Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
7.9

Overall rating based on 112 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 1%
  • 2 2%
  • 3 5%
  • 4 2%
  • 5 2%
  • 6 1%
  • 7 10%
  • 8 20%
  • 9 22%
  • 10 29%

84% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site in a lovely place. Excellent pitches 31/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Janet P. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved it!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

friendly staff and level pitches. 30/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom june s. (Family with older children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Initially when we arrived, thought it was a large site, grounds kept well, staff friendly. Spacious areas for tent pitches. Has a large beautiful sandy beach. Location great for star gazing. Lots of rabbits at night.

    Disliked: 

    Location is too far away from anything, you need the car to go visit anywhere. The toilet blocks all two of them are very dated, too far away from the tent areas. No sockets to plug in your own hairdryers, had to use theirs which was very poor, they are not strong enough. The club house bar area was clean but basic, entertainment rubbish. The swimming pool area was not clean, hair, grass and mud trampled all threw the changing room area. Too many people allowed in pool at one time. We was initially booked in for 10 days, we had to cut our holiday short after 5 days. Campsite allowed a group of 15+ to pitch up next to us. F***ing and blindind, fighting and drinking since they arrived. We were not impressed when they offered us another area to pitch up, considering we had a large tent it would have taken us 2 hours to set up again. We were then only offered 1/2 our money back, which we accepted.

Overall
3
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Large pitches level water nearby fantastic views ideal for families 30/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sandra W. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dog friendly plenty entertainment for families pitch putt swimming pool best playground I've seen walks dining bar facilities with entertainment geared for young families

    Disliked: 

    Quite a long winding road to park.unisex toilets children allowed into club facilities until closing time

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Staff Friendly 26/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John C. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were very good and helpful, however we had to leave after one night because we could not get a phone signal or the internet, and we need to be contactable.

    Disliked: 

Overall
5
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site perfect for our family 23/08/2016

chrissie_s (Family with young children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The short distance to the coast, so much space...

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site clean facilities, friendly staff on a very large site 21/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Margaret B. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Local beach for dogs

    Disliked: 

    Unisex toilets and no internet access

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic, clean and very family orientated , Deffo returning! 21/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stephanie F. (Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and well kept site, the showers and WC very clean and looked after , good amenities and very family orientated, the whole five day trip was amazing and our children loved it!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing we disliked at all it was fantastic!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site, plenty activities, clean wash area, used slip way, great. 18/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom stuart m. (Family with older children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Park layout, setting, private pitch areas away from play area.

    Disliked: 

    Poor WiFi. Yes I know I'm camping to get away from it all, but you need some WiFi to tell family all's well.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Poor safety 16/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Allan S. (Family with young children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Aug 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric mixed touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Did not like noisy kids running about campervan at 10.00 pm.
    Kids play areas had bark chips but were never raked which left exposed rocks all over .

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very quiet, with good sized pitches.Lot's of space for young children. 15/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Victoria S. (Family with young children, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Jul 2016
  • Pitch type: Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked the pitch sizes for your tent and the freedom to pitch up where you wanted with the non electric pitch.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets in the showers sounds good but in reality entering in to have a shower after other people is not a nice clean experience. Found that some people don't mind missing the toilet and leaving a mess after them self's.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi