with a little village surrounding , exactly what I wanted to achieve getting away from all the busyness of normal life.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Stayed in the pod for one night with my husband ...29/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed in the pod for one night with my husband and 16 year old daughter. We loved it! Julie gave us a great welcome. We would love to return when the sun is shining. Lovely setting right next to the river with your own veranda with picnic table and chairs. Thanks Julie,

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful place, nice people !28/12/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanna W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful place, nice people !

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great Saturday night26/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJames R.Confirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great Location & very peaceful in the bottom of the village.
    Rode our mountain bikes in the forest in the day, then called for a pint in the crown before heading down to camping pods which were very well insulated & warm for a late November night.
    Sat outside with the fire pit having a beer & food.

    Julie was very fantastic & locked our bikes away safely.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfectly idyllic location and a truly lovely getaway.20/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfectly idyllic location. The stream right next to the cabin was the dream soundtrack to early morning coffee in the foggy hills. It was lovely to be on such a small site, with just one other cabin, and no tents. With the other cabin empty, we had the place to ourselves - our own private getaway. The owner was really lovely and helpful, with lots of really great advice, suggestions and pointers, even making a dinner reservation for us at the pub upon our arrival. It was a little strange to have to go into the owner's own house to use the amenities, but they were so accommodating, and we didn't really bump into them, so it didn't feel like a problem at all, and when it was particularly cold, it was great to be able to sit for a few minutes in the warm, rustic kitchen, make a cup of tea, and just take a cosy pew while the cabin warmed up. It was nice, after a shower, to not have to worry about freezing your damp self on the sprint back to the cabin, because there was a full proper bathroom in which to bathe, leisurely dry off in the warmth and get properly dry and dressed before heading back, hot drink in hand. No worrying about your clothes getting wet, either, seeing as it wasn't a cubicle. It was our puppy's first time away, and our first visit to the area, and it couldn't have gone more smoothly. We're already planning our next trip, and to bring friends, and we've only been home 5 minutes.

    Disliked: 

    I suppose the only real change I would make is to have wifi access, but that ended up not being too much of a problem, as we just downloaded some telly when we had wifi elsewhere, though if we'd have stayed any longer, or needed to stay connected to work or family, I think it would have become frustrating, as the signal isn't good enough to stream anything and barely keeps up with Facebook. For an off-season stay (mid-November), £50/night is a bit on the expensive side, but I don't feel it was a waste of money.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Ideal for walkers on the Offa's Dyke path being literally ...14/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomrobert h.Confirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ideal for walkers on the Offa's Dyke path being literally few metres off the trail, Bryn Dawr is cosy even in November when I stayed.
    Julie, the hostess, is very helpful with a pre- visit call to ask approx time of arrival.
    Plus when you do arrive there's local information, use of the bathroom and kitchen, tea & coffee, etc, and overall I came away with an impression of an organised and well-run place. Well recommended.
    Incidentally, don't forget the community shop next door: the staff in there are great and genuinely interested in visitors.

    Disliked: 

    I'd have to be picky and I don't do that!
    It was very good.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

We had a wonderful stay at Bryn Dwr pods. The ...02/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZoe P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a wonderful stay at Bryn Dwr pods. The location was beautiful and fantastic for our dog, the pod was clean and comfortable with an effective heater that kept us nice and warm, and the fire pit was amazing! Julie was friendly and helpful. There is also a nice pub down the road! We will definitely visit again.

    Disliked: 

    There was nothing we didn’t like, but a bit more lighting might be good as it did get very dark at night :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Dry warm pods in a nice quiet village. Very friendly owner.10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Camping pod (maximum 3 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice little retreat for those needing a warm dry alternative to camping in a tent. Access to a fire pit, plenty of wood available to buy cheaply.
    Owner allows use of their bathroom, shower and kitchen.

    Very accommodating and a nice quiet place to relax between the mountain bike riding we did at Llandegla.

    We had strong 4g mobile signal too.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)