Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
8.1

Overall rating based on 126 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 1%
  • 2 1%
  • 3 4%
  • 4 2%
  • 5 2%
  • 6 2%
  • 7 10%
  • 8 23%
  • 9 21%
  • 10 30%

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

84% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site ,friendly staff good facilities 14/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Christine M. (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, amenities .staff .no wifi was good for us to get away and have peace , lots to do for the kids didn't need it .

    Disliked: 

    Rain!

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with loads to do. 13/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lynn G. (Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ponds and facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Very large site

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities. Great value for money. 12/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joanne L. (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty to do no matter what the weather is like. Great outdoor play park. The kids (age 9) had a fab time, especially in the pool and games room.

    Disliked: 

    Lack of phone signal but worth being without it as the location is fab!

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely ensuite facilites. 12/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Trevor C. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The beach

    Disliked: 

    We booked wed to wed. We came home sunday think this says it all

Overall
1
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

EVRYTHING was amazing. Friendly secure enjoyable location. 10/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom arnel C. (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. some unattended bully kids roaming but manageable. part of experience perhaps.

    Disliked: 

    They charged me FULL AMOUNT on site. I did not argue . But I will forward query on Pitch up. I paid a Deposit beforehand.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Misleading website. 10/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gavin D. (Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Decent layout.

    Disliked: 

    The shop prices are extortionate compared to other sites and there is no alternative nearby so make sure you stock up before you go. The clubhouse/bar is very noisy and the food is poor and expensive. They advertise WiFi but it does not work anywhere on the site. The website showed kayaking but there is none, the canoeing is one canoe on a tiny fish pond!

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site , clean facilities and generous level pitches. 10/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ian w. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very busy site with lots to do , good fishing and entertainment.

    Disliked: 

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Mb excellent one time 09/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sandra N. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great big site must take a lot of work by staff to try keep it in tact, lots of stuff to keep kids amused, depending on recommending I'd say if you like to sit in van while weather is bad then Defo take a book or games or be extremely tired and can go to sleep

    Disliked: 

    Arrived on Friday for weekend staff member was good and greeted us friendly gave us information re site apart from chemical disposal areas and waste , we were given our pitch number and directed to it on arriving at pitch stepped out car and immediately surrounded by bluebottles and flies, but then not staff fault, previous occupiers of pitch left Costa coffe cups and burger wrappers n dog doo doo, as pitch we were given was obscured by bushes staff can't see if dog owners are disposing of ther animals poop in manner they should be, but then comes the parking up, hmmmm pitch was very uneven but we perceivered and hooked up watered up and then steeped into van Omg I was so dizzy I felt quite sickly, but then mb was having to fight off flies n bluebottles like a ninja, we asked if we could have another pitch which yes we were given but too much avail on staff members face, once moved we were ok re insect problem then comes the tv signal, ok I know your caravaning n don't moan re tv, go to clubhouse but then Parents who can't control their children while you want to enjoy bite to eat then no , will I be back hmmm mb if shower toilet block updates from the 1970s and has less mould on the mats then maybe, one day

Overall
3
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great family site in a great location 09/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Martin C. (Family with young children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is on a great location right next to a lovely beach and is only a short drive to nearby Kirkcudbright. There were plenty of on-site facilities (pool, golf course, etc.) to choose from and of course the play area was brilliant for children of all ages.

    Disliked: 

    The noise from the playpark was quite loud in the evenings, but to be fair it was the school holidays and nice summer evenings - also the noise did die down by the signed 22:30 time.

    Phone signal on our network (EE) was poor where we were pitched and the wi-fi signal could have been better, but we were camping after all so its not a big deal to be disconnected for a while!

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic site, facilities were clean, staff couldnt do enough for you 09/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jill H. (Family with older children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything - from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Loads to do on site and in the surrounding areas.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi