9.5

Overall rating based on 23 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

You will not be disappointed 31/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom peter_l750274 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything the best so far home from home and peaceful well kept spotless will go back next year for longer stay

    Disliked: 

    Not a thing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Angela made us feel so welcome.It was like staying in a friends garden 08/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom amanda_o225597 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch size was very level and huge with some shade and plenty of sunshine. Sea view. Very well looked after and cared for. Owners obviously have great pride and it shows. There are Poo bags and bin for dogs. Recycling for everything. Great clean up area. Great little room for washing up, washing machine, iron and ironing board, tumble dryer.
    And a wonderful glass fronted beach style hut with chairs and kettle so you could relax and watch the sea. Hobbies in it if you wanted to sit and do something too. Wonderful. If you were in a tent and had a rainy day this would be just perfect.
    Lovely clean 2 showers and 1 of each ladies and gents toilets.
    Brilliant free WiFi.
    Great location off main road on coast between Penzance and Helston with Praa sands a 20 minute walk (not dog friendly) but there is a nice friendly bar with food and veranda overlooking the beach which is dog friendly.

    Disliked: 

    I had to leave :(

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely quiet site with large pitches. All beautifully kept clean. 12/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Yvette L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch size was very large and level, with defined boundary. We had pitch 5 ..lovely spot. Site is great for local attractions nearby, St Michael's Mount, penzance etc

    Disliked: 

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing site...!!! Will definitely come back next year.....!!!!!!!!!!! 09/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Silvio F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, quiet (no noise during night time) , very nice and big pitches, organised, very helpful owners, friendly, and nice views from the site...

    Disliked: 

    None...

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments we much appreciate them. You were both lovely guests and will be most welcome any time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Pretty little site, lovely level lawn, great service and nice showers. 21/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom frederick_w Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitches are large and each has its own features. Ours was a secluded area behind a line of trees and nice hedges, which we were really pleased with. Having electricity available is a really bonus and the power points are discreetly placed out of sight. There are lovely views but at the same time the sites are sheltered from most wind directions. The service is good: Bob was really helpful in going out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. It's just a shame we had to leave 2 days early because of forecast high winds.

    The only area of improvement for me is the same one I put for most British campsites: in the US every campsite pitch usually has a fire pit with inbuilt grill and a picnic bench - really handy and I'd love to see more British campsites with these additions.

    We'll definitely be back!

    Disliked: 

Overall
9
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

very clean and tidy site and very friendly 28/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom alison w. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    having plenty of space per pitch, very clean and friendly owners.handy for the whole of the south of cornwall

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent! !! 27/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, quiet, helpful, perfect!

    Disliked: 

    That we had to leave!! We wanted to stay longer!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

very welcoming and helpful, facilities very clean, pitches level 25/06/2016

heidi_j156891

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owners made us feel very welcome on arrival, grass pitches kept short and facilities VERY clean. We liked the fact that its a small site, very quiet and yet close to the attractions we wanted to visit whilst we were in Cornwall.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent, flat pitches, made very welcome by the owners, clean, tidy 21/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Elizabeth S. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked the welcome by the owners, coffee and tea on offer in the little kitchen.
    Very well kept site, very quiet, flat pitches, clean showers, toilets.

    Disliked: 

    Showers could be hotter.
    The hot water also in kitchen, could be hotter, hard to wash greasy pans etc.

From the manager...

Sorry about showers not hot enough it's difficult to get temperature to suit everyone we will look into trying to make them hotter or maybe change controls so people can adjust I think originally we had time controlled taps so they were not left on but apprecuate your comments, The electric water heater in the kitchen can't be made hotter although we are asking our plumber why, but suggest campers use kettle at side of sink to boost temperature if needed. hope you come again, Beast wishes Angela

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Clean , quiet place with beautiful vue , 15 min walk to the beach. 06/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Magdalena I. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nice ,clean ,beautiful vue .Short distance to the beach

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi