9.7

Overall rating based on 165 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Excellent!13/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A nice sized campsite with spotless facilies and lots of lovely touches. Fire pits with every pitch. There was nothing that you would need that wasn't provided. The owners were so lovely and very helpful. Short walk to the pub across the field. I was travelling with my adult(20's) son.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site and very friendly owner. I stayed with my …13/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarine R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site and very friendly owner. I stayed with my two dogs and we had a lovely time.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect campsite12/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This site was recommended to us by a friend (she loved her stay so much, she’s bought a new tent to go back next year!) All the facilities are great. The toilets and showers were always clean and there were plenty of mirrors and plug sockets. The kitchen and washing up area were well equipped and the large socialising tent is great especially for those in a tent when it’s raining. We also enjoyed our game of table tennis! It’s weird cos it although it has a basic feel, what they provide is luxury for camping. It would be good if other sites take what they offer on board. We will definitely be coming back again!

    Also, the coffee van man that comes every morning is great as well and the ladies in the village shop were lovely and friendly. And one last thing, the cafe at the train station is worth a visit!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Owners, facilities,07/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owners, facilities,

    Disliked: 

    Walking from site a bit limited

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Quiet site, beautiful surroundings, clean communal areas, loved the extra …03/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site, beautiful surroundings, clean communal areas, loved the extra outbuildings when the weather wasn't great

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Can't wait to go back, this is a lovely site01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The peaceful location, easy check in, friendly owners, well thought out spotless facilities, use of fridge/freezer, microwave & toaster. Large pitches.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing not to like

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly peaceful super clean. Has everything u’ll need x31/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    💕Absolutely everything 💕

    The owner nipped around site with his beautiful dog, morning and evening to say Hi, which was lovely, he answered any questions you had, but did not bother you. Was a really nice caring touch.

    This site has everything and more than you could ever need.
    Toilet block, showers and washing up area were amazing clean, morning, noon and night. One thing that may be considered would be hooks on the back of all the toilet doors, I think one didn’t have one, to put clean clothes and towels b4 showering .
    It has a microwave, kettle, toaster and phone charging points.
    A marquee with table tennis 🏓 & sofa.
    also an information hut with loads of booklets, books cosy sofa and rug.

    The welcoming hut sold marshmallows 😋 kindling, logs for your own individual fire pits. ( what an amazing idea)

    I seriously liked this site better than any site id ever been on before.

    A very peaceful site. Fantastic area of Suffolk. We travelled out to the coast and found a few lovely coastal places.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing 10 out of 10 site

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great grass site with WiFi & Fire Pit29/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A great secluded spot in the countryside with excellent facilities, toilets/showers, fire pits, fresh water, dog friendly, WiFi, plus many other features for you to explore! Friendly hosts to answer any questions.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, just a FYI no electrical hook up.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very friendly, clean well run site with excellent amenities in …26/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomgavin t.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly, clean well run site with excellent amenities in a quiet area. We really liked the personal touch with the bathrooms, reading room and kitchen area. Would definitely stay again

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Amazing place and very clean23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent pitch (no cars, solo)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing place and very clean

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation of my site. I really appreciate this and hope you will return again soon. Tx

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi