9.5

Overall rating based on 23 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very nice site with excellent facilities. 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ralph R. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovley site with plenty of space around van

    Disliked: 

    Small dog in one van got out and bit the wife. Should be a ban on uncontrollable dogs on all sites.

From the manager...

I am pleased you enjoyed staying at our site and would recommend and return.

Our terms and conditions (signed as read by all Customers) state that all dogs (including guide and hearing dogs) remian on a lead at all times. Unfortunately one of the children in the van containing the small dog, left the door open and the lady owner (due to a pending hip replacement) could not run after the dog in time to catch it. I spoke with the owner who did offer to leave. As she and the dog were already going home before the family, so she could have her operation,, I allowed her to stay with the dog on the proviso that the dog was closely monitored at all times. As an aside the dog did stay without incident last year.

I am surprised at the customer service and child friendliness score (if these are realvant to your incident) as I think the matter was dealt with swiftly and with empathy, especially towards your wife who was of course shaken by the incident. We asked our friend's wife who is a GP (who was in the adjacent pitch) to check on your wife's injury and they reported back that she had put a dressing on and that as of that time it was not necessary to seek further help.

If you decide to visit us again you will of course be most welcome.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Angela and Bob really looked after us they were only a phone call away 01/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom peter o. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peacefulness. Level pitches.spotless amenities. Provides a small kitchen .sea views. Massive pitches.

    Disliked: 

    Only booked a week

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice and quiet well maintained dog friendly camp site near Penzance. 29/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom csilla_k Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat and grassed pitch surranded by bush and trees, Dog friendly, Quiet, Kitchen, washing up facilities, Wifi is excellent and free.

    Disliked: 

    20 minutes walk from the sea, Only one toilet per genders, and only two unisex shower room for the whole campsite. I think it is not enough and caused queueing a few times, no microwave in the kitchen and the freezer didn't work properly.

From the manager...

We are pleased you thought the site was well maintained and dog friendly. It is evident on the map that we are a walk to the sea. Yes we do not have a lot of facilities but we try very hard not overbook the site so that people are not inconvenienced when wanting a shower, if you had to wait on occasion we are sorry but that happens at all campsites and is unavoidable no matter how many facilities there are at busy times. We are a small campsite and so do not provide a microwave or do we advertise that we do, as most people bring cooking facilities with them. I have personally checked the fridge freezer and it is working to the correct temperature but I will keep an eye on that however I wish you had mentioned this whilst you were here.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent, well maintained and quiet site with clean facilities. 24/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jonquil P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely and clean everywhere. Great facilities. Beautiful view, great location. A warm and helpful welcome.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Warm welcome and very helpful owner who tried to find ... 13/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Diane P. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome and very helpful owner who tried to find a phone charger for me as I had forgotten mine! He also recommended local restaurants and pubs and directed us to the local beach.
    Beautiful site, well maintained and spotless facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great little campsite with very clean facilities and level pitches 10/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julia D. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing not to like! Great location, fantastic view; well equipped and maintained; friendly; big flat pitches and overall a great little campsite.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Superb, peaceful, well located campsite. 09/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mike A. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The reviews we read were very good, so we booked a stay of four nights, we actually added an extra night as we loved it so much. Bos Verbas did not disappoint. It's simply superb!

    It's a lovely peaceful location, and it's very well located for easily exploring anywhere by car from The Lizard or Falmouth to the east, to St Ives or further, on the north coast. Because it's such a short distance between the north and south coasts, it's like being on an island making attractions on both coasts easily accessible.

    On foot, it's about twenty minutes stroll to the beach at Praa Sands, where you can swim, relax or visit the beach cafe. Dogs are not allowed on the beach itself between 7-00am & 7-00pm.

    Camping pitch sizes are huge compared to most others we've camped on. The facilities are immaculately maintained and the grass is regularly cut. When we arrived Bob gave us the best meet and greet welcome that we've ever had. There's also free wi-fi.

    Our favourite places visited were: The Lizard, Kynance Cove, Falmouth, St Michael's Mount, Levant Tin Mine, Mousehole, St Ives, Gwithian & Godrevy lighthouse.

    We loved it and will definitely return again. Dogs are allowed.

    Disliked: 

    No dislikes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A little gem of a camp site. 03/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jackie S. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spotless camp site, toilet block and kitchen. Spacious pitches, peaceful and lovely views. Owners very helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Sadly the weather let us down but that's England!! Still love it and would re visit again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Plots are very big 03/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julie O. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plots are very big

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A cosy and beautiful campsite. Nothing to complain. We would ... 21/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mina M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A cosy and beautiful campsite. Nothing to complain. We would strongly recommend. Thank you Angela and Bob!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi