8.9

Overall rating based on 34 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

85% would stay here again.

  72% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Would visit again27/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCraig H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small but beautiful site, good clean amenities

    Disliked: 

    Slightly uneven pitch

From the manager...

Hi Craig thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and the family again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

very nice , clean ,well kept and quiet site25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcolin m.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very nice , clean ,well kept and quiet site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we see you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

First time campers and really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGavin W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff, extremely clean facilities and well run business.
    The view from the beer garden was amazing and kids play area kept them entertained

    Disliked: 

    No dislikes

From the manager...

Thank you for your review we really do appreciate it, so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will see you all again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Alfies bar, views, showers.23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjulie m.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Alfies bar, views, showers.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Julie thank you for your comments it means a lot to us that people appreciate the work that we are doing to make sure that all our customer are safe during these uncertain times, hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Location, size, cleanliness, friendliness, safety :-) we had a fab …23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMarie V.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, size, cleanliness, friendliness, safety :-) we had a fab week despite the odd day of bad weather. The location is perfect for local amenities and the site is not overcrowded. The security of the site meant we felt confident letting our 8 year old go to the park with the friends he made. We were sad to be leaving.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent customer service21/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomphil N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place very friendly and would help with anything in these strange Covid times. And cheap lager in the bar.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant site, clean facilities, would recommend and go again.21/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephanie M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitches were flat so was easy to position our tent.
    The Bar was lovely as were the on site residents.
    Toilets and Showers were some of the cleanest I’ve ever experienced on a camping trip.
    Very peaceful. Another review mentioned dogs barking, you can hear dogs barking, due to the near by kennels, but it is very distant and didn’t disturb us.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Stephanie thank you for your review we are please that you had a very pleasant stay with us and hope that we see you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Cleanliness of the facilities really good Play area for children …19/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeanette A.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness of the facilities really good
    Play area for children okay but games room was closed obviously due to Covid
    The grassed area for tents was good and the chalets they have on site are really nicely set out

    Disliked: 

    Motorhome pitch was a little rough and nothing much within walking distance

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities and level pitches.19/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed for two nights in this family (and dog) friendly site.
    Access to the site is via a narrow lane (wide enough for a caravan however).
    The site is small, but tents were spaced out so that we didn’t feel like we were on top of the neighbours.
    We opted for an electric hook-up, for which the power point was right next to the pitch. The pitch itself was level (the ground is full of granite, so rock pegs are strongly recommended).
    The toilets and showers were spotless, and there was plenty of anti-bac provided.
    There’s a bar on site which is open sporadically (if the outside lights are on then you know it’s time for a pint!).
    The games room is closed at the moment in keeping with Covid-19 guidelines.
    The owners are very approachable and can be contacted via their mobiles if they aren’t in reception.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for all the kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly site, amazing views and clean facilities13/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly site, amazing views and clean facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi