8.9

Overall rating based on 34 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

85% would stay here again.

  72% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

We had a lovely nights stay after visiting cheddar for the day11/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAimee C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely views and exceptionally clean showers and toilets, quiet friendly site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice views of Mendips and bar, location06/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMatthew R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice views of Mendips and bar, location

    Disliked: 

    Fenced of older caravans, poor hard standing gravel pitches which were not level. Camping appears to be running down as site seems to be moving to a all lodge park site. Feels run down and seems to be a dispute on land where some 30year old+ statics are fenced off.. camping is mostly seasonal holders with a few pitches. The few hard standing pitches were off poor quality. Ours was very uneven and appeared to have gravel dumped over the top but no levelling done of the pitch. This used to be a lovely site and I owned a caravan here about 15 years ago but sadly allot has been changed and it seems obvious that camping will disappear soon to be replaced by all lodges. Friendly staff but I won’t be back. Prices high for what it is.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely clean site with good facilities03/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomneil w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean site with good facilities

    Disliked: 

    Due to the fire regulations had to back on to pitch which is a issue with a continental built motorhome you end up facing your fellow pitch

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely owners so welcoming everything u need for a simple …28/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely owners so welcoming everything u need for a simple camping spot good location beutiful views and freindly people

    Disliked: 

    There was a older couple who I believe leave there caravan more as a permanent feature but we happend to be pitch next to them we turned up and they were arguing the man was very aggressive in his mannor and was swearing loudly for quite soemtiems and I have 3 children with me. then again when he came back ewqfron the on site little bar he was shouting and swearing at his partner again and then the day we were leaving he was shouting and kicking off again so this wasn't pleasant as I had the children with me he was very loud a d rude and would put me off coming again

From the manager...

Hi Richard we are family orientated site and will not tolerate any of the behaviour that you have described in your comments, had you had to come to the office and reported this it would have been dealt with immediately we hope this did not spoil your stay with us.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice clean facilities. Bar with outside seating and GORGEOUS view. …23/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephanie W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean facilities. Bar with outside seating and GORGEOUS view. Peaceful area.

    Disliked: 

    Narrow country lane to get there however really quiet and never met any traffic. I suppose if you want a nice quiet area you need to get off the road a bit.

From the manager...

Hi Stephanie, thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Bowdens and hope that we see you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A quick tripaway20/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlistair W.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View from the bar garden.
    Great management and extremely helpful when we forgot our waste pipes
    Extremely clean showers and toilets

    Disliked: 

    Can't think of anything

From the manager...

Hi Alistair, thank you for your review we are glad that we managed to help so that you wouldn't have to go home and fetch the waste pipes hope to see you again some time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fab little site, great facilities and pitches.13/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGenna L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilet and shower facilities were spotlessly clean, felt very safe. Pitches were spaced well.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Genna we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt safe we have tried hard to make sure that all guide lines are followed to make sure that our customers are in a safe environment in the current climate.

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very dog friendly lots of walks in the area11/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How friendly Allan and Sharon are and how the facilities and site were clean even in these stressful times. We also liked how dog friendly the site is (our dogs loved it)

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review it makes us very happy to know that we are doing things right so glad that the dogs also enjoyed their stay with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site with everything we needed07/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dog walk through woodland directly from site. Quiet. Lovely views. Great bar & food

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Julie thanks for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with an hope to see you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean showers and toilets, nice pitch and wonderful walks through …20/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean showers and toilets, nice pitch and wonderful walks through woods. Lovely having a bar /club house on site. Very friendly would stay there again.

    Disliked: 

    First day there the dogs at the kennels up the lane were a bit noisy but only for an hour or so, the rest of the stay was fine.

From the manager...

Hi thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we see you in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)