9.7

Overall rating based on 165 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site, owners friendly, clean facilities & everything on site23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShelley H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet. The owners were friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do care about our guests! And if there is anything that anyone ever needs - its always worth a knock on the door! I generally have it! I look forward to your return. Tx

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A lovely site with excellent, well maintained facilities. We loved …23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely site with excellent, well maintained facilities.
    We loved the location , the fire pits and the friendliness of the owners, and would definitely return to explore more of Suffolk.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We work hard to ensure the site is well maintained, along with the facilities too! The firepits are great, aren't they? I love to see the fires at night and everyone so relaxed and happy. I look forward to welcoming you back. Tx

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with fire pits and friendly organised staff21/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVanessa and Iain G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site run by a fun and very organised guy. Reallly loved the facilities, approach, layout, cleanliness, availability of loads of things such as marquee, fridge, toaster, kettle, marquee, benches and especially the fire pits. No music which we liked but others may not...

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The site has most things that you need to make a pleasant stay - but I am always thinking up other ideas and all suggestions are always listened to. We had to ban music; I know it upsets some campers - but it was impossible to control - so easier just to make it a non music site. And most who stay here do so because they know there will be peace and quiet....Thank you again for your kind words. Tina x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great stay thank you!21/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLola C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities (showers, toilets, sinks, washing up facilities, plugs available to charge phone), location of our pitch in the 'garden' was lovely, able to walk to the pub, signposted by the campsite was great. Location near to main road was great for us to visit family, sutton hoo and walks along the river between Woodbridge and Melton.
    Optional use of fire pits and able to buy all you need for this at the site. Although we did not use.
    There are also facilities such as fridge and freezer, cups/bowls/etc, toaster, microwave and kettle but we did not use these as it was not listed as having these available, which had we have known, we would have packed less! But overall great stay, thank you!

    Disliked: 

    Could hear main road in distance.
    Quite expensive for what we had (a tent pitch), with no electric.

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for writing so much about the site! It is clear that you enjoyed yourselves here. I take your point about not listing the items that are available but last year - due to covid - ALL these items had to be removed so I had to remove them from the description too. I have not re-listed them as living through this changing times, you never know if they may have to be removed again - and equally I could get complaints about listing things that I have to withdraw. I think when you say you could hear the main road - it is just if the wind is in a certain direction or if is a particularly busy time - as I think most would agree with me that you don't hear it and that it is very quiet here. I am sorry you thought the site was expensive though! Having so kindly listed all the things I offer -which many sites do not offer - I would have thought you might think it was good value for money! I look forward to welcoming you back. Tx

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely big pitches, very clean toilets,kitchen area love the fire …18/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely big pitches, very clean toilets,kitchen area love the fire pits even thou we didn't use ours a lovely touch.

    Disliked: 

    Finding dog poo next to our fire pit

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I appreciate this. In some ways I am glad you have flagged up the dog poo as this is one of the many reasons why we request that ALL dogs are kept on leads or ties throughout their stay. When campers let their dogs off their leads - it is impossible to catch a dog in the 'act' of emptying their bowels. We then have a sort of 'who dunnit' situation here with everyone claiming it 'It's not ours!' I am very sorry that you found this, but for anyone reading this review, IF you are unlucky enough to camp and find dog poo close to you - PLEASE COME AND SEE ME OR RING ME. We will come armed with bags and disinfectant spray and remove it! Unfortunately, because it wasn't flagged this up at the time, we are still searching for it!! Tx

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly and helpful owners, nice walk to The Duck pub.16/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean showers and loos, quiet and peaceful site, logs available for the individual fire pits, dog friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Bless you and thank you for your lovely review and kind words. I appreciate this so much. Look forward to welcoming you back x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Facilities so good you don't need an electric pitch15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJames B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Best campsite I have been to - so friendly, well-equipped and organised. Lovely location. We enjoyed walking to the nearby pub and coming back to a firepit.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Such a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation of the site. It means a great deal to me and I am very happy you had a good stay here. Come back soon! Tx

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Quiet, well spaced, clean site. Very friendly staff.14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, well spaced, clean site. Very friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely peaceful site, excellent clean facilities, lovely large pitches, reception …14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely peaceful site, excellent clean facilities, lovely large pitches, reception very friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The campsite was small, very friendly and kept to an …14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite was small, very friendly and kept to an extremely high standard.
    The owners were helpful and would visit every day to ensure everything was to your satisfactory.
    Beautiful and very relaxing I spent most of my 4 days there sleeping, just what was needed after a very difficult 2 years.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, it was beautiful.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi