9.5

Overall rating based on 69 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  84% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

My favourite campsite so far! Nice big pitches in a …28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKirstie M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    My favourite campsite so far!
    Nice big pitches in a huge field.

    Proper building with flushing toilets and hot water. There was also a big shower hut with big hot showers.

    The owners were very friendly too.

    Travelling as a single female and felt very safe my whole stay (3nights)

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site with a friendly feel28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers
    Friendly owners
    Location
    Great farm shop walking distance
    Dig friendly
    Relaxed chilled atmosphere

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, large pitches, we will definitely be back28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGemma M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well run clean site, large pitches, clean toilets and hit showers. Great location with pub and farm shop within walking distance.
    The firepits to hire are a great touch and the baskets of logs are great value.
    Lots of wildlife literally on the doorstep, ponies, donkeys, deer, cattle, foxes and owls were all spotted by our party.

    Disliked: 

    Only 1 men's toilet plus a urinal meant the gents in our party had to queue occasionally but not really a big deal.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Loved it. First time camping and we can't wait to go again.28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJade H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space between tents.
    Friendly atmosphere.
    Toilets and showers always clean.
    Lovely location near hockey's farm where there is an amazing breakfast.
    Owner very accommodating, and helpful.

    Disliked: 

    Our pitch the grass was slightly longer than the others, but our bell tent company choose the location for our tent. But really no issues at all we just used another pitch either side of us when playing games as we had so much space.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We had an amazing time! So much fun doing BBQs and making campfires.27/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKathlyn E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very spacious, lovely hot showers, clean toilet facilities and washing up areas. Lots of beautiful horses and cows and donkeys roaming around which is nice to see them being free. Farm shop very close by.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing! Everything was fantastic

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Cleanliness, quiet, good quality pitches and nice showers/loos26/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness, quiet, good quality pitches and nice showers/loos

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Plenty of room25/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLee S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of room

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great quiet site, basic but clean facilities - enjoyed our stay!25/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our very first camping experience so we really can’t compare with any other site but it was a positive experience. We chose our large pitch which was flat and well tended. The pitches are far apart so plenty of space away from other campers. Our children chose the spot even though it was far from the facilities but our 3 am walk across the field with our torch just added to the camping experience. Facilities are basic but clean with flushing loos. The farm shop was about a 10 minutes walk away and was well stocked selling take away teas and coffees. Thank you Brooklands we’ll remember you fondly!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Camp site Lady who owned it was lovely Staff friendly …24/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter J.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Camp site
    Lady who owned it was lovely
    Staff friendly
    Showers good

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent family campsite24/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (maximum 4 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved this site. The location was very central with a lovely flat field with amenities close by. The pitches were mown with a wild meadow feeling around the rest of the site. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. She kept a watchful eye on the site and sorted problems out immediately. The loos and shower block were kept clean and well stocked. We were able to rent a fire pit with wood every night for a small charge, which meant we were able to sit out late into the night. It was a very family friendly campsite, with no loud music, but with a lovely family ambience.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)