8.8

Overall rating based on 118 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Would highly recommend 26/03/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susan G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Park was absolutely fantastic, check in was quick and easy. Staff at reception, in shop and in bar were all very friendly and helpful. The site has a lot to offer for all ages. Free WiFi in bar area.

    Disliked: 

    No phone service anywhere on site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Overall we had a very pleasant stay. 13/02/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Allison W. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed at the very start of the season while there were very few other people on site.
    Reception staff were helpful and friendly.
    The toilet facilities were clean.
    Pitches were accessible.
    I wouldn't not recommend Brighouse Bay if this type of site is your cup of tea (we would normally stay at much smaller sites but there are very few of these at this time of year which is why we chose it)

    Disliked: 

    Some investment in the site's facilities (shower blocks) might be advisable as these are beginning to look tired (although everything was cleaned regularly).

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very spacious site , friendly welcome 03/01/2018

tess_a Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very spacious site , friendly welcome

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block albeit looked fairly new wasn't particulary clean and it was unisex which I've experienced before in France which I don't have a problem with but prefer separate just my preference.

    Dish washing are was not very clean either they had 2 insect machines in each corner of this are and looked as if they had never been cleaned since they were put up very off putting

    Great for dogs however my gripe is the clubhouse bar area does not allow dogs in we love to take our dog everywhere with us and the nearest village was Brogue which was 1 mile from the main road you still have 4.5 miles from site to main road so bit remote.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

An excellent autumn break with plenty to keep me and my son occupied. 23/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Beverley W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space, the play park, the wildlife, the very friendly tortoiseshell cat that came for a walk with us, the walk to the beach, the games room and swimming pool, the full Scottish breakfast in the cafe before the drive home.

    Disliked: 

    The mud. The grass pitch was a bit worn at the end of the season and rain turned it bog-like. Plenty of hard stands free but I needed a grass pitch to put the tarp up.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Level pitches 22/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful scenery very spacious pitches local people very polite and friendly and very helpful when needed

    Disliked: 

    Distance to the toilet blocks

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

good site ,will be returning next summer 20/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom steven B. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch (TV aerial)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    pitch with tv , pool ,sauna , golf , crazy golf , fishing pond , bar ,excellent site for walkers and nature lovers .
    shop well enough stocked
    toilet blocks are kept clean and tidy
    staff very friendly and helpful.
    booked this site for a few days in October for just the 2 of us but will be back next year with the kids as there is plenty for them to keep them happy
    wife loved feeding the rabbits in the morning and walking through the nature areas
    good all round park

    Disliked: 

    me....nothing
    wife.. no phone or wifi signal unless you were up at restaurant area , spoke to staff and its an ongoing issue with bt and hopefully sorted soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The walks all roundabout area close proximity to castle Douglas ... 02/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Caroline H. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch (TV aerial)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The walks all roundabout area close proximity to castle Douglas and kirkudbright very friendly maintenance guy who fixed our tv for us lovely quiet site

    Disliked: 

    Showers were not working water was cold had to go to other shower block when returned to one that wasn't working cleaner was there told her she informed me it's ok now boiler was off not much good no heating on either in shower areas very cold coming out showers and going to toilet ,shop not well stocked either bit disappointing

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

its good for the the money 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom valerie w. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch (TV aerial)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    we loved the park so much to do lovely holiday park so nice xx

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Such a clean site very friendly staff very large pitches. ... 11/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ann G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a clean site very friendly staff very large pitches. Loads of space for kids and dog to run around. Brilliant park for kids. Amazing beach. Plenty to keep the kids entertained.Gorgeous food in the pub also love the Chinese in kudcudbright ten min drive away.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Location. Beautiful place. Very clean 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lyndsey S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location. Beautiful place. Very clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi